Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 07 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Buzzard Lodge

Llanbister, Llandrindod WellsPowys


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2741

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£385 - £825

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Buzzard Lodge


Reviews




I have recommended this holiday to many of my friends. It was perfect.
Miss K, Liverpool, Merseyside
07 March 2011



If you want to stay somewhere that is remote, quiet and totally relaxing, Mill Meadows is perfect. The lodges are top class, comfortable, warm and cosy with excellent facilities. The hot tub on the veranda is pure luxury. Mill Meadow Lodges come highly recommended with myself and my family.
Mrs S, St. Helens, Merseyside
16 February 2011



Fantastic lodge, 1st class accommodation, fantastic location, heaven on earth!
Mrs M, Cleveleys
31 December 2010



We had a fantastic break, nestled away in a beautiful area. Very peaceful and quiet, a lovely lodge and a great hot tub - we will definitely be returning!
Mr H, Chester, Cheshire
22 November 2010



In the middle of no-where! Fabulous, couldn't have wished for more. The lodge was perfect for our needs. Our dog absolutely loved it too! Thank you. We plan on returning again next year.
Mr B, Taunton, Somerset
12 September 2010



Excellent break just what we needed, perfection, definitely will book to go back again, didn't want to come home.
Mr L, WOKINGHAM
07 September 2010



Good value for money and well appointed. The cabins were very clean and the holiday was extremely relaxing. The hot tub was exceptional, recommended!
Mr B, Chester, Cheshire
21 July 2010



I would definitely recommend Mill Meadow Lodges in Llanbister Powys for a quiet and relaxing holiday as it was right in the mountains.
Mrs M, CARTERTON, Oxfordshire
13 July 2010



Definitely a get away from it all break, in totally relaxing, peaceful and unspoilt surroundings. Our mobiles had no reception which was perfect. The lodge was delightful and had all you could need. The hot tub was sheer bliss. We took our dog, she was in her element, loved the long walks and so did we, refreshing and lots of sheep. Left feeling totally regenerated, enjoyed every minute and would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.
Mrs F, WALSALL, West Midlands
29 May 2010



Perfect and peaceful, remote and beautiful, the best get away from it all and ideal for dog owners.
Mrs F, ROSS-ON-WYE, Herefordshire
28 April 2010



Buzzard Lodge was amazing, and in a beautiful setting and peaceful, which is just what we wanted. There was everything we needed and much more - tea, coffee, milk and shortbread biscuits for when we arrived, which was very unexpected but gratefully received after a long journey. Our dog, Holly loved it, a great place to take your pet on lots of walks, and nobody to bother you, only the millions of sheep. Thankyou to the people who own Buzzard Lodge for a great few days away where we could take Holly with us, and still stay in such a great place - we couldn't have asked for more!
Miss D, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
26 March 2010



If your looking for total relaxation, then this is the place, in the middle of the welsh mountains with no-one to see or hear for miles apart from beautiful scenery and woodland animals. Ideal get-away for those with a busy lifestyle.
Mr R, LEIGH
16 March 2010



The lodge had all home comforts, the location was stunning, it was great value for money and had a hot tub - what more could you want!
Mr M, GLOUCESTER, GLOS
07 March 2010



Excellent setting and scenery and good accommodation.
Mr S, FLEET, Hampshire
09 February 2010



An excellent holiday, Wendy was very nice and we are definitely going again!
Mr J, MANCHESTER
05 January 2010



We always know that if it is a Hoseasons lodge it will be excellent accommodation which is always clean. Everytime we take a Hoseasons break we find it very enjoyable and relaxing - just what we want!
Mr P, Droitwich, Worcestershire
02 December 2009



We would certainly recommend this park to others who wish to have a relaxing break. The accommodation is fitted to a high standard, the hot tub is an added bonus, and the dog loved to walk in the woods and paddle in the stream. We will definitley be going back!
Mrs H, CHELTENHAM
21 November 2009



We were looking for a quiet location with pleasant walks in lovely countryside and thats exactly what we found. The lodge was very comfortable with a very thoughtful welcome pack on our arrival, furnished to a high standard, a hot tub and a log burning stove for those cooler evenings. We would recommend these lodges to anyone looking to relax and wind down in a idyllic, rural retreat.
Mr C, ATTLEBOROUGH
12 November 2009



The setting is a very beautiful part of Wales with the sound of sheep and cows to wake up to. If you want peace and quiet this is the ideal setting.
Mr M, TELFORD, Shropshire
29 September 2009



A peaceful location with great accommodation.
Mrs H, GOSPORT
21 June 2009



If you like chilling and relaxing then this is for you. Very quiet and clean, easy ways out for walking, plenty of sites to explore and lovley and friendy staff.
Mrs P, Rishton
18 June 2009



A perfect get away from it break, the location and lodge facilities were excellent, and I would definitely recommend it to anybody looking to lose themselves in the Welsh countryside.
Mr G, WINCHESTER
16 June 2009



A comfortable, well maintained lodge, the jaccuzi is one of the best we have had. This place is on its own with just the one other lodge visible, it is this seclusion and privacy that we like. We just stayed around lodge, would go to Elan valley next time.
Mrs F, STROUD
11 March 2009



I would definitley go back and would also recommend to friends - superb!
Mrs T, Walsall, West Midlands
09 March 2009



This is a lovely place, very relaxing with very peaceful surroundings. The owner was very helpful and the holiday was perfect!
Mr L, Knighton, Powys
20 February 2009



A stunning lodge in an equally stunning area - just perfect for a peaceful getaway. I would recommend it with no hesitation and we hope to go back again ourselves soon!
Mr B, Northampton, Northamptonshire
10 January 2009



My husband has been very poorly and it was the perfect get away from it all holiday.
Mrs J, Hemel Hempstead
16 August 2008



An absolute must if you want to relax and chill out. Clean, well taken care of and very a friendly service - A+
Mrs P, Blackburn, Lancashire
10 November 2007



Mill Meadow Lodges provides a beautiful secluded environment and the indulgence of your own hot tub where you can enjoy the wonderful views of the Mid Wales countryside.
Mrs R, Banbury, Oxfordshire
04 August 2007



If you want somewhere to completely chill in luxury then this is the place for you!
Mrs P, Bridgend, Wales
30 June 2007



The accommodation and surroundings were excellant. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing break. The staff very friendly and helpful and it was very pet friendly.
Mrs Q, Rossendale, Lancashire
09 June 2007



A quiet and relaxing location with great views of countryside.
Mr M, Hull, East Yorkshire
23 March 2007



A very open area, excellent accommodation with a very good hot tub. Great for a retread and nature walks.
Mr B
17 March 2007



So peaceful - it was lovely to get away from the rat race of modern life. The lodge was fantastic, and the welcome pack left for use was very thoughtful and much appreciated.
Mrs T
23 February 2007



The ideal place to completely relax.
Mrs P
18 September 2006



Excellent, very relaxing and the hot tub was spotless.
Mrs R
26 August 2006



Beautiful, tranquil and relaxing - the spa was the best.
Mrs R
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Buzzard Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)