Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 15 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Bluebell Lodge

LlandinamPowys


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3338

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£409 - £895

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower







Bluebell Lodge


Reviews




A very good location for a chill out break. We spent our anniversary in this brilliant log cabin with the hot tub and sauna looking out over the valleys.
Mrs C, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
31 March 2011



Beautiful setting for a relaxing or walking holiday. Perfect peaceful location with excellent views across the valley, short drive or walk to local town and train station. The hot tub and sauna are great for relaxation and aching limbs. Friendly owners who are more than happy to help.
Mr M, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
27 March 2011



A great park with fantastic views, perfect for a relaxing short break or longer holiday.
Mr T, Stourbridge, West Midlands
22 March 2011



A fantastic location, stunning views from the lodges, couldn't have asked for better hosts, would recommend to anyone!
Mr D, Lostwithiel, Cornwall
13 March 2011



A lovely warm welcome extended by Ann on arrival, very well finished lodges, and wonderful views.
Mr W, Tamworth, Staffs
01 February 2011



It was fantastic, we have only been back for a day and already recommended to friends and family.
Mr F, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
20 January 2011



Peace and quiet in a superb area with great views and places to walk to!
Mr P, Swansea, West Glamorgan
20 January 2011



Myself and Mandy enjoyed the relaxing long weekend at the lodge, especialy the hot tub and sauna. There was snow about on our stay which made the scenery even more stunning. A very peacful and relaxing stay, the lodge was very clean and comfortable and we would highly recommend this lodge to anyone looking for tranquility.
Mr C, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan
09 December 2010



Powys, excellent, definitely need a car though. Devils Bridge and Snowdon were excellent. Cabin was awesome and hosts were lovely! Definitely will be going back!!
Miss A, Guildford, Surrey
23 November 2010



Had a lovely break in a gorgeous setting. The lodge, hot tub and sauna were excellent. The views spectacular. The owner was excellent, especially when we needed to contact a doctor for a member of our party. Many thanks for her help.
Mrs B, BELPER
02 November 2010



Fantastic location, great lodge.
Mr J, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
19 October 2010



Amazing mini break, fabulous lodge and superb hot tub which was biggest we've ever been in. Didn't use sauna much as we prefer steam saunas and this was infrared. Really relaxing time, our children enjoyed it too.
Miss B, Runcorn, Cheshire
13 October 2010



Wonderful week of relaxation, in a picturesque setting with excellent accommodation. Exceeded expectations. The perfect way to celebrate our first anniversary.
Mr T, Bingham, Nottinghamshire
10 October 2010



Beautiful views, so peaceful quiet and relaxing. The site is small as we like it and very well laid out and looked after, so looks very smart. The couple that run it are very helpful, friendly, and work very hard to keep it to a high standard. The hot tubs are brilliant, and again looked after every day. Would recommend.
Mrs B, March, Cambridgeshire
19 September 2010



I would not hesitate in recommending - Anne and Paul are just the best hosts. Nothing is too much for them. We had a very relaxing stay - everything was just great - even the rain!!!
Mr G, Didcot, Oxfordshire
18 September 2010



A peaceful location - stunning views - excellent accommodation - wonderful hosts - perfect.
Mr L, Leatherhead, Surrey
14 September 2010



Perfect honeymoon retreat, highly recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful and calm getaway as well as those wanting an active and full holiday.
Mr H, BRISTOL, Avon
05 September 2010



This holiday was great to relax and unwind and the views were outstanding.
Mrs B, Burnley, Lancashire
04 September 2010



This was a wonderful holiday location. The views and surrounding countryside were stunningly beautiful. The site was very peaceful - a real getting-away-from-it-all experience. The lodges were modern, clean and very comfortable. If you like a quiet holiday in lovely surroundings and don't mind a bit of rain, it is to be recommended.
Mrs C, BATH
17 August 2010



Would definitely recommend these lodges, have stayed with Hoseasons a few times before and this was one of the best we have stayed in. Lovely welcome from the owners, really cosy lodges, very clean and tidy. Fantastic views from the hot tub!!
Miss N, Ilkeston, Derbyshire
10 July 2010



For those requiring a quiet holiday away from traffic Trewythen is the place.
Mr T, Cardigan, Dyfed
27 June 2010



The site is in a quiet and peaceful area of Powys surrounded by farm land (including grazing sheep) The location was excellent for peace and quiet and had great views of the surrounding countryside - especially from the hot tub.
Mr H, Deeside, Clwyd
06 June 2010



What a fantastic holiday weekend we had! If you want peace and quiet, love wildlife, love walking, want to relax in a hot tub or take a sauna, or just enjoy the relaxing ,quiet and peaceful surroundings then this is were you want to be. The perfect holiday for me and my partner and I can't wait to return.
Mr K, Pontypridd, Mid Glamorgan
10 May 2010



Lovely setting and quiet location - ideal for families/couples looking for total relaxation. Would not suit those looking for onsite facilities or entertainment.
Mr F, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
13 April 2010



Lovely, quiet location. Very helpful and pleasant site owners. OUTSTANDING lodge with plenty of room and quality feel to it and a credit to the effort put in by the owners.
Mrs D, STONE, Staffordshire
06 April 2010



I would highly recommend these lodges - they have everything you need and are in a fantastic location for exploring North and West Wales. Beautiful scenery and views across the valley.
Mr S, PENARTH, South Glamorgan
20 March 2010



The park owners made us feel extremely welcome from the offset, when we arrived my wife was quite ill and the owners called a few hours after arrival to offer assistance and to check on her condition. Throughout the holiday the lodge was equipped with everything we needed and no expense was spared even on kitchen appliances and utensils. Altogether A* Class accommodation topped of with A class hostmanship from the owners. A great big thank you from us. We will be booking again in the near future.
Mr M, FAREHAM, Hampshire
16 March 2010



We had a fantastic time. A lovely place to relax and wind down - we were looked after perfectly!
Mrs O, TAMWORTH
11 March 2010



Absolutly beautiful setting, would go back tomorrow. The view from the lodge was outstanding,
Miss G, Dewsbury
22 February 2010



The park, lodges, views and the warm welcome from Anne was fantastic, we had slight snow fall two nights and the views from our hot tub was amazing. The walk is only 1.75 miles to a very friendly town and public houses - we cannot recomend it highly enough.
Mr S, WISBECH, Cambridgeshire
02 February 2010



An amazing place, the accommodation is of a high standard, outstanding views, great hospitality, and great for a peaceful break. We have been here twice now and would definitley go back again!
Miss W, NEWPORT
13 January 2010



Breathtaking scenery, a fabulous lodge and wonderful hosts - this place is just PERFECT!!!!
Mr W, TELFORD, Shropshire
09 January 2010



Breathtaking views, a fabulous lodge and wonderful hosts - we couldn't ask for more, - oh yes we got it, a Winter Wonderland. We will be back very soon!
Mr W, TELFORD, Shropshire
08 January 2010



The scenery is fantastic and Elan Valley and Aberystwyth mountain road is a must to all visitors (awesome)!
Mrs W, CANNOCK, Staffordshire
12 November 2009



This was one of the most relaxing and satisfying holidays that we have ever had, we had an amazing time whilst we were there we will definitely be going back
Miss M, Chigwell, Essex
23 September 2009



A lovely warm welcome the minute you arrive, the location is quite stunning, from the decking outside our lodge you can look right across the valley for miles. The lodge itself is very spacious and exactly how you would imagined an all timber lodge would be, sort of basic but comfortable. If you have never tried a hot tub before now is your chance, one evening we were star gazing in the hot tub with a glass of wine in hand.
Mr D, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon
13 September 2009



Excellent lodges,beautiful views,peace and quite. Sauna and hot tub really make it a special place. St Peter should be on the gates as this place is heaven.
Mr L, Liverpool, Merseyside
05 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants to have total relaxation. We thoroughly enjoyed our week we had there.
Mr R, BATHGATE, West Lothian
02 September 2009



A lovely lodge set in a beautiful setting, with only the odd bleating sheep to be heard. The lodge contains everything you need and the owners were really friendly. The hot tub and sauna made it even more enjoyable!
Mr P, RICHMOND
17 August 2009



Fantastic views from the lodge and beautifully peaceful.
Mrs S, Braintree, Essex
14 August 2009



We would definitely recommend this holiday. The lodge was of a very good standard with lots included and the views were brilliant, especially from the hot tub! The area was lovely and we enjoyed a lot of cycling.
Mrs K, Westerham, Kent
02 August 2009



An excellent holiday home in a breathtaking and peaceful location. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Ms S, northants
11 July 2009



Myself and my partner both lead very stressful lifestyles so this was the perfect, quiet getaway for us with everything you could need.
Mrs B, WORCESTER
07 July 2009



We stayed at Trewythen Lodges as part of our honeymoon period and had a fantastic time. The staff were extremely friendly, the location was perfect with fantastic views and the lodge was clean and very well furnished. The hot tub was a brilliant way to relax and take in the surroundings - we would definitely recommend a stay and will be returning again soon!
Miss R, WOLVERHAMPTON
04 July 2009



Very secluded and fantastic scenery and surroundings - an ideal getaway.
Mr M, Northallerton, North Yorkshire
28 June 2009



We had a great time and would recommend the Bluebell Lodges. Sitting in the hot tub looking out at the view was simply out of this world - we will be returning!
Mr G, Chichester, West Sussex
24 June 2009



The Autograph Lodges were the best we have stayed in. The hot tub on the veranda had views across the valley, and we watched the baby lambs play just a couple of yards away. Welsh cakes and a refreshment tray on arrival were most welcome, and a personal familiarisation of amenities eased us in to a truly relaxed break which we wished could have lasted longer!
Mrs B, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire
21 June 2009



An ideal location for a relaxing or active holiday, with wonderful scenery and excellent facilities.
Mr R, SWADLINCOTE
20 June 2009



The lodge was excellent and the surroundings very peaceful. The hot tub was lovely and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. I would highly recommend this park for a relaxing break.
Mr H, Wigan
18 June 2009



I would recommend this holiday as it delivered us exactly what we were looking for when we booked!
Miss K, TELFORD, Shropshire
14 June 2009



Trewythen Lodges is a lovely family run lodge park with spectacular views of the Welsh hills. Set on a hill itself (its advisable to drive for those who cant walk steep hills) the lodges are pictureseque. Enjoying the view is most appreciated when sat in the hot tub outside the log cabin. Extremely clean and no expense spared with the interior - the cabin is the perfect place to explore Wales.
Miss M
14 May 2009



We had a wonderful time at Trewythen Lodges, amazing views, very peaceful and a fantastic hot tub - what more can you need! Perfect for a romantic break - thank you!
Miss M, OLDBURY,
25 April 2009



We had a wonderful few days in the Blubell Lodge. The cleanliness of the lodge inside and out was second to none. The owner was very welcoming and made sure you had everything you needed. The hot tub on the patio was heavenly especially after a hectic bike ride and walks around the countryside (it eased our aching elderly bones). Our daughter and son-in-law came to stay on our last night and didn't want to leave they thought it was a wonderful place, very quiet, not many people on site and our only neighbours were sheep. We will certainly return, many thanks to Ann and hubby for making a wonderful holiday retreat.
Mr Y, Birmingham, West Midlands
26 March 2009



The great views whilst sitting in the hot tub were perfect and peaceful. The holiday was great and it was just a shame we had to leave. The whole holiday was wonderful and we and will go back sometime.
Mr R, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
20 March 2009



The holiday was perfect in everyway - the location, lodge, surroundings and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Why not give it a try - we will definitely return!!
Mr C, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
20 March 2009



Just returned from our stay in bluebell lodge, well it was primrose 1 lodge and it was supposed to be for six but now sleeps 4 this wasn't a problem as loads of space and only two of us anyway. They have turned a bedroom into a sauna room. Absolutly stunning location, peace and quiet and brilliant accommodation. Will definitely return, the hot tub was amazing especially at minus 5 degrees which it was one night and hot tub is close to 40 degrees. You will want to return i promise. Enjoy.
Mr W, LLANELLI, Dyfed
08 March 2009



Trewethyn Lodges was a peaceful and beautiful place - very good for a romantic get away.
Mr R, Menai Bridge, Anglesey
20 February 2009



This was a great 'get-away' holiday. Close enough to civilisation but peaceful, quiet and relaxing - the hot tub was brilliant!
Mr H, Burnley, Lancashire
20 February 2009



We had a short break to get away to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. It was totally relaxing and the hot tub was fantastic!
Mr T, Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
02 February 2009



If you are looking for total peace, quiet and relaxation, then this is definitely the right place. You can't beat sitting in a hot tub overlooking the most wonderful view, drinking a glass of champagne!
Mrs A, Chelmsford, Essex
02 February 2009



Beautiful lodge in a beautiful setting. Ideal base to explore. Ideal for families as well as couples.
Mrs F, Willenhall, West Midlands
01 November 2008



If you want peace and tranquility this holiday is for you absolutley brilliant. First time in years where I have actually managed 8-9 hours uninterrupted sleep.
Mr A, Cwmbran
30 August 2008



Beautiful location and lodges, well equipped, very clean, lovely. Hot tub was brilliant!! very helpful and friendly couple running the site. Have been twice this year already!!
Miss C, Northwich, Cheshire
04 July 2008



This is one of the best sites that Hoseasons carry!
Mr W, Birmingham, West Midlands
23 June 2008



A very nice holiday for my girlfriend and I, the owners of the site were very welcoming. As the lodge was so clean I thought that we were the first to stay in it, but after speaking to the owner I found out we weren't! It was a great get-away and I would recommended to all.
Mr E, Erith, Kent
20 June 2008



The park is in very peaceful surroundings and the owners are polite and helpful.
Mrs C, Poole, Dorset
12 May 2008



The lodge was excellent, very clean with good facilities and in a private location with good views. The family running the business were very friendly and helpful and we had a very relaxing break.
Mr C, Southampton, Hampshire
28 March 2008



This is a fabulous holiday to relax or explore, they are very friendly on the farm and in the local towns. The owners were very helpful and would answer any questions on the local area - I will use this location again!
Mr L, Maesteg, Vale of Glamorgan
25 February 2008



The location is very tranquil and peaceful and the lodge was gorgeous and clean. We really enjoyed relaxing in the sauna and hot tub and the owners were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them!
Mr G, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
18 February 2008



On arrival we were told to go straight to the lodge as it was ready, it was to a very high standard, spotless and we were informed new for 2007. The owner visited within the hour after we had time to unpack and talked us through controls of the sauna and hot tub and was very informative about the local facilities and areas of interest and she called from time to time in the week without being intrusive. We will definitely be visiting again and would tell our friends.
Mrs G, Barrow-In-Furness, Cumbria
16 November 2007



Lovely and quiet, in a beautiful location and very clean with the owners being very helpful and attentive. We have recommended this holiday to friends already!
Mrs F, Oldham, Manchester
25 August 2007



The lodges are spotless, beautiful views, owners very helpful and we loved the hot tub - the holiday was brilliant!
Mr S, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
20 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Bluebell Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)