Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Celyn Lodge

Llangadfan, WelshpoolPowys


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1252

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£345 - £869

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Celyn Lodge


Reviews




Excellent scenic area, perfect for a peace and quiet trip. Good location for tourist attractions.
Mr W, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan
28 March 2011



Absolutely lovely place to stay. Lodge was all warmed up ready for our arrival, very helpful owners. Lodge pack answered all questions regarding equipment and hot tub. Perfect location, quiet, beautiful and private. Would definitely stay again!
Miss W, Oldham, Lancashire
21 March 2011



A lovely secluded location, amazing views and helpful staff, will definitely be returning here!
Miss H, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
17 March 2011



Great break at Belan Bach Lodges. Excellent value for money.
Mr M, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
13 March 2011



I would recommend this holiday to anyone looking for a break from everyday life, this was the most relaxing three days I have had in a long time and the lodge's settings made this even better.
Miss S
04 March 2011



I would recommend this holiday to those who are simply after a nice relaxing short break. The rural countryside is a perfect setting.
Miss R, Wirral, Merseyside
22 February 2011



I will recommend it to all of our friends because North Wales is a beautiful place to visit. Great hiking possibilities and spectacular views. The lodge we stayed in was superb. It was great to sit in the hot tub after mountain hiking and we loved the fireplace. Overall it was a very romantic short break for us with full of adventures and we cannot wait to go back there.
Miss I, LONDON, London
25 January 2011



We arrived at Belan Bach and knocked the front door to the main house, I think a plumber was sorting something for the owner, he told us the owners had gone shopping but would make a phone call. A few mins (no more than 3) the guy came back with a phone and passed it to me - it was the owner who apologised for not being there but gave instructions on how to access our lodge. We met the owner the following day - very friendly and helpful; we actually told the male owner (presume partner of the lady) that we had forgotten to get gravy whilst out shopping; the following morning we were met by the lady who gave us a fresh tube of gravy! If that isn't service, I'm not sure what is! The party I travelled with had a really enjoyable weekend - we actually plan to book for March and stay at the same place with two other friends.
Mr T, Stafford, Staffordshire
25 December 2010



Fantastic holiday, stunning location perfect for that quiet holiday we were after. Very cosy accommodation with the added bonus of the hot tub, perfect to relax in after a long days walking.
Mr W, Lowestoft, Suffolk
16 October 2010



We have just come back from our holiday here and I would say it was our best holiday this year by far. Its right in the middle of nowhere so there are no cars to be heard. You have your own private hot tub, and the other lodges can not see you when you are in your tub so you feel like you are the only people there. It is also ideally located, not just for Wales but for Shrewsbury, Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. We shall be booking again for next year!
Miss R, Barnstaple, Devon
18 September 2010



Really great for a getting away from it all holiday!(nearest pub is two miles away) Hot tub was fantastic as was the log cabin. Everything was there that we needed including dishwasher, microwave, iron + board, vacuum cleaner, and washer/dryer, wow!! We will be booking again in the future. EXCELLENT !!
Mrs J, Darlington, County Durham
07 September 2010



Beautiful setting, very peaceful for a get away from it all break. And of course the hot tub was fabulous!
Ms D, MOLD, Clwyd
02 September 2010



Belan Bach does exactly what it says on the label - peace, beauty, seclusion and less than an hours' drive from some of the most spectacular scenery in the UK. Loved it!
Mrs B, London, London
13 August 2010



Stunning views over the hills, not overlooked at all. Only a few lodges on site and owners very friendly, hot tub icing on the cake. Really does feel like your own peace of heaven!
Miss T, SUNDERLAND, TYNE AND WEAR
08 August 2010



We had an incredibly peaceful few days in a beautiful area. The hot tub was great, you can just sit and look at the fantastic view for hours.
Miss G, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
30 July 2010



Anyone considering a holiday to these lodges should definitely book! Fantastic location & the views are amazing, the photos on the website do not do it any justice, whatever you imagine them to be like, they will be ten times better! Lodges have everything you could need and are well equipped. Couldn't have wished for a better place.
Miss G, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
04 July 2010



Ideal for peace and quiet, very romantic and relaxing. The hot tub makes it that little bit more luxurious as well. The lodge has all you need for the perfect self catering holiday (no travel sized fridge freezer...the one in ours was a full size LG!!!) All in all it's well worth a visit and we're planning when to go back already and we've only been back 2 days!!! Simply fantastic!!! 10/10
Mrs B, Manchester, Lancashire
01 July 2010



I would just like to say we had a brill time! The lodge was lovely, very cosy, and the hot tub and the weather was great - it was my birthday as well so it was extra special. We are already booking our next visit - highly recommended!
Mrs T, STAFFORD, Staffordshire
11 April 2010



This site had the most beautiful views from the lodge and from the hot tub. It's worth going just for the spectacular views and it was very peaceful and such a relaxing holiday. The hot tub was brilliant.
Mrs S, DERBY
11 April 2010



Very welcoming, very clean, amazing views all around, a very clean hot tub and so, so peaceful!
Mr B, MANCHESTER, Manchester
06 March 2010



An excellent location for a quiet getway with great views over the valleys.
Mrs H, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
21 February 2010



I would definitely recommend this short break, and the hot tub was brilliant!
Mr L, OSSETT, West Yorkshire
25 January 2010



Excellent for a peaceful break. The wildlife around the venue kept us entertained and we will definitely recommend it.
Mr T, RHYL, Clwyd
02 December 2009



A fantastic location for a quiet break away from everything.
Mr H, COALVILLE, Leicestershire
22 November 2009



Extremely clean lodges with excellent facilities.
Miss L, STOKE-ON-TRENT
11 November 2009



If you want peace and quiet then this is the place to go.
Mrs R, PLYMOUTH
07 October 2009



We had a fantastic time and we will be returning!
Mrs. O, ROCHDALE
07 September 2009



The lodge had everything we could have possibly needed! The hot tub was fab and the scenery breathtaking. The lodge was a great base for exploring, only being aprox 1/2 hour to lots of other attractions. Very peaceful setting and it was great having wild rabbits for company!
Miss. D, ROSSENDALE
16 August 2009



A brilliant and relaxing break - I am looking forward to my retun trip!
Ms G, CHELMSFORD
13 July 2009



A very, very lovely location!
Mr. B, MILTON KEYNES
09 July 2009



Peaceful and relaxing with easy access to areas of interest.
Mr C, SALISBURY, Wiltshire
27 June 2009



Great accommodation, a fantastic hot tub, a beautful area and great food at the local pub.
Mr W, RUGELEY
18 June 2009



We stayed in the accommodation that allowed a dog and it was spotlessly clean and tidy. The place was beautiful and surrounded by fields full of sheep. The owner was friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend the place to anyone!
Mrs A, BRISTOL
07 April 2009



The accommodation was absolutely fantastic with every appliance you could wish for and Sky Sports!! Although the place was in the middle of nowhere, this helped to create a very romantic setting with fabulous views from the south facing lodges and an amazing hot tub. It created the perfect place for me to propose to my girlfriend!! A big thank you to all!!
Mr L, Caerphilly, Wales
23 March 2009



Our holiday at Belan Bach Lodges has been one of the most relaxing and peaceful holidays we have ever had. The view from our lodge was stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, especially after a long walk in the beautiful countryside. It was just what we needed!
Mrs R, Wirral, Merseyside
21 February 2009



This was a lovely holiday resort, we went mid January and it was a real treat. Although the setting is rural this is the reason we chose it. You have no traffic noise and aren't overlooked by the other 5 cabins. The owners were helpful and you are always able to contact them. The hot tub was an absolutely lovely touch and it was modern and clean, just like the cabin. We plan to return later this year!
Miss E, Sidmouth, Devon
02 February 2009



We have already recommended it to 2 families during our journey home.
Mrs P, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
01 November 2008



High quality standard lodges, and fantastic hot tub, with superb views.
Mrs G, Cannock
07 October 2008



Great accomodation to use as a base for touring, can get to various locations i.e. Blaneau Festiniog Railway & Port Merion Village within 2 hours.
Mrs G, Bognor Regis, Sussex
27 September 2008



Perfect for couples wanting to get away from it all.
Mr W, Spalding
26 September 2008



An absolute haven, the scenery is perfect, the hot tub fabulous to relax, the accommodation was clean, tidy and just like home from home. will definately be returning.
Mrs S, Pembroke Dock
03 September 2008



What a wonderful place for a total chill out! Everything about our break was wonderful, the lodge, the scenery and peace and quiet, but my favorite was the hot tub! We were so impressed on the day we returned home we picked up the phone and immediately booked to go again - Fab!
Mrs W, Neath, West Glamorgan
16 June 2008



We had a wonderful relaxing holiday, it could not of been improved upon - perfect!
Mr P, Swansea
01 May 2008



This mini break was fabulous with its rural countryside views, the facilities of the spotless lodge, dishwasher, washing machine, hot shower etc. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and so did my family - excellent and I would recommend it to anyone who is considering a mini break!
Mrs M, Crawley, West Sussex
10 March 2008



I'm not sure I want to recommend this park, purely because it may limit my chances of getting a booking for myself - I fell in love with the place!
Mr L, Chelmsford, Essex
07 March 2008



We found the accommodation very clean and very well furnished, and we felt very much at home in the lodge and were really impressed with high standard of the facilities inside and outside. We are already planning our next country lodge break!
Mr N, Middlewich, Cheshire
26 November 2007



A fantastic setting, and ideal for a getaway holiday. A very friendly family run park with plenty of places to visit close by.
Mr S, Dartford, Kent
18 August 2007



Romantic, rural and perfect for a short break! We did nothing but relax in the hot tub, take in the beautiful views, and watch dvd after dvd! A beautiful lodge with everything one could wish for!!!
Mrs O, Oldbury, West Midlands
21 May 2007



Perfect for total relaxation, a real get away from it all but with good places of interest within easy travelling distance.
Mrs G, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
14 May 2007



Fantastic, just the type of break we needed, very tranquil. Views were fantastic and the lodge was clean and well equipped. Guaranteed a return from us and we would have no hesitation in recommending!
Mr J, Mold, Flintshire
08 May 2007



We loved Belan Bach Lodges so much we came straight home and booked for another week! Superior accommodation with breathtaking views.
Mrs N, Ashton-Under-Lyne, Manchester
07 May 2007



A wonderful park - very clean and quiet with beautiful surroundings. Ideal for couples or those looking for a peaceful holiday. The hot tubs and lodges were fantastic. An ideal place to use as a base or just to chill out. I would definitely visit again and have recommended it to friends.
Mr M, Plymouth, Devon
04 May 2007



The location is superb - secluded but still within easy reach of amenities.
Mrs G, Telford, Shropshire
30 April 2007



It is a lovely location with wonderful views and peace and quiet.
Mr H
17 March 2007



If you want a totally relaxing holiday with no traffic noise, no hustle and bustle of daily life, this is definitely the holiday for you. Just countryside and relaxation and the fabulous hot tub!
Mrs E
26 February 2007



I would recommend this holiday to anyone looking for peace and quiet in very comfortable accommodation, in which a lot of thought and care has been taken to provide every comfort you could wish for!
Mrs B
09 September 2006



For peace and relaxation it couldn't be beaten - especially loved the hot tub!
Mrs R
05 August 2006



We took our dog and it was a great place for him, lots of walks and space to roam around. The lodge was a good distance from the others giving us lots of privacy. Overall it was so relaxing and laid back!
Mrs H
18 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Celyn Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)