Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 11 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Delny Highland

Delny, Nr InvergordonRoss-Shire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1402

Sleeps up to: 5

Weekly Price
£259 - £529

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Delny Highland


Reviews




Happy to recommend this holiday as good value, comfortable accommodation in a lovely setting.
Mr W, Hull, North Humberside
30 March 2011



Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, first time visitors to the park but will definitely visit again. Very peaceful and calming holiday. Everything was perfect. Will definitely recommend to others!
Miss F, Deal, Kent
21 March 2011



Good accommodation and pleasant atmosphere in an area with much to explore.
Mr G, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
19 March 2011



I would recommend this holiday because I found it very relaxing, welcoming and what's more you get beautiful scenery. It's peaceful and there are lots to do. Great accommodation and wildlife. I think anyone can find this holiday a great get away.
Miss M, Dumfries, Dumfriesshire
06 March 2011



The park is in a very peaceful area & ideal if you want a relaxing holiday.
Mrs R, Keighley, West Yorkshire
11 October 2010



The park was quiet and peaceful.
Mrs S, Perth, Perthshire
09 October 2010



For a quiet back to nature holiday nothing else could compare and in the evening you can have a really nice meal and a drink at really low prices in the club house. At least once a week they have invited musicians to perform traditional highland music in a lovely relaxed atmosphere, a fantastic holiday we will definitely be returning.
Mr A, Manchester, Lancashire
06 October 2010



This is a lovely site for touring the North of Scotland. The park itself has its own deer and cattle herds with good woodland walks both on-site and nearby.
Mr M, Bedlington, Northumberland
06 September 2010



Delny Ranch is a wonderful place, the owners are warm and friendly, and you will be in for a treat when they have the Scottish music night in the Old Dutch Barn when Mr Roberts play his accordion. You can relax or tour or go for nice walks, or just sit in or near you Chalet and watch the Deer and Highland cows. I know everyone will enjoy their stay.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
05 September 2010



It is ideal for family holidays.
Mr P, L Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona
31 August 2010



Beautiful, well kept park in superb surroundings with helpful, happy staff always available. A peaceful and tranquil site but still providing plenty of things for young families to do.
Mrs H, Brighouse, West Yorkshire
24 August 2010



This is a lovely site for the family and very peaceful with lots of nature 5 STAR.
Mr H, CHESTER, Cheshire
23 August 2010



Delny Highland Lodges are an excellent getaway and have a great play area for the children. A great base for a holiday in the highlands.
Mrs H, CARDIFF, Cardiff
02 August 2010



I would recommend this to anyone because when I left I was happy and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were always helpful and the lodges were perfect and very, very clean.
Mr J, Bonnybridge, Stirlingshire
11 July 2010



It's a lovely relaxing place and the staff and family who own the park are very welcoming and pleasant and always on hand, also all outside information of other trips and facilites all suppiled for you in homemade handbook, also in handbook information and history on park.
Mr L, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
05 July 2010



Nice and peaceful.
Mrs B, WARRINGTON, Cheshire
02 July 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone who likes a peaceful and relaxing holiday surrounded by beautiful scenery.
Mrs S, COLERAINE, County Londonderry
01 July 2010



Definitely recommend - if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the daily grind and relax in a beautiful, tranquil environment and get back in touch with nature - Delny Highland Lodges is definitely for you.
Mrs J, MANCHESTER, Greater Manchester
23 June 2010



Fantastic location, not too cut off from civilisation but far enough out to get away from it all. Plenty of amenities close by. Near to Inverness and The Black Isle. Ideal for doing all the touristy stuff. Cabin was spotless and very comfortable, staff very friendly, loved all the animals nearby, the park was lovely. Would recommend this holiday to all. Will be back next year.
Mrs G, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
10 May 2010



Good accommodation in a pleasant and interesting park.
Mr G, ABERDEEN, Aberdeen
24 April 2010



Great place for a family holiday. Park spotless. Food great. Cabin very clean. Staff friendly, made welcome.
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
23 April 2010



This is a lovely relaxing place to take a break if you want to get away from it all. You feel like you are right out in the country but you have town only 10 minutes drive away.
Mr C, Livingston, West Lothian
21 April 2010



Delny Highland Lodges were fantastic - in a beautiful location and plenty of animals to see. We enjoyed the short walk to Loch Katrina with our dog and he loved it! The park was great and staff were very helpful, we will definitely be going back.
Miss T, TAYPORT, Fife
08 March 2010



The holiday was so relaxing - like paradise in Scotland!
Ms S, GIRVAN, Ayrshire
21 February 2010



A secluded park, great for all age groups, and an excellent location for exploring the Highlands.
Mrs O, Blackpool, Lancashire
05 January 2010



A fantastic park for all ages. Deer, ducks, horses and all farm animals are on site, a large adventure playpark for all ages, great walks from the park and it is in the countryside but only a 5 minute drive to small towns. They have there own fishing, a boating loch 10 minutes walk from lodges, and a great touch in the lodges of a welcome pack with trips from the park with detailed routes to take and things to look out for.
Mr A, NEWPORT-ON-TAY, Fife
25 November 2009



If you're looking for a secluded place to get away from it all, Delny Highland lodges are the perfect choice!
Mr H, DONCASTER, South Yorkshire
25 November 2009



The location was lovely, the staff were very helpful and friendly and I have already recommended this park to fellow colleauges at work. The park was great for the relaxing holiday to spend with family and friends, it is within easy distance of Alness, Tain and Inverness. There is plenty to do in and around the park, and also if you are feeling adventurous plenty to do further a field too. There is definitely something for everyone, and I would definitely go back.
Miss M, ABERDEEN
19 November 2009



Excellent walks nearby for all dog owners that want to get away for a break without leaving their best friend behind.
Mr S, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, tyne and wear
11 October 2009



I would recommend this holiday as the location was stunning and it was a great base, either to chill out, or to travel the local area. There was plenty to do and see.
Miss D, WISHAW, Lanarkshire
07 October 2009



Perfect for families with children, both young and teenagers.
Mr H, Assterdam
18 August 2009



A little bit of paradise. Great walks and cycle paths in and around the park, horse riding right on your doorstep and the owners were very friendly and helpful and little things like that make a holiday. The swimming pool at Tain is just 10 minutes away and is ideal. A great place if you have a dog as they can sit on the balcony of the accommodation and watch the world go by!!
Mr H, Aboyne
05 August 2009



This was one of the best holidays we've had in this country and we would recommend it to anyone!
Miss N, Bo'ness
28 July 2009



An excellent lodge and very clean.
Mr B, MANCHESTER
24 July 2009



I have stayed at this site on five occasions, and have always had the most enjoyable stay. This family run site always gives the warmest welcome. The location is in a beautiful area of the country and the facilities are excellent.
Mrs E, PETERHEAD
23 July 2009



I have stayed at this park on five occasions and have always had the most enjoyable stay. This family run park always gives the warmest welcome, the location is in a beautiful area of the country and the facilities are excellent.
Mrs E, PETERHEAD
23 July 2009



The staff on this park are very friendly and helpful, it is also well situated just a few miles off the main A9 and within easy travelling distance of many attractions in this part of Scotland. Children and dogs are well catered for, and the loch is within easy walking distance providing a nice walk on site for dogs. The lodges are well located around the park.
Mrs S, BOSTON, Lincolnshire
14 July 2009



We were pleasantly surprised at size of cabin. Excellent value for money, a fantastic location, good on site facilities and very friendly staff. We are looking forward to returning.
Ms K, JOHNSTONE, Renfrewshire
07 July 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants to use somewhere as a base for touring north eastern Scotland. Delny Highland Lodges are ideal for everyone, families, couples and anyone who wants to get away from it all will enjoy this holiday. I can't say a bad thing about the place - go and explore!
Mr K, AIRDRIE
05 July 2009



A very peaceful location in an outstanding part of Scotland. We have booked to visit again and this will be our 4th visit!
Mr H, CHORLEY
28 June 2009



A wonderful location, really peaceful and quiet and the staff are very friendly - the perfect getway!
Miss W, BILLERICAY
22 June 2009



If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday, this is perfect. Situated in the heart of the country, surrounded by woodlands, it was everything we could have hoped for.
Mrs M, Flint, Clwyd
09 June 2009



I would recommend this holiday as the park is very peaceful and the views form the lodges was gorgeous - I would definitely visit again.
Miss H, Glasgow, Strathclyde
28 March 2009



This was our second visit over the Christmas period and once again the staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful and very tranquil and the Barn has a cosy atmosphere to have a drink and a meal.
Mr H, Killin, Perthshire
27 December 2008



If you love peace and quiet in a wonderful romantic log chalet getaway then the Highland lodges in Rosshire is the place to go. Woodland, meadows, loch's, mountains, fantastic walks and even the weather is far better than in Manchester!
Mr R, Stockport, Lancashire
01 November 2008



Excellent site with friendly, helpful staff. Lodges clean and tidy. Like a home from home. Great facilities on site and plenty to do in the local vicinity. Not too far from towns with supermarkets and other shops so easy to buy groceries. You can also receive digital TV too, if you so wish.
Mr S, Darlington
04 October 2008



Excellent site with friendly, helpful staff. Lodges clean and tidy. Like a home from home. Great facilities on site and plenty to do in the local vicinity. Not too far from towns with supermarkets and other shops so easy to buy groceries. You can also receive digital TV too, if you so wish.
Mr S, Darlington
04 October 2008



Value for Money.
Mrs G, Bushey, Hertfordshire
13 September 2008



Very peaceful and run by very nice people.
Mr C, Epping, Essex
13 September 2008



This holiday was pure bliss, peace and tranquility, the rein deers just made my week. Would definitely go again.
Miss C, York
06 September 2008



We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of this park, the staff were very helpful, the surrounding woods were of great interest to our 8 year old and we all had a great time.
Mr W, Telford
09 August 2008



Family focussed holiday where everyone is made very welcome and staff are always available for any assistance required.
Mrs P, Dunfermline
19 July 2008



Yes and its such a refreshing change of life when at the park.
Mr F, Larbert
15 March 2008



This was a tranquil and relaxing experience enjoyed by us as a family. Our young children enjoyed experiencing the fishing and pony trecking.
Mr G, Elgin, Moray
26 October 2007



We had a wonderful holiday in a picturesque setting, and the information book put together by the owners was invaluable!
Mrs D, Nocton, Lincolnshire
01 September 2007



For families wanting a safe, peaceful and relaxing holiday this park is ideal.
Mrs H, Neath, Neath & Port Talbot
25 August 2007



A very friendly park, quiet and pleasantly situated with a good selection of meals in the bar.
Mrs N, Northwich, Cheshire
11 August 2007



Delney Highland Lodges were excellent and well equipped and furnished in an away from it all location. The owners were very helpful.
Mrs B, Hook, Hampshire
01 May 2007



We didn't want to leave! We'll definitely be going again next year, but for two weeks instead of one!
Mr W
21 October 2006



We had a fantastic week. It was so relaxing the lodges were lovely, the people on the park were very welcoming. We would recommend this holiday for peace and quiet - give it a try you'll love it!
Mrs F
21 October 2006



From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the owners. When we went into our lodge we immediately felt at home. When we checked out at the end of our holiday, the owners and their family were so friendly that we felt we had been part of their wider family - we would recommend this holiday!
Mr W
16 September 2006



Wonderful owners, very welcoming and helpful. Lovely setting with deer, ponies and sheep in park, and pony treking, rowing and an adventure playground. Loads to see and do in the surrounding area including beautiful highland scenery with stunning lochs and firths.
Mrs M
26 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Delny Highland)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)