Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 22 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lochside Garden House

Town Yetholm, Nr. KelsoRoxburghshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: S4484

Sleeps up to: 12

Weekly Price
£752 - £1,764

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Highchair
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks







Lochside Garden House


Reviews




Superb accommodation. The kids loved the treehouse and the adults loved the hot tub. Owner could not have been more helpful.
Mrs S, Haltwhistle, Northumberland
30 March 2011



Lochside Garden house is a wonderful holiday house, everything needed is there and the hot tub is fantastic, nothing like lying looking at the stars.
Mrs W, BLYTH, Northumberland
09 March 2011



Good for large family party (all adults), lots of room and well equipped. Owner very helpful and accommodating. Beautifull views from the excellent hot tub!!
Mrs M, PETERLEE, County Durham
15 February 2011



Amazing house, well equipped for a group of 10 adults for a weekend away, great views and friendly owner to help with everything. Only thing that was missing was sharp knives!
Ms T, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
16 November 2010



We visited Lochside Cottage for a special family birthday and we all had a fabulous time. It looks a bit tunble down from the outside, but it is very homely and the hot tub is amazing.
Mrs J, GLASGOW, Scotland
03 June 2010



We are just back from a lovely weekend here. It was for a family birthday for a mix of ages and this cottage was perfect for us all. The kids enjoyed the garden, swing, trampoline and toys provided, whilst the adults enjoyed the hot tub and eating round one of the big tables. We will hopefully be back soon!
Mrs J, GLASGOW, Scotland
27 April 2010



A wonderful holiday home for our whole family. Comfortable, warm, and a relaxed atmosphere with enough room for us all to find our own space. The kids (aged 1 to 10) really enjoyed it - hours of hide and seek, piano playing, watching the peacocks and pheasants outside, and making the most of the garden/tree house in a cold February week. They loved their short stints in the hot tub - the adults enjoyed much longer stints, chatting under the stars before coming in to the log fire. Incredibly friendly locals and a very helpful owner. Great for larger families (all generations), or groups of friends.
Mrs W, ALLOA, Clackmannanshire
23 February 2010



This is a wonderful, magical location for large families with young(ish) children. It felt like living in the worlds of Enid Blyton and CS Lewis rolled into one. The house is timeless and the gardens are enchanting. There are fishing and pony rides thrown in and the host is charming and will do whatever is needed to meet your requirements.
Ms M, RYTON
15 August 2009



The cottage was wonderful!
Miss S, EDINBURGH
16 July 2009



This house is great for families spanning the generations - there is something for everyone and despite the owner living next door there was complete freedom to enjoy yourself. We can thoroughly recommend it.
Mrs W, Dunbar, East Lothian
09 June 2009



We were very well looked after during our stay. The property was well situated, very well presented and the views from the hot tub and garden patio were stunning. The children loved the tree house, snooker table and trampoline. I would definitely recommend this property, we had a great time!
Mrs A, HAYWARDS HEATH
06 June 2009



We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, as it had something for everyone - very child-friendly but also with lots for adults too!
Mrs R, West Yorkshire.
18 July 2008



This is one of the best cottage holidays we have had, the location is beautiful and the house and grounds are amazing. There was something to entertain us all aged from 6 to 70, its not often you find a place so enchanting, the grounds, tree house, boat lake and not forgetting the hot tub! A brilliant place to stay for a family get together.
Mrs S, St Albans, Hertfordshire
30 May 2008



This is a beautiful property with stunning views of the Cheviot Hills and the ideal place for a relaxing break or a base for exploring the Scottish Borders. A great place for family get together! This property exceeded all our expectations and we will definitely be going back in the future!
Mr M, Saltburn-by-the-sea, Cleveland
18 April 2008



We found a warm welcome, and felt relaxed immediately. We used and enjoyed all the facilities in the very spacious accommodation, our group particularly appreciating the grand piano, the log fires (and real working shutters to keep us warm in the evening), the hot tub under the stars, the full size snooker table, and the rowing boat on the loch. The young at heart also had fun in the tree house and on the trampoline!
Mrs S, Ellon, Aberdeenshire
11 April 2008



As soon as I arrived home I went onto the Hoseasons website to book Lochside Garden House again - absolutely fabulous!
Miss S, Liverpool, Merseyside
03 March 2008



This property is situated in a totally beautiful valley with stunning views across the Loch. In the grounds of the property horses, sheep, peacocks and kittens wander about the rambling buildings. There is plenty to do for all the family -snooker, badminton and a tree house to die for, complete with rope swing, fishing, bird watching and lets not forget the grand piano and hot- tub! This property is very near to the pleasant town of Kelso and about an hour from Edinburgh. A really great place for two families to share!!
Mr B, Altrincham, Cheshire
26 October 2007



It was a beautiful country house in an idyllic rural setting with lots of facilities that are perfect to keep the children happy and occupied whilst the adults are able to chill and relax in the hot tub!
Mrs B, East Molesey, Surrey
01 October 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lochside Garden House)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)