Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 18 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ettrick Caravan

Ettrick Valley, SelkirkSelkirkshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1475

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£169 - £439

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Ettrick Caravan


Reviews




Very peaceful and relaxing location. Beautiful countryside.
Mrs T, LEEDS, W yorkshire
26 October 2010



This was a quiet site, very isolated and reached by narrow roads, but there was very little traffic. The countryside is scenic, mostly through managed forestry land, and there are a variety of walks to suit most abilities. As we visited in October, the trees were changing colour and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. We visited the pretty small towns of Moffat, Selkirk, Hawick, Galashiels and Jedburgh, all less than an hour's easy drive. There is a small shop on site selling basic grocery items and bread and newspapers can be ordered for each day. The caravan had heating throughout and was very cosy. The site is home to a large number of rabbits and many small birds, which we enjoyed watching. A good site for people looking for peace and quiet.
Mrs M, KILWINNING
10 October 2010



A place to get away from it all, great scenery, excellent for walking, helpful staff.
Mr D, Morpeth, Northumberland
06 October 2010



Beautiful scenery, excellent accommodation and overall a very relaxing experience.
Miss C, Airdrie, Lanarkshire
05 October 2010



This park is so wonderfully quiet - no mobile phone coverage at all!! Although at least 12 miles from the nearest shop & 10 from the nearest pub this little piece of heaven on earth is set in the most beautiful scenery and touring is a must to see all the area has to offer. It is probably better suited to adults rather than children.
Mrs D, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham
26 September 2010



Very peaceful location, with easy access to Selkirk and other surrounding areas in the Scottish Borders. Would be great for cyclists and walkers.
Miss M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
11 September 2010



I'd love to recommend this holiday to others but too many people would know about it then. Keep it quiet and we can have it for ourselves!
Mrs J, Runcorn, Cheshire
09 September 2010



Fantastic location, well away from it all. Perfect for a walking holiday in beautiful surroundings, with some lovely towns nearby.
Mrs W, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
07 September 2010



I would recommend Angecroft Holiday Park to all my family & friends. The staff were very friendly & enormously helpful, lending us board games & kitchen equipment, nothing was too much trouble for them. I am seriously considering booking my holiday there again.
Mrs G, Blackburn, Lancashire
09 August 2010



A very quiet and freindly site.
Mrs R, Middlesbrough, Cleveland
01 August 2010



Great area with good scenery ideal for walkers and anglers but with several border towns within 40 minutes drive. Car essential.
Mr W, Prestwick, Ayrshire
28 July 2010



Nice clean tranquil holday for those wanting a break away from busy lifestyles.
Ms P, Falkirk, Stirlingshire
20 July 2010



The caravan park is set in beautiful countryside, very friendly staff, the park is stunning and the accommodation was the best laid out caravan we have ever stayed in. I would recommend this park to anyone if they are looking for a nice, peaceful and quiet holiday.
Mr R, AIRDRIE, Lanarkshire
19 July 2010



I would recommend this park to anyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.
Mr W, Morecambe, Lancashire
10 July 2010



Lovely scenic and quiet location and the couple who are running the park go out of their way to be really friendly and helpful.
Mr C, Edinburgh, Midlothian
05 July 2010



Very peaceful site for those who just want to chill out and relax, lovely scenery.
Mrs L, GREAT YARMOUTH, Norfolk
21 June 2010



Stunning views and good for long walks or looking for a quiet time away.
Miss G, Loanhead, Midlothian
01 June 2010



This was the most quiet and peaceful park. The accommodation was excellent & I can honestly say that this was the warmest & best equipped caravan we have ever stayed in.
Mrs D, NEWTON AYCLIFFE, County Durham
08 May 2010



This is an ideal holiday park for those who love walking, photography,or visiting places of historical interest. Hidden away in the Scottish borders, the surrounding countryside is magnificent. Don't miss a visit to Saint Mary's loch, or the Grey Mare's Tail waterfall. Melrose, Selkirk, Hawick and Moffat are all interesting towns well worth a visit. Autumn is a good time to visit when the countryside is covered in yellows browns and golden coats of colour. The park is clean and tidy and the staff are great. I'll be back.!
Mr S, Consett, Durham
07 May 2010



We had an excellent time away and cannot fault the accommodation and staff. The site was peaceful and relaxing and was situated within beautiful scenery and we have booked to go back in December!
Mrs C, Eyemouth, Berwickshire
21 April 2010



Site is set in a very peaceful location, close to many places of interest. We have been there several times and enjoy the time we spend there very much. The people who run the site are very friendly and helpful. It is a very friendly welcoming place.
Mr P, PETERLEE, County Durham
11 April 2010



Excellent holiday, perfect if you want to escape to the peace and quiet of the countryside.
Miss R, Ulverston, Cumbria
23 March 2010



This holiday was really peaceful and relaxing.
Miss H, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
25 November 2009



This is an very peaceful and picturesque park, and very good if you like walking and exploring small villages.
Mrs H, SPENNYMOOR
25 August 2009



We love this park and have just enjoyed our third holiday here. There is so much to do in the area and it's superbly relaxing. If you love walking/cycling/wildlife and peace and quiet, this is the place for you! We even had a chaffinch hop into our van on our last morning. Although a car allows you to explore further afield, you could easily pass a week simply exploring the forests and hills around you without getting bored. The little shop on site sells everything you need and the owners are really helpful and friendly. They genuinely want you to have a good time and do everything they can to make sure you do!
Miss B, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
18 August 2009



This is an excellent park with very friendly owners. It is very peaceful and full of birdlife and walks from the site with wonderful countryside to explore.
Mrs P, Sheringham, Norfolk
03 July 2009



A great place for getting away from it all and as a base to further explore the area - our two labradors loved it too!
Mrs R, PRUDHOE, Northumberland
01 July 2009



Perfect for getting away before the Christmas chaos. Beautiful well kept park, very friendly. Excellent well equipped log cabin, more than enough space for the whole family,(2 adults 3 kids)!!! I would recommend this park to anyone wishing to unwind and take it easy. Beautiful countryside and plenty of walks, we can`t wait to return in the new year.
Mr B, WALLSEND, tyneside
19 December 2008



Yes we would recommend this holiday park, the surrounding area was lovely. A bit out of the way but that is what we wanted.
Mr T, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
30 October 2008



We enjoyed it so much we booked up for next year only a few days after returning home, the park is in a peaceful and relaxing location with plenty to see only a short drive alway, we didn't want to come home!
Miss Y, Blyth, Northumberland
14 June 2008



A lovely peaceful site the chill out at, very tranquil and romantic.
Mr W, Deeside, Flintshire
08 June 2008



The lodges and location are an ideal getaway from it all!
Mrs G, Coventry, West Midlands
11 April 2008



Peace and quiet says it all!! All the times we have been with Hoseasons we have never been disappointed - keep up the good work!
Mr T, Newbury, Berkshire
02 March 2008



A lovely park with extremely friendly and helpful staff and the caravan was large. An excellent area - quiet and secluded, a truly peaceful holiday in the beautiful Scottish Borders.
Miss J, Birkenhead, Merseyside
21 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ettrick Caravan)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)