Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 20 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Tima Log Cabin

Ettrick Valley, SelkirkSelkirkshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2468

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£285 - £599

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower







Tima Log Cabin


Reviews




We had a fabulous time and our cabin was perfect. The staff were very friendly and we would highly recommend Angecroft for anyone wanting peace in beautiful surroundings. We had our dogs with us and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We would definitely come back. Thank you very much.
Miss P, Dunfermline, Fife
30 March 2011



Great to get away from it all, the Tima cabin was well furnished and very cosy! The staff were very helpful.
Miss F, Edinburgh, Midlothian
20 March 2011



The best ever chill out holiday, us and the dogs. No phone signal, great..... No contact from work or any other unnecessary communication while enjoying a break. Great walking holiday a must for responsible dog owners. Take a good food supply with you. Well worth a visit.
Mrs R, Dalbeattie, Kirkcudbrightshi
20 March 2011



Ideal location to get away from everything, no mobile phone reception.
Mrs C, HOUGHTON LE SPRING
24 February 2011



Recommend it to anyone who wants peace and quiet. Southern Uplands as good as the Lake District but without the commercial tourist attractions, crowds and traffic.
Mrs T, Ulverston, Cumbria
16 October 2010



A great place for walking and fishing, take most of your supplies and some good books for a very relaxing time.
Mrs H, Manchester, Lancashire
13 October 2010



If you want to get away from it all then this is ideal, no phone signal for 20 miles - peace and quiet and plenty of wildlife to view.
Mr P, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
08 October 2010



A perfect setting for a quiet retreat. Log cabin was fantastic, as were the staff on site. Nothing too much trouble. Highly recommended.
Mrs J, Swansea, West Glamorgan
05 October 2010



I'd recommend this park for the peace and quiet. Although it was only 22 miles from Hawick the roads were really bad and you have to be aware of sheep and cattle. The staff very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Just take all your provisions - small shop with basics.
Mrs T, Dundee, Angus
25 August 2010



We would recommend the site for the peace and quiet but warn people of the long and winding road to the site, approximately 15 miles to the nearest town which took about 40 mins.
Mrs H, Warwick, Warwickshire
25 August 2010



We loved the holiday and would recommend it to others. We would like to go again next year, depending on price. Sharon and Alan were very helpful and friendly. The Tima log cabin was fabulous. We had everything we needed for our stay.
Mrs N, SOUTH SHIELDS, Tyne and Wear
15 August 2010



We loved the holiday and would recommend it to others. We would like to go again next year, depending on price. Sharon and Alan were very helpful and friendly. The Tima log cabin was fabulous. We had everything we needed for our stay.
Mrs N, SOUTH SHIELDS, Tyne and Wear
15 August 2010



The site was very quiet and well run. The area is beautiful with easy access to mountain bike courses and good walks. Although the site is remote the managers of the site provided all basic requirments in the little site shop. The accommodation was excellent and very clean. The managers and staff were friendly and most helpful. If you are looking for peace, quiet and lots of outdoors time this is ideal.
Mr D, Llanidloes, Powys
10 August 2010



The park is in a very peaceful location which is perfect for a break from stresses of city life.
Mrs K, Edinburgh, Midlothian
14 July 2010



If you like the peace and quiet of a place this is the park to go to. It is in the middle of nowhere with great views.
Mrs W, Bathgate, West Lothian
11 July 2010



The ideal site to get right away from the rat race and just enjoy the peace and beauty of the surrounding area. Definitely need a car though!!
Mr K, Salisbury, Wiltshire
01 July 2010



Very relaxing break and very nice and clean log cabin we all had a great break thanks.
Mrs G, Biggar, Lanarkshire
27 June 2010



Great place to chill out.
Mrs. F, WOKING
15 June 2010



We had a very comfortable stay in one of the lodges, I could live in one of them! The site was very quiet with great access to the forests and hills round about. I suggest taking plenty of food with you as the nearest town is 20 miles away. This was our first holiday in Scotland and was made more enjoyable due to our accommodation.
Mrs M, STOKE-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire
07 June 2010



This was a brilliant site if you want peace and quiet and just want to chill out.
Mr B, Arbroath, Angus
26 May 2010



Peaceful and quiet. If you have a dog, plenty of places to walk round about (Car is required but this is highlighted in the advertisement)
Miss H, Dalkeith, Midlothian
26 May 2010



A site with fantastic views and very remote. If you want peace and quiet along with lots of potential for long walks, this is the place to visit.
Mr A, GLOSSOP, Derbyshire
17 May 2010



Peace and quiet in the most beautiful settings.
Mr M, Irvine, Ayrshire
21 April 2010



Very secluded site. A car is essential but the setting was perfect for a get away from it all holiday.
Mrs T, Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
21 April 2010



Central to explore the Borders. This is an ideal place to go if you want to escape from the real world for a few days. No mobile phone reception!!!
Mrs B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
13 April 2010



Fantastic family holiday. Tima Lodge was of a very high standard. Quiet park, this suited us very well. Some great walks on the doorstep. Lots of museums and country houses located within 30 minutes drive. I would definitely recommend the park and location.
Miss. S, GATESHEAD
13 April 2010



This is definitely a place to get away from it all. The site is very remote but in the most beautiful place in Scotland. The lodge we stayed in was lovely and i've never been to anywhere that was so clean before. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to get away from it all.
Mrs W, JARROW, Tyne and Wear
16 March 2010



We would recommend this holiday to others because the accommodation was excellent, clean, had good quality furnishings and was very warm! It is situated in a quiet position, but still only 30/40 minutes away from places to visit. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly.
Mrs H, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
26 February 2010



Extremely remote and very peaceful and tranquil.
Mrs M, STALYBRIDGE, Cheshire
24 February 2010



I would recommend this park for its tranquility and cleanliness! The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and were very nice to my children. I couldn't have wished for a more pleasant holiday!
Mrs F, ORMSKIRK, Lancashire
20 February 2010



A great location and very well equipped lodges.
Mr. H, Saltcoats, Ayrshire
06 January 2010



A great location and very well equipped lodges.
Mr. H, Saltcoats, Ayrshire
06 January 2010



A fantastic place for chilling out and having fun with the kids. The scenery was amazing, and we were so relaxed at the end of our break - we will definitely be back!
Miss A, GLASGOW
18 November 2009



Very peaceful and quiet, good accommodation in lodges. Would recommend it to anyone who likes a relaxing and quiet holiday.
Mr H, Glasgow
13 November 2009



I could not fault either the location or the standard of accommodation. Excellent dog walking is very close by and you have a lovely, warm, well equipped cabin to come back to which is great in the colder months. I would like to go back again.
Mr D, BLAYDON-ON-TYNE, Tyne and Wear
07 October 2009



We normally go abroad for our family holidays (+ dog), but this year we decided to stay in the UK. Our holiday in Scotland was brilliant, the site was very peaceful and the whole holiday was very relaxing. We stayed in a Tima lodge which had everything we needed and more! The lady that runs the site is very friendly and helpful. Local walks were great and we visited may of the local landmarks. I would definitely recommend Bowhill - it was very cheap to get in and provided lots of things to see and do, with some excellent walks. This holiday has definitely wetted our appetite for Scotland and we intend returning next year. Who needs Spain now!!
Miss. S, GATESHEAD
02 September 2009



Cleanest holiday home I have ever experienced in 30 years, if you like quiet this is the place to go. Good furnishings and household equipment. Our basecamp for car trips around Scottish lowlands. Nice woodland walks around the Park.
Mr. R, Nieuwerkerk ad. IJssel, Z-Holland
27 August 2009



PEACE, TRANQUILITY and ISOLATION. IF you tick all 3 boxes, this is the place for you. Great to unwind and get away from city life and enjoy good family time.!
Mr S, LIVERPOOL
24 August 2009



If you like to get away from it all and see some great wildlife and scenery then Angecroft Park is the place. But it is only an hour and a half away from the great city of Edinburgh (by car that is).
Mr C, NOTTINGHAM, england
23 August 2009



Took the chance of booking this holiday in the Ettrick Valley and wasn't disappointed with the beautiful scenery. The reason we booked was so we could take our dog with us who had a great time with the lovely walks round about.
mrs M, GLENROTHES, Fife
23 July 2009



Very peaceful location. Make sure you have all your provisions as the nearest shops are a good half hours drive away.
Ms B, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
21 July 2009



An excellent location and the lodges are amazing - a real home from home. I have already recommended it to 3 families who were very keen after seeing my holiday snaps, including the photos of the lodge itself. The caretakers on the park were so helpful and cheery, they do a grand job!!!! It was lovely to be able to take the pets with us too!!!!
Mrs K, LIVINGSTON, West Lothian
11 July 2009



The park is very quiet and peaceful, so quiet that rabbits hopped about around our lodge! Lovely scenery on route and very friendly staff at hand for local information.
Miss J, FRASERBURGH
10 July 2009



If you want peace an quiet then this is the place to go. We found it really relaxing, the cabins are really nice and the owner was really nice and very helpful.
Ms T, LIVERPOOL
08 July 2009



A fantastic location for just chilling out - we had a brilliant week here and hope to return sometime.
Mr G, TAUNTON
07 July 2009



Great for a peaceful, stress free break and the accommodation was first class.
Mrs B, GLENROTHES
05 July 2009



The quiet and serene atmosphere combined with the scenery and wildlife made for an excellent break. Also the range of walks and cycling opportunities are superb and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is also excellent. The local towns of Selkirk, Hawick and Galashiels, whilst being around 40 minutes drive away are well served with shops and entertainment, as well as museums, country parks and leisure pursuits. All in all a perfect family holiday!
Mr F, GLASGOW
19 June 2009



This is a great location for walkers, with and without dogs!!
Mrs H, RENFREW, renfrewshire
09 June 2009



The scenery there is magnificent, our dog loved the walks and a wee dip in the river to cool down.
Mrs M, GLASGOW
08 June 2009



The park is in a perfect and tranquil setting with beautiful walks on the doorstep. We took our mountain bikes and had the roads and tracks virtually to ourselves. The perfect getaway!
Mr D, Ashington, Northumberland
23 March 2009



Relaxing, peaceful, dog friendly and an ideal walking base.
Miss G, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
02 March 2009



The most relaxing holiday I have had in a long time! The lodges were lovely and clean and in a very peaceful location.
Mr C, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
21 February 2009



A beautiful park, very peaceful, the shops are 30 minutes away so bring all of your food with you and enjoy the tranquility. A visit to the nearby Buddhist centre is a must!
Mr W, Flint, Flintshire
20 February 2009



Lovely lodges, immaculately clean and well kept in a beautiful location made for a perfect family break!
Mrs A, Livingston, West Lothian
18 February 2009



Just a peaceful break with no one to bother you - perfect for what we were looking for!
Mr B, Leeds, West Yorkshire
28 November 2008



I have recommended this holiday to my colleagues and provided them with information about your website.
Mrs P, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
26 November 2008



This is a perfect holiday for walking and just chilling. A perfect place for a relaxing holiday. The lodges were perfect. Enough room for everyone. We were 4 adults and 2 older children (who also loved the break)
Mrs R, Grangemouth, Stirlingshire
18 November 2008



Staff very warm and friendly - could not help us enough. Great location for total peace and quiet and chill factor. Great for walking and dogs.
Mrs C, Stockton On Tees, Cleveland
01 November 2008



A lovely site which was exactly as described, peaceful and pleasant in dramatic countryside.
Mr M, Attleborough
30 August 2008



this site is ideal for people wanting a very quiet holiday, surrounded by beautiful countryside. Take everything you need with you as the nearest town is a good half hour drive on very minor roads.An excellent holiday.
Mrs L, Redcar
09 August 2008



If you want to relax and enjoy the countryside this is the place for you.The Tima Lodge was absolutely perfect, loads of space with 3 children.
Mrs W, Orkney
09 August 2008



Perfect place to chill away from all the pressures of home life.
Mr C, Cannock, Staffordshire
25 July 2008



The cabin was first class and the owners were very helpful. The location is beautiful, too.
Mr L, Glossop
30 June 2008



A really lovely and peaceful park, the scenery is stunning, and the welcome was warm. We will definitely return one day!
Mr P, Loughborough, Leicestershire
04 April 2008



A very good standard of accommodation.
Miss W, Hull, North Humberside
28 March 2008



very relaxing holiday, with no interuptions!!
Mrs H, Maidenhead, Berkshire
03 March 2008



The park was remote as we had hoped, it was spotlessly clean and the park owners went out of their way to be helpful. I would reccommend it and intend to visit again with the family.
Mr H, Loughton, Essex
16 February 2008



Great for a 'get away from it all weekend' - we had a fantastic weekend!
Mrs J, Shotts, North Lanarkshire
29 October 2007



A fantastic location for peace and quiet.
Mr O, St Helens, Merseyside
26 October 2007



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the very well appointed log cabin. We were made to feel very welcome and the accommodation was lovely and homely.
Mrs O, Kelty, Fife
28 September 2007



A brillinat place and the Tima Log Cabin was brilliant too!
Mr C, Coventry, West Midlands
01 September 2007



The accommodation was excellent!
Mrs L, Preston, Lancashire
25 August 2007



This is the place for a peaceful, quiet and relaxing holiday with no stress and being at peace with nature. There are no improvements necessary as far as we are concerned, we wanted a quiet and peaceful holiday with no stress and thats what we got!
Mrs B, Penrith, Cumbria
11 August 2007



This park is ideal for walkers!
Mrs D, Leeds, West Yorkshire
13 July 2007



The perfect base for exploring the surrounding countryside and for a relaxing break.
Mr J, Selby, North Yorkshire
06 July 2007



I would recommend this holiday to anybody who is looking for a nice, peaceful and relaxing break - and for anybody who likes to do plenty of walking.
Mrs M
23 March 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Tima Log Cabin)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)