Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 25 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Old Dairy

Craven Arms, LudlowShropshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4670

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£404 - £816

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







The Old Dairy


Reviews




The location is perfect, just outside the main street at Craven Arms. The Old Dairy is perfect for old, young and diabled. With many attractions in a 50 mile radius, there wasn't too much driving to do. We took our parents all in their 80s (1 disabled), the property was friendly for all ages. We are now thinking of taking the grandchildren so much room for them to play inside and out. We all enjoyed it so much that the parents are already looking forward to going back. Parking the car and motorcycle outside was great, easy access and plenty of room for maneuvouring and not in view of passing traffic. The Arden family should be congratulated for their welcome, generosity and well maintained property, hope it doesn't change and stays rural with no unnecessary changes like hot tubs etc which would take away the rustic feel which is natural to to enviroment.
Mr O, SALTASH, Cornwall
04 May 2010



Absolutely wonderful weekend!
Miss B, Reading, Berkshire
21 April 2010



The perfect location and accommodation for a relaxing and quiet break, with amenities and villiages dotted around in the nearby surroundings. Great for walks and discovering Shropshire.
Mrs V, LICHFIELD, Staffordshire
23 February 2010



A very friendly welcome to our cottage in a very nice area with plenty to do.
Mrs C, EYE
25 November 2009



Lovely cottage, great location for getting around the area and the owner couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. An excellent holiday, wish it could have been for longer and wish the English weather on a bank holiday weekend was better ..but can't have everything!
Ms M, BURY, Lancashire
02 September 2009



Lovely cottage in a quiet setting with all amenities nearby. Excellent links to nearby tourist attractions. Very helpful and friendly owners. We had a great time.
Mr H, HARROW, Middlesex
11 August 2009



The Old Dairy was a beautiful cottage in a really convenient location! Access to the Shropshire hills and countryside was easy, and the owners were well informed and helpful. For our 18 month old boy it was perfect as we could open the doors and let him run free in the gorgeous gardens, and he especially enjoyed feeding the sheep and hens! The cottage was very clean and with minimal clutter and it was as child friendly as possible! Excellent accommodation in a great location, perfect for expolring everything Shropshire has to offer.
Mrs H, STANLEY, County Durham
08 June 2009



A wonderful week, the property was super, very central and comfortable. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating, we couldn't have asked for more, we loved the area and will definitely return!
Mrs D, LOUTH, Lincolnshire
25 May 2009



Very relaxing stay, property outstanding, lovely and comfortable. enjoyed exploring the local area and Ludlow castle, would return in the future
Mr C
25 May 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Old Dairy)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)