Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 20 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Kingfisher Lodge Plus

Hopton Heath, Craven ArmsShropshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1045

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£419 - £975

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Play Area







Kingfisher Lodge Plus


Reviews




The holiday accommodation was excellent and the staff could not do enough for us. We went away for a relaxing few days and that’s what we got. Big thank you to all the staff.
Mr C, Stourbridge, West Midlands
27 March 2011



It is just perfect for a romantic long weekend.
Mr L, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
25 November 2010



A secluded lovely retreat. Perfect for those who enjoy the countryside and needing relaxation.
Mrs B, Burton-on-trent, Staffordshire
20 November 2010



Our short weekend break was totally relaxing and once we showed family and friends our photographs they are all eager to try a Hoseasons log cabin break.
Mrs G, Oldbury, West Midlands
10 November 2010



The Kingfisher Plus Lodge is very spacious and comfortable in a beautiful quiet location. The site is small and peaceful and very pretty. There are lots of beautiful places to visit and lots of walks in the countryside nearby.
Mrs M, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
17 October 2010



If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful holiday, Ashley Pools is the very place for you, although a car is essential as the nearest small supermarket is 6 miles away in Craven Arms and the main town of Ludlow is approx 11 miles. Ashley Pools is a lovely well kept site and we would certainly visit again.
Ms J, Liverpool, Merseyside
31 August 2010



We had a lovely week in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. The lodge was very comfortable and the hot tub a real treat.
Ms S, Bristol, Avon
23 August 2010



Excellent holiday, very restful and peaceful just what we needed as we usually have to care for my 86 year old mum who suffers from dementure. We also found plenty to do without having to travel too far. Another lovely Hoseasons holiday.
Mr A, Thornton-cleveleys, Lancashire
22 August 2010



Excellent site location, peaceful quiet and relaxing a good base to visit fantasic Shropshire. (Resident Aberdeenshire).
Mr J, Aberdeenshire
05 August 2010



I would recommend this park for a very quiet and relaxing break. The park is very clean and well maintained. Arrived at 4.30pm to find that the hot tub in our intended lodge was faulty so we had to wait an hour until another lodge was cleaned for us. We were told this was an upgrade.
Mr N, Penrith, Cumbria
13 July 2010



We recommend this holiday 100%. It is set in untouched and beautiful English countryside. It is an ideal centre for rest and relaxation, is an extremely quiet location but with much to do and see within travelling distance.
Dr R, CARTERTON, Oxfordshire
01 May 2010



The accommodation was better than expected, and a Christmas tree complete with lights in the lodge was a lovely and unexpected surprise. The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful.
Mr L, READING
29 December 2009



A very remote but beautiful country park and the wildlife we saw whilst sitting in the hot tub was lovely. If you are looking for a very quiet getaway then this place is perfect.
Mrs. C, SOUTHEND-ON-SEA
26 July 2009



A lovely quiet park in gorgeous unspoilt countryside.
Mrs M, WIRRAL
27 June 2009



Beautiful surroundings and very peaceful.
Mrs C, Bury, Lancashire
11 June 2009



i would recommend this place for a real relaxing break. Would definately interest the walkers and wildlife lovers but i think people should be aware that the nearest eatery/pub location
Miss W, Prescot, Merseyside
10 November 2008



This holiday was very good, the accomodation, staff and wonderfull location was A1. The best bit was the view of the rolling country side setting from the hot tube. If it's relaxation that you want then this is it.
Miss P, London
20 October 2008



The park was lovely and quiet and the staff were incredibly helpful. We loved the hot tub, for a family with two small children it was ideal.
Mr S, Blackburn, Lancashire
06 June 2008



The welcome and help at reception was exceptional - even loaning us a map to find a car boot sale. The lodge itself was first class and the location in the country park was beautiful, which made the outdoor hot tub an even better experience. We had a wonderful break and will without a doubt be booking with you again!
Mrs M, Manchester
28 April 2008



A very peaceful and relaxing lodge break. It was beautiful on the inside and the hot tub outside really was the icing on the cake!
Miss W, Rochdale, Lancashire
10 March 2008



The most relaxing holiday I have had in my life, and the views were breathtaking!!
Miss W, Solihull, West Midlands
06 October 2007



The accommodation was excellent and the staff at the park were very polite and helpful - I would highly recommend this park!
Mrs C
16 September 2006



This is a lovely place to stay - friendly staff, lovely surroundings and wildlife. Kids would love feeding the ducks and swans.
Mr B
19 August 2006



Lovely location and good quality accommodation.
Mrs A
29 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Kingfisher Lodge Plus)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)