Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 24 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Mandarin Lodge

Hopton Heath, Craven ArmsShropshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1875

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£295 - £649

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Mandarin Lodge


Reviews




I work for Thomson and I thought it was a lovely site.
Miss D, Kingswinford, West Midlands
30 March 2011



Ideal base for touring in a lovely part of the country.
Mr T, Deeside, Flintshire
09 October 2010



The holiday was amazing value for money and look forward to booking again.
Mr C, Birmingham, West Midlands
31 August 2010



The location was quiet, peaceful and tranquil. It was perfect for a relaxing break.
Mrs R, Barnsley, South Yorkshire
08 August 2010



Very peaceful. Relaxing environment. Fishing was great. No evening entertainment on site which suited us very well. Really good for people who want to get away from it and enjoy nature and walking. Things like Ironbridge are only half to three quarters of an hour drive away. Lovelly villages like church stretton with great shops close by.
Mr R, LEICESTER, Leicestershire
21 June 2010



This ia a wonderful park for peace and quiet after coming from a busy town. Would recommend it to anyone who just wants a relaxing holiday.
Mr H, BRIGHTON
06 June 2010



If anyone wants a quiet and very beautiful spot, Ashlea Pools is it. Add to that friendly and helpful staff, lots of wildlife and convenient location for both buses and trains made it ideal for most people. Lots of nice walks around and we didn't seem to notice that the weather wasn't of the best! Our Mandarin Lodge was very well equipped, and could not fault the kitchen department, as had everything one needed to make nice evening meals.
Mrs H, TOWCESTER, Northamptonshire
29 March 2010



A really lovely, peaceful, and relaxing break, it was great!
Mrs B, WARRINGTON
06 January 2010



For peace and quiet and access to beautiful scenery, its ideal!
Mr B, SALISBURY, Wiltshire
25 November 2009



A very peaceful park, very pretty and secluded.
Mrs N, MANCHESTER, Greater Manchest
18 November 2009



Fantastic scenery and private location. Perfect for those seeking a very quiet holiday away from the beaten track.
Mrs W, Morecambe, Lancashire
11 November 2009



We had a lodge close to the edge of the lake and it was delightful. The lodges around the lake are placed so that you don't feel overlooked. We enjoyed the ducks who visited morning and evening and thought the rural setting was lovely. We found the site's location was ideal for the type of holiday we enjoy, travelling around the Shropshire, Hereford, Worcester and Welsh Borders area.
Mrs B, IVYBRIDGE
11 November 2009



If you want a holiday to get away from all it, this is the one for you. My husband and I are both in the process of writing a book and found the environment conducive to creative thought. We did our writing in the morning and went walking in the afternoon.
Mrs A, Ipswich, Suffolk
31 August 2009



The park is lovely and our lodge was situated by a large pond with ducks and numerous birds - the view from our balcony was lovely! The staff were very friendly and efficient, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a wonderful place if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful break.
Mr B, FAREHAM, Hampshire
22 August 2009



The situation of the park is great if you like peace and quiet, the accommodation is clean and tidy and the staff are friendly - perfect for couples!
Ms R, WARRINGTON, cheshire
09 August 2009



Just the place to go to get away from the world - but lovely places to visit within easy driving distance.
Ms K, EPSOM, Surrey
18 July 2009



I would strongly recommend this park for a quiet, peaceful hoilday in the middle of the south Shropshire countryside, but in easy reach of places of interest - Ludlow, Shrewsbury and Church Sretton.
Mr F, Bradford, West Yorkshire
06 July 2009



The park was so peaceful and relaxing, and yet very central to the many places to visit in the Shropshire, Herefordshire and central Wales area. We will certainly go again.
Mrs H, YORK
04 July 2009



It was our first time in a log cabin and we were very impressed. The place was spotless and I would not hesitate in telling anyone to go there. We had a very nice view over the lake and the ducks visited every morning and night. The whole place was very, very nice and very peaceful. We liked it so much that we are thinking about going back again later this year - I give 10 out of 10 !
Mrs W, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
18 June 2009



Very comfortable accommodation with modern furnishings. Peaceful and relaxing with a pleasing outlook and the village setting has been well designed and maintained - I would not hesitate to recommend it .
Mrs C, South Wirral, Merseyside
18 June 2009



Very good and peaceful.
Mr M, ASHFORD, Kent
13 June 2009



A perfect place for unwinding and enjoying nature in a beautiful part othe country.
mr R, NORWICH, norfolk
08 June 2009



An ideal place to visit if you just want to relax and recharge your batteries. There are some lovely towns to visit fairly nearby if you want to get out and about.
Mrs L, Malvern, Worcestershire
20 March 2009



Lovely place to get away from it all. High standard of accommodation and lots of wildlife to see.
Mrs J, Burton-on-trent, Staffordshire
08 December 2008



If you're after total peace and quiet then Ashlea Pools is the place to go, it was just absolute relaxation made even better by the wildlife we could watch from the dryness and comfort of our lodge.
Mrs A, Willenhall, West Midlands
10 November 2008



Lovely if you like peace and quiet and enjoy walking.
Mrs L, Rochester, Kent
01 November 2008



The park is peaceful and idyllic residing in the rolling Shropshire countryside and ideally placed to visit the many places of historical and cultural interest.
Mr F, Bradford
04 October 2008



This park is in beautiful surroundings and is both peaceful and quiet!
Mrs C, Poole, Dorset
30 May 2008



A vVery lovely place to go if you want total peace and quiet. Very chilled and I would come again.
Mrs B, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
18 April 2008



One of the best holidays we ever been on. The accommodation was well equipped and clean and in a relaxing eco-friendly environment and a well managed park.
Mrs M, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
17 March 2008



Probably one of the cleanest properties we have ever stayed in. A beautifully kept park, and the ducks and rabbits kept us amused. Fab walking from the door and great food at the local pub.
Mrs C, Wirral, Merseyside
07 March 2008



the most tranquil place we have ever stayed!
Mr D, Sawbridgeworth, Essex
13 October 2007



A quiet, peaceful place with ducks, squirrels and rabbits.
Miss B, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
15 September 2007



Beautifully tranquil - a complete and utter break!
Mrs B, Worthing, Sussex
11 August 2007



A really restful holiday on a quiet park, situated in beautiful countryside. We wish we had booked two weeks instead of one!
Mr M, Plymouth, Devon
11 August 2007



An excellent park in peaceful and beautiful surroundings.
Mr H, Ormskirk, Merseyside
26 May 2007



If it's peace and quite you want then this is the park to be at.
Mr B
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Mandarin Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)