Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 23 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Rose Cottage

Selattyn, Nr. OswestryShropshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4791

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£298 - £674

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Fire/Stove
 • Shower
 • Short Breaks







Rose Cottage


Reviews




Lovely cottage which is home from home. Had a fantastic weekend and definitely will return!
Mrs G, Warrington, Cheshire
23 March 2011



I would recommend this holiday to friends and family, because we and a fantasic time and the owners were very helpful and friendly.
Mr M, Morecambe, Lancashire
14 March 2011



A fantastic cottage to have a break, VERY clean and tidy, beds very nice and comfortable (main being a king size - bonus), great log burner for those chilly nights, having full control of the central heating is a very large plus, as many cottages we have used are on a timed system with no overide (not great when -18 at nights). Hot tub brilliant espically when -3 outside and looking over snow covered scenery. Could not ask for better hosts, David & George were both very warm and welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. Overall 10 out of 10 well done to David and his family for making it a fantastic stay over the festive period, will definitely re-book.
Mr. S, SOUTHAM
31 December 2010



Wonderful cottage, in beautiful surroundings, offering everything you could possibly need in a cottage. Had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be back again.
Mrs C, Burntwood, Staffordshire
25 November 2010



A fabulous cottage in a beautiful setting, with friendly owners, plenty of outdoor space and a superb hot tub! Would highly recommend.
Mr R, GLASGOW
16 October 2010



Beautiful cottage with tranquil surroundings. Spotlessly clean upon arrival with a welcome bottle of wine from the owner. Hot tub was so relaxing and very private. Well stocked kitchen; everything you would need for a perfect holiday. Highly recommended and extremely good value for money.
Mrs C, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
09 October 2010



Fantastic cottage, friendly helpful owners and the hot tub was a real bonus. Couldn't be faulted in any way.
Mr D, Matlock, Derbyshire
06 September 2010



Wonderful cottage which is well presented, loved the hot tub, great after a day exploring all the varied attractions in the area which caters for all ages and interests. Our holiday was made extra special by the owners who went our of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and gave us lots of information on the local area. Looking forward to returning for another great holiday.
Miss R
23 August 2010



Fabulous beautifully maintained cottage in an ideal location with plenty to do in the area for all ages. Owners very helpful and friendly, did everthing they could to make our holiday special. Will be hurrying back to stay again.
Miss R, BISHOP AUCKLAND
18 August 2010



This was a very enjoyable holiday. The cottage is to a high standard and it's location is ideal for seeing Staffordshire. George's advice re places to visit and where to eat was very helpful. We had two dogs with us who enjoyed their runs in the field and meeting the horse. We would recommend this cottage.
Mr L, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
30 July 2010



Excellent hospitality from the moment you arrive. The cottage is set in a peaceful location and is within easy travelling distances of small villages and towns such as Chester - its location offers the best of everything. The cottage itself is like home from home - it is immaculate and finished to a high standard. The family are all extremely friendly and could not do enough for us. Just waiting for next year to come so we can book again and do other things that our hosts recommended. Absolutely fab holiday
Mr D, Shiremoor, Newcastle upon Tyne
13 July 2010



Yes, a good base to explore Shropshire and North Wales and a lovely comfortable cottage to come back to with good facilities and helpful owners.
Miss V, LEEDS, West Yorks
26 May 2010



Everything about this weekend break was fantastic from the accommodation, location and the warm welcome from the owners would definitely recommend.
Mrs R, Manchester, Lancashire
28 April 2010



It offers the perfect relaxing holiday option in a beautiful area of the country.
Mrs F, Northampton, Northamptonshire
24 April 2010



A beautiful cottage, and a very friendly and helpful family to welcome you. The hot tub and log fire are a added bonus - GREAT!! We have just returned from a weekend and we wish we had booked longer - sheer bliss and we will return!
Mr L, Kidderminster, Worcestershire
29 March 2010



The cottage is beautifully decorated, and really homely with everything you could possibly need. The owners are very pleasant and happy to help, and the area is very private and presented well. Then to top it all off, there is a fantastic hot tub where you can sit and watch the world go by.
Miss G, PORT TALBOT, West Glamorgan
02 February 2010



An excellent cottage of very high standards - the hot tub in particular is a very nice touch!
Mr L, ROWLEY REGIS, West Midlands
20 January 2010



This cottage is top class beautiful property in an idyllic location, hot tub is fantastic We stayed over Christmas with our young children, enjoyed a white Christmas, ideally located to visited Snowdonia National Park and Shrewsbury, both lovely places. Would recommend to any couples, groups or families for a relaxing break long or short.
Mrs S, BOGNOR REGIS
30 December 2009



Lovely setting, great help and support from the team on site, beautiful decor, loved the log fire, it was all good just what we needed.
Ms J, Oldbury, West Midlands
25 November 2009



This is a truly wonderful cottage (Rose Cottage), it is finished and furnished to a very high standard. It is set in a peaceful location with lovely views. The owners are exeptionally welcoming and friendly. The outdoor hot tub makes a wonderful addition to the garden and the children loved it. There was plenty of space for the children to ride their bikes and play whilst being secure. We would highly recommend this to couples and particularly families.
Mrs. S, Bradford, West Yorkshire
15 August 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Rose Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)