Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 23 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Puffin 6

Burnham-On-SeaSomerset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1196

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£212 - £586

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Puffin 6


Reviews




Good value for money.
Mrs C, Farnborough, Hants
31 October 2010



Quiet, peaceful, relaxing site.
Mr M, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan
03 October 2010



Nice clean accommodation, staff very helpful and polite, great entertainment every night, excellent food on site, all at a great price.
Mr D, STOURBRIDGE, West Midlands
26 September 2010



An excellent site with polite, helpful staff and an area well worth visiting.
Mr H, ASHFORD, Kent
12 September 2010



A low key quiet safe family park. Perfect location for a 15 minute stroll to the beach.
Mrs C, ARLESEY, Bedfordshire
05 September 2010



Accommodation was so clean as was the holiday park which was well kept, clean and tidy amd very peaceful too. The kids loved the play area and the park felt safe so we were happy to let them play while we sat in the caravan which was close by.
Mrs H, Bedford, Bedfordshire
08 August 2010



A very nice site, quiet peaceful and very relaxing, had a wonderful time.
Mrs M, Gillingham, Kent
07 July 2010



Great British holiday...sun, sea and fun.
Mr S, Bath, Avon
01 July 2010



Lakeside Holiday Park was the best camping holiday our family has been on, the caravan was spotless and the information pack that the park provided in the caravans was very helpful, it had everything in there we needed to know..!! The staff were so friendly and very helpful, we loved it there and will be going back very soon..... Thank-you Lakeside, for making our holiday so enjoyable.
Mrs T, ELY
01 July 2010



Great value for money for the whole family. Highly recommended!!
Mrs B, Hailsham, East Sussex
03 June 2010



I would definitely recommend this park for a nice peaceful holiday (apart from the gulls) It's a very well looked after park and watching the ducks with their babies at the lake was an added bonus.
Mrs W, Dawlish, Devon
22 May 2010



A lovely well kept site where the staff are always smiling and helpful. I look forward to returning again later in the season.
Mr W, Kidderminster, Worcestershire
20 May 2010



Excellent value without compromising on quality.
Mr B, SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire
08 May 2010



I would recommend this holiday park to families and couples of all ages. The staff were very helpful, the accommodation was excellent and the site was very well kept. It is a very peaceful site considering the number of children present, and very friendly. We were on holiday with our two grandchildren aged 6 and 10 and they enjoyed the facilities and the entertainment on offer. We will certainly be visiting again!
Mrs P, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
05 May 2010



It's very close to all amenities and places of interest such as Cheddar Gorge, and I would highly recommend it.
Mr E, Rossendale, Lancashire
01 May 2010



Nice quiet break, pleasant surroundings and lovely staff.
Mr M, MERTHYR TYDFIL, Mid Glamorgan
12 November 2009



I have recommend to others and more of us are coming up each year, but I always make sure that I book first just in case you sell out.
Mrs M, NEATH, West Glamorgan
11 November 2009



Very nice site, very friendly staff, very clean and great entertainment, brilliant value for money.
Miss S, SWINDON, wiltshire
11 November 2009



The park is in a good position with a 10 minute walk to the esplanade, or the start of the high street. Very pleasant reception staff and good caravan accommodation.
Mr B, SHEFFIELD
21 September 2009



The site entertainment of the young children was extremely good.
Mrs D, Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
23 August 2009



It is very family orientated with good access to the local beaches.
Mrs B, redhill
16 August 2009



A lovely lovely park and a nice place to have peaceful break.
mr L, ABINGDON, Oxfordshire
26 July 2009



Site was in a good position for walking to the beach and the town. Staff were very friendly and it was a nice quiet site.
Mr B, SNODLAND
20 July 2009



I would recommend this park. As a fisherman the lake was an added bonus, but value for money was my main reason for choosing this park. The clubhouse was very good and the staff most helpful.
Mr M, LONDON
07 July 2009



This was our third time at this park and we are going back again soon so it must be good. Very clean and value for money - a top site for kids!
Miss M, NORTHAMPTON
18 June 2009



The fishing lake is great, very well stocked and easy to catch fish.
Mr S, Hounslow, Middlesex
14 June 2009



The accommodation and park is good value for money.
Mr C, LEEDS
07 June 2009



Have visited Lakeside many times and can never get back again quick enough, such friendly people, excellent accomodation and for such a small location, so much to do, highly recommended.
Mr H, Birmingham, Midlands
13 October 2008



Would highly recommend this holiday, myself husband and both children really enjoyed our holiday.The accommodation was excellent.
Mrs H, Alfreton
06 September 2008



Must be great have been back twice this year! very clean and tidy site,club is great the kid's loved it hope to go back again.
Miss M, Northampton
02 August 2008



Ideally located for beaches and other attractions in Somerset.
Mr S, Ipswich
02 August 2008



I would recommend this holiday to others as i found it to be relaxing and the entertainment at the site was first class.
Mrs L, Essex.
04 July 2008



It was a lovely break away from the husstle and busstle of everyday life, very relaxing. Just what we needed.
Ms B, Cannock
04 July 2008



Excellent location, attactions and park.
Mr S, Norwich
21 June 2008



I have been away twice with hoseasons and have really enjoyed both, great locations, friendly staff and good accomodation - i would definately recommend hoseasons and i will definately be going again!
Miss M, Benfleet
09 May 2008



An excellent standard of accommodation and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Mrs R, Spain
02 May 2008



The caravan was excellent, clean and spacious. The entertainment was good - we were able to enjoy it while the children played in the arcade with their friends. The food was good and the staff were friendly. We had a lovely long weekend and will definitely stay here again!
Mr L, Hexham, Northumberland
14 April 2008



The holiday was great, the location was good, the park was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The kids entertainment was great and we would return - a good time was had by all!
Miss M, Northampton, Northamptonshire
11 April 2008



The park was, as usual very peaceful and gave us the rest we were looking for! The fishing lake was well kept and offered a lot of entertainment to the men!
Miss S, Ashton-under-lyne, Lancashire
11 April 2008



A brilliant atmosphere throughout,a helpful hand from all members of staff during the day and throughout the night. A brilliant range of things to do for all ages and made to feel very comfortable and almost like one big family! defiently return! A holiday i would recomend again and again!!!
Mr W, Swindon
07 April 2008



This park was very well situated, the caravans were of a very high standard and the entertainment in the evening was very good, especially for the children. We would definitely return to this park!
Mr H, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
04 April 2008



Myself, my partner and two children had a brilliant time. The caravan was clean and the surroundings were lovely. You were close to the next town whichever way you went. We had such a fantastic time we are thinking about booking a holiday there again for later in the year!
Mrs S, Hull, North Humberside
31 March 2008



We had a fabulous time and the kids loved it - especially the outdoor pool!
Mrs A, Sutton-In-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
18 August 2007



A quiet park not far from the beach and a nice clean caravan and well equipped.
Mrs B, Basildon, Essex
20 July 2007



A very clean and tidy park with attractive features and just a short walk from the front.
Mr C, Brentwood, Essex
07 July 2007



Very friendly staff, a lovely quiet location and a high standard of accomodation - value for money.
Mr S, Slough, Berkshire
16 June 2007



An excellent park, good accommodation, fantastic fishing and a great location - I have recommended it to family.
Mrs E, Preston, Lancashire
16 June 2007



We had a fantastic time, the location was brilliant and the staff were very friendly. Our caravan was clean, smart and modern - we are going back later this year!
Mrs M, Southend-On-Sea, Essex
14 April 2007



A very well run park. The evening entertainment for children was good, and the entertainment for adults deserved an A grade for effort.
Mrs Y
15 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Puffin 6)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)