Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 27 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Heron 8

Burnham-On-SeaSomerset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1201

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£196 - £573

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Heron 8


Reviews




I came here end of August with my two children, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The on-site facilities were brilliant, the beach is only a ten minute walk away and so are the supermarkets if you can't go out for dinner every night. The Hungry Horse was a nice place to eat, good for kids, and the caravan was really nice with a fully equipped kitchen and lovely decor. We thoroughly enjoyed it, so much that we are going back next year - the kids can't wait!!!
Mrs T, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
01 November 2010



I thought the standard of the caravan was excellent, as was the entertainment and attitude of the staff.
Miss S, Witham, Essex
03 October 2010



Location was ideal.
Mr F, Torpoint, Cornwall
31 August 2010



Good clean family site, even with the amount of wild birds on site. Evening entertainment, was fair, got my wife interested in bingo, (THANKS). I know the area very well, as my mother lives there, and your good value holiday was good for us.
Mr F, GLASGOW, Scotland
26 July 2010



Excellent well kept park with great staff, nice club and pool. Great kids playground, good fishing lake. Would recommend it to anyone. Ideally situated for town and beach approximately 10 minute flat walk away.
Mrs N, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
04 July 2010



Great value for money in a nice location. A nice, quiet family place.
Miss M, OXFORD
01 July 2010



Lovely site - our holiday home had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Play park nearby and swimming pool with a smaller paddling pool which was great for the younger ones. Well situated to travel to a variety of places.
Miss H, Hull, North Humberside
26 June 2010



If your looking for a quieter holiday than this is the one for you, all staff were friendly and helpful. The caravan and the park itself was very clean and very well kept. Complete value for money and I will be recommending this park to my friends.
Mr R, Rugeley, Staffordshire
21 June 2010



Lovely setting and everything is near by, lots to see and do, would recommend it.
Mrs S, AYLESFORD
07 June 2010



Great accomodation, on site activities for the whole family, fun and friendly atmosphere.
Mr H, ELLESMERE PORT, Cheshire
07 June 2010



Booked as a late offer but site and accommodate first class. Would definitely holiday with Hoseasons again. Excellent value for money.
Mrs G, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
24 May 2010



When we were walking round we saw other places to stay and we was very happy with our choice, it was also at hand to do day trips to Brean and Weston-Super-Mare. So we visited both places without having to drive for ages. It was the perfect place to be able to relax and still have entertainment at hand for when you want it.
Miss. S, BIRMINGHAM
17 May 2010



A lovely area close to everything! Really well kept area, clean and pretty, accommodation was lovely! Had a fantastic mid week holiday here with our 2 young sons!
Mr P, Salisbury, Wiltshire
15 May 2010



Wonderful peaceful family site. All the facilities, plus close to the beach, excellent for anyone from 0-100+
Mrs R, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
21 April 2010



Both the park and accommodation are very tidy and well presented. Lakeside is also an excellent base to visit the attractions in the area.
Mrs P, CANVEY ISLAND, Essex
21 April 2010



I would like to recommend this holiday camp because it is small and friendly. My granddaughter is 3 yrs old and is usually too shy to join in with others, especially on the dance floor. This holiday she went on the Easter egg hunt and thoroughly enjoyed it. She also joined in the junior disco, mainly because of the two girls (staff) who were very encouraging to the young children and did the dance routines with them. We couldn't get her off the dance floor and she cried when going home. The disco was excellent, and the DJ. Also, the Bingo was very well organised and executed. There was a very nice play area for the children and we found the camp a very good base for travelling into Burnham and Brean. We would have no hesitation in booking again and would thoroughly recommend the camp to anyone looking for a small and friendly holiday.
Mrs. H, West Midlands
06 April 2010



Lakeside is excellent for access to the beach - in the brochure it said that the beach was in walking distance and it was (save's on car parking). It is also not that far from the main town centre for shopping (Bridgwater is only about 20 minutes away).
Mrs W, SWINDON
18 November 2009



Lovely site to have a holiday at, very nice, friendly clubhouse with very nice entertainment. Been to this park before, will visit again when we can. Not noisy or anything that can upset any of the people who stay there. Well recommended.
Mr B, BRIDLINGTON, North Humberside
11 November 2009



A really friendly park with plenty of entertainment every evening for all ages. A really clean and peaceful park and just a short walk to the beach and town.
Ms B, Walsall,
02 October 2009



A restful, hassle free and enjoyable weeks holiday.
Mrs B, Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
13 September 2009



Excellent value for money and very good amenities on site - ideal base for touring Somerset.
Mrs B, SOUTH CROYDON
06 September 2009



The park was small and very friendly and the facilities were very good.
Mrs H, TELFORD
17 August 2009



Overall, we as a family (which included a cross section of ages ranging from 18 months to over 60 years) enjoyed our stay at Lakeside.
Mr R, KIDDERMINSTER
16 August 2009



A small and friendly park with helpful staff and great family entertainment.
Mr B, Manchester, Lancashire
09 August 2009



This is quiet park within easy walking distance of the seafront and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The local area has lots to visit within a short distance and is suitable for those with children of any age.
Mrs K, Preston, Lancashire
30 July 2009



A nice, clean and quiet park in a good situation for touring most of the attractions in Somerset.
Mr W, SOUTHPORT, Merseyside
06 July 2009



A small friendly park, good facilities and great fun for all ages during the evening in the clubhouse!
Mr C, BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands
02 July 2009



All the necessary requirements are provided on site, and the entertainments team made it a holiday to remember!
Mrs H, WORTHING
27 June 2009



Where we stayed at Lakeside was lovely, the shops were close by and there was lots to do there.
Mrs R, PORTHCAWL, Mid Glamorgan
26 June 2009



A great holiday, lots of fun, relaxing and wonderful staff - we will go again, thanks!
Mrs M, BOLTON,
23 May 2009



Lovely quiet site. Club on site very good its a clean place and staff are very helpful. We have being twice this year and would go back again even though we live a 5 hour drive away.
Mr B, Bridlington
10 October 2008



The grandchildren enjoyed themselves very much.
Mrs B, Falkirk, Stirlingshire
30 August 2008



A lovely family friendly park with friendly and helpful staff. Great location and fantastic value for money. We had a fantastic holiday, thank you.
Mrs H, Canterbury
23 August 2008



The park is located in a very nice area within easy walking distance to Burnham, also near the beach.
Mrs P, Dudley, West Midlands
07 July 2008



Good base for sight seeing around Somerset and Wiltshire.
Mrs G, Bradford
30 June 2008



A lovely quiet park in a good location, an excellent family atmosphere.
Mrs W, Manchester, Lancashire
06 June 2008



Excellent location,entertainment and facilities.
Mrs F, Bedford
31 May 2008



A small and friendly park close to the shops and amenities, the entertainment was good for the children and it is close to the beach.
Mr B, Waterlooville, Hampshire
04 April 2008



Quiet, clean and conveniently lcoation - my wife and I enjoyed our holiday in Somerset. The location of the park was perfect for daily trips, and really made a difference to the overall cost of our holiday. We hope to be back next year!
Mr F, Plymouth, Devon
21 September 2007



I would recommend our holiday as there was plenty to keep everyone happy out and about, and everything was just a short drive away.
Mrs S, Bishop Auckland, Durham
25 August 2007



The location is brilliant and within walking distance of everything you need such as the town, pubs and the beach - I would certainly stay there again!
Miss H, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
21 July 2007



A lovely park catering for all ages. The entertainment was varied and a great time was had by all!
Mrs B, Birmingham, West Midlands
14 July 2007



Close to Burnham-on-Sea centre centre, with lots of shops and local amenities. A nice, quiet and clean park with friendly staff.
Miss W, Stockport, Manchester
23 June 2007



Excellent value for money!
Mrs H, Winterbourne, Dorset
18 May 2007



I was very pleased with the accommodation - it was very clean and tidy.
Mrs J
14 April 2007



Lakeside Holiday Park is ideal for families, as it is nice and quiet in the evenings if you want to relax or go to the club house for some light entertainment. It is also ideally placed for a stroll to the town or the beach. A thoroughly enjoyable place to stay.
Mr A
29 July 2006



The holiday lets you be free to do as you please. We have used Hoseasons in the past and have already recommend people to your holidays.
Mr S
22 July 2006



I would recommend all holidays with Hoseasons - this one was GREAT!
Mrs F
21 July 2006



It is a very quiet park with good facilities and entertainment. The entertainment staff were very good.
Mrs D
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Heron 8)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)