Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 07 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Stables

Chard Junction, ChardSomerset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E2816

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£242 - £674

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Fire/Stove
 • Washing Machine
 • Parking
 • Wheelchair Friendly
 • Short Breaks







The Stables


Reviews




It was a delightful cosy cottage, the owners had catered for all needs. The standard the whole cottage was very good and we will cetainly be pleased to go there again and would recommend it to friends and family holidaying in the area.
Mrs M, SOUTHAMPTON
26 September 2010



This holiday was a great way to relax the cottage was well furnished and clean there was a welcome pack which was not expected and the owner there to explain things which we thought was a nice touch and we will try to go again in the not to distant future.
Mrs O, Telford
13 June 2010



A spacious, warm and very clean cottage, with friendly owners. Bonuses were the "welcome pack,"(including wine!),and free range eggs available from the chickens who came visiting our garden. Very easy access for a wheelchair around the cottage, though the owners make no claim to have disabled facilities actually in the bathroom. Plenty of lovely places to visit within easy reach-coast at Lyme Regis, Seaton, N.T. properties, etc.
Mr B, Harrogate
10 May 2010



Excellent central location of Somerset/Devon/Exeter, depending on which corner you turn enabling you to get to any destination you wish.
Mrs S, WORCESTER
25 August 2009



A lovely holiday accomodation, great owners and in a good position to reach lots of attractions for great days out.
Miss S, HYTHE, Kent
10 August 2009



This was our second visit and it was just as good as our first. We are now looking forward to our next holiday at The Stables - I don't think we can give a better recommendation !
Miss B, Sutton, Surrey
08 June 2009



The Stables provided excellent accommodation for our small family and was brilliant value for money. Its location is convenient for a host of attractions in Somerset, Devon and Dorset. We had a great time!
Miss U, Bridgnorth, Shropshire
28 March 2009



Very peaceful not far from main attractions.
Mr R, Bathgate, West Lothian
22 November 2008



The accommodation was excellent, the area was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the owners.
Mr A, Bedford
01 November 2008



The place was wonderful, it was very peaceful and lots of wildlife to see, There was lots of aircraft, and satalites to see, the garden of the cottage was enclosed and no where for children or dogs to go missing, we had visits from the local chickens and cat which was very friendly. I would recommend that you try it, as I would definately be going again.
Miss J, Stockton-On-Tees
20 September 2008



We would highly recommend The Stables, it was very comfortable,clean and spacious and we had a lovely welcome.
Miss B, Sutton, Surrey
06 September 2008



The accommodation was very good and the people were extremely friendly!
Mr B, Rugeley, Staffordshire
15 February 2008



If you are looking for a quiet holiday in a beautifully renovated farm building away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life but not being too far away from local attractions, this is an ideal location!
Mrs B, Alton, Hampshire
07 May 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Stables)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)