Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 17 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Turnpike Cottage

ChardSomerset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E2962

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£265 - £559

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks







Turnpike Cottage


Reviews




Fabulous holiday
Mrs M, STOKE-ON-TRENT
26 March 2011



Beautiful cosy cottage, especially the range fireplace, we even cooked dinner on it. Well situated for places to visit, especially Lyme Regis! A visit to the farm shop just up the road is a must, selling a great range of local fresh goods.
Mrs W, Dinas Powys, South Glamorgan
25 February 2011



We stayed at Turnpike Cottage for a few days after our wedding, in August 2010, to relax. We loved it so much we can't wait to return. The cottage is beautiful, quaint and just a wonderful place to relax. We loved the beach hut too, even though the rain was torrential! But we made the most of our short stay. Thank you so much!
Mr B, Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey
12 November 2010



A lovely little cottage.
Mr H, Basingstoke, Hampshire
29 May 2010



We would recommend this cottage to others. It was a very central location for our requirements and the cottage was just beautiful. The caretaker who met us on our arrival was very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome after a long journey.
Mr B, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
19 May 2010



The cottage was really good fun because it was so different with lots of old features and a great experience for small children who had never experienced living in a house with a fire as the main source of heating. We enjoyed toasting things on the fire in the evenings and even had toast for breakfast on the fire. The garden was also very good for children and the dog who all throroughly enjoyed the freedom. Good shops locally both supermarkets and local shops and a wide variety of places to visit in the area including the beach hut at Beer which was brilliant fun on sunny days.
Mrs C, WITNEY
21 April 2010



I would reccomend this holiday to any couple or family with small children.
Mr H, PAIGNTON, Devon
13 November 2009



We had a fantastic time and the cottage was well equipped and had a welcoming feel. A very dog friendly area with lots of places to walk, good places to visit, Barleymows farm shop, Perry`s cider farm, Ilminster and Chard reservoir which are all dog friendly.
Mr H, Paignton, Devon
18 October 2009



What a lovely stay we had at Turnpike Cottage. When we walked in the door I just said "wow this is gorgous", the fire was so inviting - I couldn't wait to light it. It had everything in there that you needed, nothing was forgotten even down to a jelly mould which brought back memories of making one. We went to Beer which is where the beach hut is, what a fabulous place to go, you must go there. Also Yeovil is a great place for shops - all in all our holiday was great and I would recommend it.
Mrs S, Kettering, Northamptonshire
07 October 2009



The little toll house is a complete get away when your inside, its like going back in time and it is totaly enchanting. The garden is a wonderful aray of apple trees, birds and during early evening the garden is full of little bunny rabbits.
Mrs P, CREWE
11 June 2009



We have had a lovely time at Turnpike Cottage, where we experienced the feeling of Beatrix Potter meets David Copperfield!! a wonderful break from our daily hustle lives. We appreciate the fact that cottages like this are preserved renovated, and taken care of with so much love, and respect for the history of all the people who ever have actually lived here are honoured. Thanks for wonderful stay.
Mr M, Haarlem
26 March 2009



A beautiful cottage that has so much history, a step back in time but complete with all the mod cons.
Mrs L, Wigan, Lancashire
18 May 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Turnpike Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)