Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 21 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Wicket

Holcombe RogusSomerset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2595

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£495 - £1,125

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Easy Access







Wicket


Reviews




Was very peaceful which is what we wanted. Will be trying another area nearer to beaches next time.
Mrs K, MERTHYR TYDFIL, Mid Glamorgan
24 December 2010



We took a family break booking half the lodges and could not have asked for a better holiday. We had a welcoming greeting from Sue on arrival, with her handy pack of places to visit and pubs to dine in. We thoroughly recommend a trip to Longleat, a shopping spree at Clarks Village and eating out at the Worlds End Pub on the road to Taunton (a mere 20 minutes drive from the lodges). Spacious, clean, all mod-cons and of course the fantastic hot tub. The park itself is in a good central location with easy access to Somerset's top attractions, along with the north and south Devonshire Coastline. We loved our holiday so much we are already looking at returning for a winter break early next year!
Mr S, WYMONDHAM, Norfolk
02 August 2010



This was a great weekend break. The accommodation was excellent, very clean and had everything we needed, and the hot tub was great, even in the cold weather! Walks along the canal were nice and relaxing, and the local pub was great and very friendly. A lovely ,relaxing break and we will definitely be back and recommending it to family and friends.
Miss E, BRISTOL
10 March 2010



Really great if you are after a quiet relaxing break, the hot tub was a really nice extra - we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
Miss F, WOKING, Surrey
06 March 2010



It was just the perfect little getaway! The hot tub was fantastic and the overall experience was lovely - such a lovely quiet location and beautiful suroundings.
Miss M, READING, berkshire
06 December 2009



An excellent holiday, relaxing and peaceful and the hot tub was a real luxury!
Miss. D, SUTTON
09 June 2009



A fantastic hot tub and very pleasant surroundings. You could not improve this holiday - I wish I would have stayed a bit longer!
Mrs M, Oldbury, West Midlands
16 March 2009



Lovely way to get away from it all!
Mr H, Burton-on-trent, Staffordshire
27 December 2008



Lovely location, very rural, yet close to all the major towns and coast. Recommend to dog owners, great walks along canal towpath just across the road from the lodge. Next time, we'll take our dinghy and explore the canal!
Mrs T, West Malling
04 October 2008



A fantastic holiday, great accommodation, very clean and well equipped.
Mrs R, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
06 June 2008



The park is in a very peaceful loaction and the hot tub was great after a day out - very relaxing!
Mrs P, Bushey, Hertfordshire
05 May 2008



I want to say how wonderful our break at Whipcott Water was. We thoroughly enjoyed this break, the hot tub was excellent and the lodge was well equipped and very clean. The owner was very friendly and very informative about the local area and the park was very central for the area sp we were able to get to a few different places easily.
Ms R, Tenby, Dyfed
07 April 2008



A spacious, well equipped lodge, the hot tub was a definite hit and it is in a good central location with plenty of places to travel to and lovely canal towpath walks just across the lane.
Mrs B, Catterick Garrison, North Yorkshire
21 March 2008



A fantastic cottage with an amazing hot tub - overall, it was a very good holiday!
Mrs D, Norwich, Norfolk
16 February 2008



A fantastic hot tub in the garden!
Mr B, Orpington, Kent
02 December 2007



An excellent retreat for a quiet holiday and excellent walks along the canal.
Mrs C, Blackwood, Caerphilly
30 October 2007



A superb holiday was had by all the family. Lovely countryside setting, very relaxing and the hot tub wonderful under the stars! Ideal for children and disabled visitors, it is a good area for keen walkers, clean, comfortable and spacious lodges and with easy access to Devon and Cornwall. Would recommend to family and friends and will return next year - thank you!
Miss C, Hereford, Herefordshire
21 July 2007



Very relaxing, the hot tub was excellent, a nice private patio and comfortable accommodation - excellent!
Mrs W, Bristol, Avon
07 May 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Wicket)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)