Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 26 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Spindlewood Lodge

Wells, Nr GlastonburySomerset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2311

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£309 - £719

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Wheelchair Friendly







Spindlewood Lodge


Reviews




Would recommend if you want peace and tranquillity. Plenty of outdoor space for children to run free. Would holiday here again, without hesitation.
Mrs W, MILTON KEYNES, Bucks
16 November 2010



The park is beautifully situated with a great view of the Tor. The chalets are very nice and well equipped. There are no facilities on the park, but it's nice and quiet and there are many great places to visit in the area.
Mr L, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
02 November 2010



If you want a quiet break, in lovely countryside, with great views, close to historic towns, try this.
Mr A, London, London
21 October 2010



These lodges are heaven for anyone who wants laid back privacy. The views from the porch are so beautiful you end up spending all your time looking at them. The freedom to wander the grounds and even pick apples from their trees is a pleasure shared. The lodges are the best we have been in with friendly and helpful owners unobtrusively on hand. There is no shortage of things to do in the area, Wells and Glastonbury are only short drives away. On site you have bird watching by day and badger watching by night. Who needs the bright lights and booze of a big camp, we certainly appreciated the quiet.
Mrs D, London
26 September 2010



Very peaceful location and lovely lodges, friendly staff.
Mrs B, Ipswich, Suffolk
07 September 2010



Excellent accommodation in a quiet location with lots to do nearby.
Mr H, Sittingbourne, Kent
03 September 2010



Great out of the way location and each lodge is private but close enough for all the children to make friends and play together.
Mr S, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, Cleveland
28 August 2010



Wonderfully quiet and peaceful location ideal for sightseeing and relaxation.
Mrs U, BURY ST. EDMUNDS
09 August 2010



Nice lodges in a quiet location. Its great to have wide open spaces for the kids to run around on, and the lodges are semi hidden from each other, so the feeling of privacy and space is even greater.
Mr S, HOLMFIRTH
30 July 2010



An excellent place for children to be children again. No gadgets, playground or computers. Our 6 and 7 year old boys played cricket, football, tennis and frisbie with us in the field in front of the house and had a fantastic time. Thoroughly recommend it for a quiet family holiday but also with lots of attractions near by.
Mr H, Gallowstree Common, Oxfordshire
21 April 2010



A peaceful location, with stunning views. Wildlife including Buzzards and a Kestrel were seen. Easy access and ideal location to visit many Somerset attractions, if you so wish, or just remain on site and relax.
Mr T, OXTED, Surrey
25 March 2010



High quality log cabins well insulated for the winter, great views, quiet, and surrounded by fields and trees.
Mrs G, GREAT YARMOUTH, Norfolk
03 January 2010



Excellent location for exploring Wells, Bath, Bristol and local area in Somerset. Lodges are private and secluded with outstanding views across open countryside. A peaceful place without being too cut off. Would definitely go back to this lodge park and area.
Mrs R, Poole, Dorset
29 September 2009



Clean, well equipped lodges in a very tranquil site, very friendly owners. If you would like a peaceful holiday in well kept grounds and short journeys to many attractions this is for you.
Mr M, Havant, Hampshire
14 September 2009



We would definitely recommend this park to others. Whilst there are no on-site facilities, it is so central to so many wonderful attractions you simply don't need them. Very peaceful, brilliant views, and the foxes and badgers were the icing on the cake!
Mr J, SHIPLEY
07 September 2009



The location of the lodges was perfect for peace and quiet, and a good central location within the area for many days out.
Miss E, Holywell, Clwyd
30 August 2009



A peaceful location and homely and comfortable accomomdation. The best UK self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and we will DEFINITELY return for years to come, 10/10 !
Mr S, SHREWSBURY
17 August 2009



We had a fantastic week in the lodge and have all ready recommended it to many friends!
Mrs J, CHICHESTER
27 June 2009



Unbeatable for relaxation with so many interesting places to visit: e.g. Bath, Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar, Stourhead and Lacock.
Mr O, Milton Keynes
11 October 2008



We have stayed at many Hoseasons Lodges and for the standard of accommodation I can honestly say this was probably the best! The location, close to Glastonbury, Wells, Longleat etc provided plenty to do throughout the week. I would whole heartedly recommend this park, but be aware that there are no on site facilities, which for us did not matter.
Mr R, Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
27 September 2008



Spindlewood is the perfect place to stay with small children - acres of running-around space, cows to walk down the lane to say goodnight to every night, endless peace and quiet. Bliss.
Mr M, Manningtree, Essex
22 September 2008



This is one of many holidays with your company, and we have never been disappointed or had need for complaint.
Mrs P, Gosport
24 May 2008



I would recommend these lodges. We saw wild deer, several birds of prey and on our last visit we were visited by a badger. You are also nice and close to Longleat and all the other attractions that Somerset has to offer.
Mr T, Hove, East Sussex
18 April 2008



A great base for exploring and very central to surrounding attractions. The owners are friendly and it is a very peaceful location. Just excellent - we'll be back!
Mr S, Barnet, Hertfordshire
04 April 2008



Brilliant value for money and the accommodation is excellent with everything you need for a self catering break. A superb location - half hour or less from all the top attractions, we will definitely go again!
Mrs B, Dudley, West Midlands
28 March 2008



It was so nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of a noisy town, to wake in the morning so peaceful and abundance of wildlife on your doorstep.
Mr D, Gillingham
24 March 2008



An idyllic location, peace and quiet, hard to fault accommodation and worth every penny!
Mr B, Horley, Surrey
21 September 2007



The location is lovely and the lodges are comfortable. It is ideal for a large range of holiday attractions, and we would certainly look to book to go back again!
Mr H, Chichester, Sussex
25 August 2007



Peaceful with wonderful open spaces for children to play without invading the privacy of other lodges and a very friendly reception. This was our second visit and we would visit again!
Mrs H, Bourne, Lincolnshire
18 August 2007



Brilliant scenic location, ideal for families and wonderful accommodation.
Mrs C, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
16 June 2007



A nice, friendly and welcoming place with a high standard of accommodation. Lovely surrounding areas and an ideal place for young families.
Mr T, Bournemouth, Dorset
09 June 2007



Accommodation very good and location good.
Mrs G
19 August 2006



This was an ideal holiday for us - the peace and quiet of the lodges yet within close proximity of lots of things to do. Ideal for those who want to relax, chill out and take in what this delightful part of the country has to offer.
Mr M
08 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Spindlewood Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)