Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 18 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cuckoo Well Lodge

Bradley-In-MoorStaffordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4170

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£314 - £621

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Shower
 • Highchair
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







Cuckoo Well Lodge


Reviews




Without doubt. A fantastic location and superb accommodation. Owner was very welcoming and her welcome pack was just lovely. Made to feel like home from home.
Mrs K, Bristol, Avon
09 November 2010



Fantastic cottage in good location. Will be going back.
Mr C, Falkirk, Stirlingshire
04 September 2010



We had a fabulous holidays. The owners were very friendly and cottage was cleaned beautifully. Even the welcome was 5*. Location very good for any kind of interest. Very friendly and homely we would definitely like to come back again.
Mrs R, Worksop, Nottinghamshire
01 July 2010



Yes this lodge was as good as the website testimonials suggest.
Mr G, Ipswich
25 November 2009



Everything about the accommodation was excellent. An excellent location for our family trip. From our arrival to leaving we were made to feel more than welcome and would love to return.
Mr C, Douglas, ISLE OF MAN
09 September 2009



This cottage has been made by a family, for a family to use. It was made to a very high standard and the finishing touches made it a home from home. The location was fantastic, we were in the middle of the countryside with rabbits popping into the garden yet we were still only 15 miles from the major attractions at Stoke.
Mrs D, Lowestoft, Suffolk
24 August 2009



Penny, Mike and Luke are the perfect hosts, the accommodation was far superior to the description given on the web site and exceeded all our expectations and the location is truly wonderful and so quiet and relaxing. What more could you want from a holiday! We will definitely return and again watch the horses, be amused by the wild rabbits and listen to the owls during the night - many thanks.
Mrs S, Southsea, Hampshire
02 August 2009



Excellent cottage that was very well equipped and immaculately clean.
Mr M, DUNDEE
24 July 2009



An excellent location for visiting Alton Towers, and if you are looking for a bit of peace and quiet and to see a bit of wildlife then this is the place to go!
Mrs D, DUNFERMLINE
18 July 2009



The welcome was very warm with wine and cookies on arrival. The standard of the decor and cleanliness of the lodge was superb. The children were safe playing outside and the setting was so peaceful.
Mrs M, LONDON, London
12 June 2009



The lodge is well furnished and perfectly equipped for a small family. It is clean and has plenty of space (indoors and outdoors) to meet a families needs. The proximity to local attractions is also a plus point.
Mr I, LONDON
05 June 2009



Absolutely fantastic! The lodge was just as beautiful as the photos, we had the perfect welcome, the owner is lovely and we cannot fault it in any way! A self catering cottage from heaven with everything you could possibly want, from washing up liquid to ketchup! The location is ideal for Alton Towers and the surrounding area. My only fault would be coming from the city, it was too quiet - absolute bliss! Thank you, we will be back!
Mrs R, LIVINGSTON, West Lothian
22 May 2009



A fantastic lodge and a lovely welcome!! The lodge is very clean, modern and ideal for all weathers - it was lovely sitting on sofa looking out at the horses! The lodge is in the perfect location for all attractions, I would definitely go back!
Miss S, NORWICH
16 May 2009



A very enjoyable place to stay with an 'away from it all' feel but close to every amenity.
Mr M, Cantebury
29 September 2008



This is absolutely first class accommodation whatever the weather - relaxation in luxury with all you can need a short drive away.
Mrs T, Halifax, West Yorkshire
13 September 2008



We were very impressed with the standard of the lodge and had every mod con we were likely to need. We were given a very warm welcome and the welcome bottle of wine and biscuits were very much appreciated. Would recommend this property to anyone.
Mrs C, Betchworth
16 August 2008



Everything about this holiday was perfect.
Mr C, Kent.
14 July 2008



It was lovely and clean, everything we needed and the situation was so pleasant.
Mrs K, Tauranga
21 June 2008



Superb, modern 4 star accommodation in a lovely peaceful 'get away from it all' location.
Ms B, Ipswich, Suffolk
15 October 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cuckoo Well Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)