Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 15 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Meadow Cottage

Butterton, Nr. LeekStaffordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E5104

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£397 - £605

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • Fire/Stove
 • TV
 • Washing Machine
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







Meadow Cottage


Reviews




What a gem of a cottage! Nestled in a little village this beautifully furnished cottage had everything we could have possibly wished for. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners who were very knowledgeable about the area and its facilites. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and recommend to our friends!
Mrs B, Chelmsford, Essex
01 March 2011



Wow! What a gem of a Cottage! We have stayed in numerous Cottages over the years, and non have come close to our experience here. Beautifully furnished Cottage with fantastic hospitality. Your welcome pack exceeded our expectations by far, and your idea to provide Meals is brilliant, and we thoroughly enjoyed our Homemade Stew delivered to our door. The Pavlova made from the eggs laid by your own Chickens was delicious! We are so pleased we decided to stay here, and will definitely return, we might even bring the children next time! Thank You Eun & Carl!
Miss M, Abergavenny, Gwent
27 February 2011



Perfect Cottage! The attention to detail made for a perfect stay, very relaxing. Amazing Food, topped off by the Birthday Cake! Thank You.
Mrs B, Pimperne, Dorset
27 February 2011



Thank you for a perfect short break at Meadow Cottage. We were made to feel very welcome, and anticipate a return visit in the near future!
Mr R, York, North Yorkshire
27 February 2011



What a Great Cottage! Everything you need and a lovely warm reception from the Owners. Thank you for the lovely Welcome Pack and delicious dinner. The Kids loved the Halloween Treasure hunt, and collecting the freshly laid eggs. Would come back again, and recommend to any one!
Miss W, Darlington, County Durham
27 February 2011



Fantastic stay in Meadow Cottage! Such friendly welcoming Hosts, and our stay was full of great little extra touches to raise it beyond the norm. Eun's Beef Stew is to die for! Thanks, and we hope to come again. Felix & Nicola
Mrs W, Bedford, Bedfordshire
27 February 2011



Fantastic Stay! Beautiful Cottage in a beautiful location. Welcoming Hosts, could not have asked for anything more, would recommend, thanks.
Mr B, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
27 February 2011



The pictures do not do it justice. A beautiful cottage, lots to do nearby & nothing was to much trouble for the owners to help us with our stay.
Mr M, Aberystwyth, Dyfed
25 September 2010



Fantastic Holiday, beautiful location and cottage. The owners were lovely and the meal we had was fabulous.
Miss H, Chatham, Kent
19 September 2010



Delightful stay in beautiful Meadow Cottage, a real home from home! Collecting the Egss was "Egg-Citing". Many Thanks.
Miss Y, Wallasey, Merseyside
27 August 2010



We've had a great time, the Cottage is beautiful, and the Hospitality second to none. The Meal was fantastic! The Children loved the Trampoline, and checking for eggs each morning. Many Thanks.
Mr T, Barnstaple, Devon
27 August 2010



We've had a Fantastic time, and really loved staying here. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks so much for a great Holiday
Miss P, South Shields, Tyne And Wear
27 August 2010



Fantastic cottage fitted out to a high standard and with everything we needed
Mr T, Barnstaple, Devon
16 August 2010



My partner and I booked this cottage as a last minute get away and the standard of accommodation and hospitality of the owners greatly exceeded our expectations. The cottage was immaculate and everything we could have possibly asked for was provided; food and wine on arrival, extensively equipped kitchen, electric blankets, under floor heating, fluffy towels, DVDs, guide books with suggested walks. I don't think anything we asked for would have been too much bother for Carl and Eun. We would definately recommend this cottage and the Peak District!
Miss P, South Shields, Tyne And Wear
10 August 2010



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Meadow Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)