Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 12 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Elderberry

Cannock ChaseStaffordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1465

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£269 - £615

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Elderberry


Reviews




This is a wonderful park, our first time here and the kids enjoyed it very much. The deer were great and watching the squirrels feeding outside your window in the morning was what made it all worthwhile. Also it is easily located near theme parks like Drayton Manor in which we spent our two days there .Definitely would recommend this to any body travelling to Staffordshire.
Mr M, Cavan, Cavan
30 March 2011



Beautiful scenic views from the caravan windows, and the wildlife was fantastic - free roaming deer that walk around the site and we were able to hand feed them - you don't get this in the city.
Mr H, Dagenham, Essex
25 October 2010



Countryside beautiful, peace and quiet. Having the deer come up to the caravan was great. We had a 13yr old and a 20yr old with us and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The caravan we stayed in was perfect and the beds were very comfortable, couldn't have asked for more. The 4 days we spent there was not enough, but will certainly be there next year again.
Ms P, Edinburgh, Lothian
24 October 2010



Wonderful situation, peaceful and tranquil.
Mrs P, COLCHESTER
26 September 2010



We went with our 2 and a half year old and she (and we) loved the deer coming right up to the caravan to be fed (food available to buy on site) It made the holiday really special!
Mrs T, Newport, Dyfed
12 September 2010



A lovely, excellent family run site, ideal place to get away from it all. Lovely to watch the deer and other wildlife, with excellent walks and country activities just a few minutes away.
Mrs D, Chard, Somerset
04 September 2010



Excellent location, fantastic accommodation, a truly relaxing and wonderful holiday!
Mrs F, Hornchurch, Essex
24 August 2010



A warm welcome awaits from staff and the deer! This is a clean and tidy caravan park located in a quiet area with lovely scenery. The caravan was spotless and must be amongst the best that we have hired, with 30 years experience behind us. There is lots to see and do in the area and I would have no hesitation in going back there. I hope they keep up their very high standards.
Mr M, Banff, Banffshire
20 July 2010



Fantastic park, so peaceful and really enjoyed the wildlife. Great base for travelling to days out.
Miss B, Leven, Fife
07 July 2010



A lovely location, better than we ever imagined. The deer and wildlife were a bonus,
Mr S, Northwich, Cheshire
16 May 2010



This a fantastic park if you want peace and relaxation, deers around the caravan and wildlife galore - we will be back!
Mrs B, SOUTHPORT, Merseyside
28 November 2009



Its such a beautiful, quiet location, but still close to shops etc. Very relaxing and my children loved it!
Miss S, BILSTON, West Midlands
25 November 2009



The park is a delight, a haven for those who want nothing more than to enjoy the peace and quiet and beauty of the area, and to watch the deer roaming about. There are few parks which provide this level of peacefulness - if you want an active holiday, go somewhere else!
Mr T, Melton Constable, Norfolk
17 November 2009



I would recommend this park to anyone wanting a quiet holiday in peaceful surroundings. The caravan was superb and the view magnificent - looking out over a valley with silver birch and lots of deer which can be fed with deer food purchased from reception. Personal use of the swimming pool for one hour per day and a truly wonderful holiday.
Mrs H, NORWICH
23 August 2009



We would definitely recommend this holiday as there are lots of activites around the area, as well as the unique experience of hiring out the pool for sole use and the deer wandering around the park and eating from our daughters hand.
Mrs B, RENFREW, Renfrewshire
29 July 2009



This is a fantastic destination and the facilities are excellent and the staff very helpful. We would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet and peaceful holiday.
Mrs M, RAMSGATE, Kent
12 July 2009



Everything was of a high standard and quality as HoseasonS holidays usually are!!!!!!
Mrs H, Okehampton, Devon
03 July 2009



This was the best caravan park we have ever stayed at. The staff were so helpful and friendly - we will definitely be going back!
Miss. C, CHESTER
03 July 2009



Lots to do in local area - Go Ape is just across the road which was very good, our boys aged 12 and 14 really enjoyed it, it is also 45 minutes from Alton Towers. The on site staff are very helpful and we enjoyed using the pool and tennis courts - a great short break.
Mrs B, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
29 June 2009



An excellent 'get away from it all' experience.
Mr L, BANGOR
18 June 2009



We love wildlife and peace and quiet - this park is superb for that.
Mr B, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
06 June 2009



If you like interaction with wildlife (deer), then this is definitely the park for you!
Mrs V, Glossop, Derbyshire
21 March 2009



This was a tranquil holiday. Local wildlife kept the park alive and the children animated. Superb private swimming for the family, genuinely friendly and helpful staff. If there's a perfect holiday, this would be one strong contender.
Mr H, Blackpool, Lancashire
27 December 2008



Excellent facilities in caravan. The site was exactly what we were looking for - peace and tranquility. The deer walked around and you could feed them. We left out toddlers milk cup in the fridge and when i rang, they very kindly sent it on to me. Would definitely return as well as recommending this site to others. Thank you!
Mrs L, Worcester, Worcestershire
24 November 2008



A haven of peace in the countryside, but close to the West Midlands.
Mrs H, Norwich
06 October 2008



Fantastic facilities which made for a fantastic holiday, we will be returning soon.
Mrs H, Matlock, Derbyshire
12 May 2008



This was a great place to stay, really clean, lovely people and so very relaxing!
Mr A, South Croydon, Surrey
11 April 2008



A fantastic park with great views and wildlife to your door! Recommended for a quiet, relaxing calm break-away, especially for couples. The staff onsite were exceptional, very friendly and helpful and the facilities were well above average and catered for all our needs. Thank you to the staff and Hoseasons for a hassle free enjoyable week!
Miss M, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
23 June 2007



This park was excellent. On the edge of Cannock Chase with friendly wildlife (including lots of deer) - great for peace and quiet. The accommodation was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. Lots of great days out within an easy distance.
Mr T, Bridgend, Wales
04 May 2007



This was an idyllic break - we has wild deer actually right outside our caravan!
Mr H
10 April 2007



Silver Trees allowed you to escape to an idyllic setting and the surrounding area was beautiful. The staff could not have been more helpful, and we will definitely be returning here again!
Miss W
29 September 2006



Well layed out park, and you have deer that come right up to your caravan for feeding!
Miss G
15 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Elderberry)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)