Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 15 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Hollybush Cottage

Denford, Nr. LeekStaffordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E2800

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£298 - £740

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Short Breaks







Hollybush Cottage


Reviews




very quiet, not a very busy canal, lovely walks but not if you've got walking difficulties. only entertainment around was the pub. would not rebook , did not enjoy that much have had better hols through hoseasons.
Mr H, Romsey, Hampshire
05 April 2011



This cottage was superbly placed for walks. Even though we went with the dog in February there was enough to do locally when weather was poor. People on and walking the canals always friendly. Overall very doggy friendly and the Hollybush Inn was welcoming and served excellent, good value food.
Mrs W, Leeds, West Yorkshire
23 February 2011



What a lovely cottage, went last year and had to return this year. People so friendly and helpful. Very peaceful area, lots of things to do. Will be returning.
Mr S, COLCHESTER
20 September 2010



Great little cottage ideal for a family of four, we intended to take the dog but changed our mind, however if we had the location/cottage would of been fine as there were good walks along the canal and the pub was dog friendly. Good location for alton towers attractions and peak district.
Mr S, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
22 August 2010



It was a brilliant location, our 2 dogs loved it.
Mr W, WALLASEY, Merseyside
14 March 2010



A great location, a really great place if you have dogs and the local people were very friendly.
Mrs R, RHYL, Clwyd
21 February 2010



Hollybush Cottages in Denford Leek is a must for dog owners. The welcome at most pubs in the area is fantastic with many lovely walks on the doorstep
Mrs L, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
22 November 2009



Hollybush Cottage was warm, clean and very well decorated and it had all the amenities to make it a great place to stay. The pub offered excellent and very good value food and the staff were very friendly. We took our 2 dogs and there were plenty of well signposted walks where you could take them.
Mrs T, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
23 October 2009



No improvements could be made as every thing was lovely.
Mr S, COLCHESTER
13 September 2009



We felt at home from the moment we arrived. The location is great with lovely walks on the doorstep, very helpful owners and friendly locals - we will be back!
Mrs W, Northampton, Northamptonshire
21 March 2009



A lovely cottage in a beautiful area, all you could wish for if you want to get away from it all. Everybody we met was very friendly!
Mr T, Tadworth, Surrey
14 March 2009



Lovely cottage and very peaceful. We found the local people were very friendly. The cottage was situated by the canal which was really lovely as you could watch the narrow boats go along the canal or if you wanted you could go for walks along the canal banks and take in the scenery. Excellent - I hope to return in the near future.
Mrs K, Crawley
20 September 2008



Ideal for a quiet "away from it all" holiday.
Mr H, Eltham, London
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Hollybush Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)