Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 23 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Caldon Canal Cottage

Denford, Nr. LeekStaffordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E3975

Sleeps up to: 5

Weekly Price
£298 - £740

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Washing Machine
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Short Breaks







Caldon Canal Cottage


Reviews




Yes. It was a lovely cottage in a lovely spot. We had a coal fire each night and the central heating was very efficient. Comfortable and clean with friendly ducks and neighbours. Great walks from the door and a very good pub 30 seconds away. We really enjoyed our short break in the Staffordshire countryside.
Ms C, Carnforth, Lancashire
22 March 2011



Ideal situation in beautiful countryside with delightful pub right next door, what more would you want.
Mr C, Blandford Forum, Dorset
04 October 2010



I would definirtly recommend this holiday.
Mr A, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
06 September 2010



The accommodation was first class, extremely well equipped and very much a home from home. Spotlessly clean and very cosy (bitterly cold weather during our stay, but hey, it was December) The location was first class, and the locals in the adjoining pub were very friendly. The owner of the property could not have been more helpful and was on hand (in an unobtrusive way) had there been any problems. We would be more than happy to revisit the cottage.
Mr F, SOUTHAMPTON
03 January 2010



Very enjoyable holiday had by us all.
Mr R, Boston, Lincolnshire
16 September 2009



Very good and clean cottage with all the right things in the right places. Lovely setting good fishing by the front door.
Mr C, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
26 July 2009



A holiday that is relaxing and peaceful with lots of walks with your pet. There is good food at the local pub on site and we will look at returning later in the year.
Mrs C, Orpington, Kent
14 March 2009



The location of this property was absolutely ideal for our family and 2 Springer Spaniels. For the first time in a long while, we were able to totally relax and enjoyed a well earned rest. The lovely welcoming pub and aromatherpist next door gave us all the essential elements of a fantastic holiday!
Mrs H, Macclesfield, Cheshire
21 February 2009



Beautiful location great pub next door with lovely food.
Mrs B, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
12 January 2009



We had the coldest week of the year and the cottage was lovely and warm.
Mrs M, Beccles
01 November 2008



Great location, dog friendly pub next door. Lots of walks from door.
Mrs S, Market Deeping, Peterborough
25 October 2008



A peaceful holiday , lovely walks from this property. Excellent pub next door. Plenty of places of interest to visit close by. Reliable accommodation at a reasonable price.
Miss B, Cricceith
04 October 2008



Located in a great position which is ideal for walkers with the welcome relief of a lovely canalside pub for a great pint of real ale, we would definitely go back.
Mr M, Northampton, Northamptonshire
12 May 2008



A great holiday and the best cottage we have stayed at through Hoseasons!
Mrs S, Watford, Hertfordshire
21 March 2008



An excellent choice of cottage in a great location by the canal. A lovely cosy open fire for winter evenings after a day of bracing walks!
Ms G, Paignton, Devon
29 February 2008



Great walking from the cottage, friendly locals and an excellent pub for real ale drinkers!
Mrs W, Keyworth, Nottinghamshire
14 October 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Caldon Canal Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)