Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 17 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Peacock Barn

Dunstall Cross, Nr. Barton-Under-NeedwoodStaffordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4713

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£373 - £740

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Easy Access
 • Games Room
 • Indoor Pool







The Peacock Barn


Reviews




Lovely cottage, lovely area. Swimming pool looked gorgeous, but unfortunately we didn't make use of it due to our toddler being full of cold. An excellent experience.
Miss T, Pickering, North Yorkshire
26 September 2010



We had an absolutely fantastic three days at Brankley farm, the owners could not have been more helpful, and the facilities where first class.
Mrs B, Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
21 September 2010



The farm and barn are beautiful and have fantastic facilities. We were made to feel so welcome by the owners and wouldn't hesitate to go back for another holiday.
Mrs S, Southampton, Hampshire
07 August 2010



We had a fantastic break, the owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. The facilities were the best we have ever had.
Mrs Y, Huddersfield
23 June 2010



We have just come back from a weeks stay at The Peacock Barn. The barn itself was beautiful and homely, it had everything we needed for our break and the owners made us feel really welcome. The games room and pool were great, it was just what we needed after our days out!!! It was all fantastic, and we would definitely recommend this as a good place to stay. You really have to go and experience it for yourself to appreciate how lovely it is! We visited Alton Towers, Cadbury World, Warwick Castle and Conkers whilst we stayed, and enjoyed them all. There is a small village nearby where you can pick up any extras you need. All in all a fab stay, our children, 12 and 10 loved it and we will definitely return!!!
Mrs A, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
05 June 2010



Beautiful cottage and pool etc the pictures dont do it justice (Peacock Barn) the owners are really lovely and friendly. I would recommend this cottage.
Mrs A, BIRMINGHAM
23 March 2010



Everything on site, therefore no need to travel about if you don't want to - you can just chill out and relax - we even had the shopping delivered for the whole week! Beautiful peaceful surroundings.
Mrs G, POOLE, Dorset
14 March 2010



Amazing holiday location for ALL walks of life, something for everyone. Set in beautiful countryside surroundings, wildlife on your doorstep and that's just the owners flock. Peacocks to greet you in the morning, one big, one little horse in the fields adjacent to the property. Cats, dogs, games room, swimming pool and spa. Fantastic local pubs to dine out and delicious produce from the local villages, Yoxall and the Marina are a MUST to visit.
Mrs H, NOTTINGHAM
30 November 2009



Great welcome, great property, fantastic facilities so much so we've already booked to go back.
Mr E, Greenford, Middx
18 November 2009



Fantastic holiday, thoroughly relaxing, a true home from home, would have stayed longer, lovely warm friendly welcome too. Lovely surroundings most attractions only half hour away excellent.
Mrs W, Grimsby, South Humberside
24 August 2009



Brankley Farm Cottages was the best Hoseasons cottage we have ever stayed in - the accommodation was exceptional and the facilities were second to none - we loved it and will be back. The owners and their two girls were so lovely, we are missing them already - thanks for a wonderful holiday!
Mrs G, HULL
05 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Peacock Barn)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)