Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 19 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Squirrel Log Cabin 4

Freehay, CheadleStaffordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3317

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£409 - £1,079

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Squirrel Log Cabin 4


Reviews




It was a wonderful place to go and relax for a week.
Mr S, Enfield, Middlesex
19 March 2011



I visited for the February half term weekend with my children and although it rained and snowed most of the time we had a ball, climbing, walking, following the colour coded signs around the woods. Then when we got back to the lodge the hot tub was waiting. The lodge was in a perfect position and not overlooked. The staff were friendly, The hot tub was maintained every day. The lodge was clean and warm. Overall a brilliant time and hopefully a return visit later in the year.
Mrs F
01 March 2011



Very peaceful and relaxing. Away from everything.
Mrs S, STALYBRIDGE, Cheshire
05 February 2011



Yes, we would recommend this holiday for those looking for a quiet and relaxing time away from reality. The log homes take you away from everyday life and allow you to enjoy the time with your family and the surrounding nature. We went with our two children 3yrs and 1yr and they both felt at home and did not want to return home because of the "big warm baths" outside. The log houses were of great standard and the facilities available were excellent. For my wife not having to wash up by hand was a luxury with a dishwasher at hand. The under floor heating made the whole experience very comfortable and helped to feel relaxed. Thanks very much and would happily recommend to not just couples but also families with young children.
Mr H, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
17 January 2011



We have recommended this holiday as a tanquil holiday to our friends. Plenty to do in surrounding areas but you are also able to just relax and do nothing if you so wish.
Mr M, Cannock, Staffordshire
21 December 2010



Would recommend this park, lodges were great.
Ms C, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
24 November 2010



Lovely accommodation. Good location with lots to do and see for those wanting to explore or nice enough just to relax and unwind.
Mrs B, Derby, Derbyshire
16 November 2010



I would recommend this holiday as a lovely place to get away. Lovely accommodation and area. The hot tub is amazing. If you're an Alton Towers lover it's just up the road and really easy to get to.
Miss H, SOUTHSEA, Hampshire
28 October 2010



It's a relaxing and peaceful break. Great park to bring your dog to and there is nothing better than going in the hot tub after a day out walking and there's plenty of attractions in the local vicinity.
Mrs W, MANCHESTER
24 October 2010



Great lodges, albeit it the middle of nowhere. So, if you want quiet, but with good accommodation facilities (hot tub was great) then it's to be recommended - and very good value for money. Note, the park has only got a small shop with the basics, but the local corner shop is only 2 mins away in the car. Cheadle is very close though and you can get everything there.
Mr W, Banbury, Oxfordshire
17 October 2010



Ideal base for Alton Towers - hot tub was a huge success and will have to book all future holidays that include one!
Ms R, GLASGOW, Scotland
17 October 2010



We loved the fact that the lodge was so private and cosy yet we were so close to Alton Towers for some white knuckle fun.
Miss S, Shipley, West Yorkshire
13 October 2010



The accommodation was absolutely fantastic and the setting was lovely surrounded by countryside. Location was excellent as far enough away from it all but close to all shops and services you still require on holiday.
Mr M, ASHFORD
07 October 2010



A luxury log cabin in woodland surroundings with a fully equipped kitchen and a fantastic personal hot tub. Had a wonderful long weekend here, will definitely book again. Excellent value for money.
Mrs C, Tonypandy, Mid Glamorgan
28 September 2010



The perfect way to spend a long weekend, why go abroad when Hoseasons provide such excellent accommodation/facilities in the most beautiful locations in the UK.
Mrs A, Rugby, Warwickshire
15 September 2010



Great relaxing location. Hot tub and barbecue were great, would highly recommend.
Mrs O, SWINDON, Wilts
29 August 2010



On arrival everything was explained and member of staff came to lodge to show how everything worked. The hot tub was lovely and the location was brilliant! Just a shame you have to pay so much for August in school hols.
Mrs B, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
27 August 2010



It was a very peaceful location and the cabins were very cosy, clean and well equipped. Ideally situated for Alton Towers and other local attractions. The hot tub was an added bonus!
Mrs J, Grimsby, South Humberside
25 August 2010



My family stayed in the Squirrel Lodge & had a brilliant holiday. The Cabin was clean and had plenty of room. The hot tub was cleaned every day and enjoyed by all of us. There is plenty to do around the area on day trips including Alton Towers. Would recommend this park to stay at. A+ Thank you once again Hoseasons.
Mrs B, PETERBOROUGH
22 August 2010



Lovely quiet site, good quality log cabins with outside hot tubs being a lovely addition.
Mrs H, SOUTHAMPTON, Hampshire
18 August 2010



It is in a lovely part of the country with so many different activities to do within an hours drive.
Mrs R, LOWESTOFT
09 August 2010



Lovely and clean, staff were very helpful, also very secure.
Mrs R, Bognor Regis, West Sussex
07 August 2010



Great place to chill out after a busy day at Alton Towers.
Mr M, Glenrothes, Fife
19 July 2010



This holiday was excellent value for money, lovely clean lodges and extremely helpful staff.
Mrs T, Grays, Essex
27 June 2010



I would recommend the log cabins with hot tubs if you want a quiet relaxing retreat. The cabins were fabulous, everything you could possibly need including dishwasher and washer/dryer. We had along weekend for our honeymoon and we weren't disappointed. Friendly staff all round. A lovely place to stay and would stay there again.
Mrs R, KIDDERMINSTER, Worcestershire
23 June 2010



Brilliant location for our family, superb facilities within our log cabin. The location is only 1 hour tops to all the local attractions.
Mr B, WHITEHAVEN, Cumbria
08 June 2010



I would recommend this holiday as it was a great experience and a very relaxing one. It's a great place to visit to get away from all the stresses of everyday life. Will be visiting again in the near future without a doubt.
Mr K, DONCASTER, South Yorkshire
15 May 2010



This was our second visit and it was just as fantastic as our first. It is in a very peaceful setting and within driving distance of various activities to keep us all busy if we wanted to go out and nice and relaxing to stay put have a BBQ and lounge in the hot tub. Have recommended it to a few friends, some of which have been and others who are keen to book.
Mr H, COLCHESTER
21 April 2010



Superb location close to varied amenities most notably alton towers theme park, monkey forest and ramblers retreat for superb food.
Mr C, PETERBOROUGH, Cambridgeshire
12 April 2010



I'd definitely recommend this to others, we had a great time. Only 10 minutes from Alton Towers, we had a very relaxing stay. Most of the weekend we just chilled out, we stayed for 3 nights. The lodge had everything you needed to cook your own food. Beds are very comfy & the hot tub was great, although it wasn't a sheltered hot tub it kept hot. The lodge had all under floor heating, it was freezing outside but the lodge stayed warm indoors all the time. I went with my boyfriend, my friend & her boyfriend. I wouldn't recommend going to the park without a car, or going as a group of girls/boys. I'd definitely say this is for families with children or couples to go away & relax. Great time!!
Miss M, GRIMSBY, South Humberside
08 April 2010



Truly excellent weekend break, accommodation to a high standard, helpful staff, relaxing break, would recommend the site for anyone wishing a quiet relaxing time.....especially in the hot tub!
Mr. D, BROMSGROVE
31 March 2010



Secluded location. Fantastic hot tub and very relaxing log cabin. Will be back.
Mrs D, PAISLEY
18 March 2010



It was peaceful and quiet and a great place to relax, make sure you have all you need so there's no need to leave!
Mr Y, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
09 January 2010



We had an amazing time, definitely what we needed after a busy Christmas!
Miss G, WESTON-SUPER-MARE, Avon
09 January 2010



Easy to get to, and you have your own private space and hot tub! The accommodation was clean and well furnished, has everything you need to be set up for a long weekend and there are some good attractions nearby. In terms of cost it was great value for money!
Mr B, DERBY
12 November 2009



Easy access to fun and enjoyable days out for everyone. Amazing Indian restaurant in nearby village of Cheadle! Worth a visit!
Dr U, SWANSEA, West Glamorgan
08 October 2009



Very nice accommodation, great for kids and so close to Alton Towers but yet feels a lightyear away from the park itself. So quiet, and it was great to get into the hot tub after a long day. I would definitely recommend this to families looking to mix the fun of Alton Towers with a nice, peaceful and relaxing place to stay.
Mr S, CRAIGAVON
29 July 2009



The location was ideal for visiting places in the Peak District and Staffordshire areas. The park was peace and quiet as quoted in the brochure, and there are plenty of wildlife in the park with squirrels often gracing our decking.
Mr M, WASHINGTON
04 July 2009



Lovely lodges, secluded and cosy.
Mr W, Halifax, West Yorkshire
20 March 2009



A fab and relaxing park that is perfect for all ages.
Mrs P, Sandbach, Cheshire
09 March 2009



The perfect place for relaxing, it feels like its in the middle of nowhere, but there are lots of activities in close proximity. The hot tub was appreciated after the more strenuous activities!
Mrs W, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
20 February 2009



Excellent value for money, Fantastic location and with very welcoming staff. First holiday in the UK for several years and well worth it. Would recommend to anyone.
Mrs B, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
24 November 2008



Hot tub was nice.
Mr L, Thornton-Cleveleys
14 June 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Squirrel Log Cabin 4)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)