Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 15 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cotton Lodge

OakamoorStaffordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4329

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£705 - £1,825

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Fire/Stove
 • Shower







Cotton Lodge


Reviews




The Ramshorn Estate Lodges were beautiful, we were a party of 8 with 6 children who enjoyed every moment! The lodge interior is on par with a 4 star hotel, Vileroy and Boch fittings, large range cooker, gorgeous bedrooms, large ensuites. No internet which was wonderful, children played scrabble from the games cupboard, great books and DVD's also provided. Hot tub amazing cleaned every day. Wildlife outside your window, squirrels, many birds, resident grouse and cat. Barbecue outside with lots of seating. Everything provided including cleaning products, dishwasher tablets, dish cloths. Excellent family break, so relaxing!!!
Mr O, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
22 February 2011



Gorgeous lodges set in beautiful woodland in Staffordshire. We were lucky to have heavy snow during our break, so sat watching the snow fall with the log fire burning. Heaven! Hot tubs were fantastic as well. Well worth the extra money. Will defo be back.
Mrs J, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
01 December 2010



We would recommend this holiday as a getaway from it all type of holiday. The hot tub was a great asset and the lovely surroundings made all the difference.
Mrs H, Brandon, Suffolk
04 November 2010



Yes - it was a lovely place.
Mrs B, LEICESTER
27 October 2010



Fantastic retreat. Lovely lodge, beautiful estate - couldn't fault it. Standard of everything was beyond our expectations.
Mrs T, Dukinfield, Cheshire
12 October 2010



The good points about this lodge are its woodland setting, which makes it tranquil and scenic and its location, close to lots of good spots for long country walks.
Ms C, MANCHESTER, England
28 September 2010



A brilliant location, a first class lodge in beautiful surroundings with the added bonus of a hot tub - all at a very reasonable price - we will be back!
Mrs M, AYR, Ayrshire
19 July 2010



Beautiful setting, very quiet, fantastic accommodation, hot tubs wonderful!!!!
Mrs L, ULVERSTON, Cumbria
06 June 2010



This is an excellent place for groups of friends/family just looking to relax and unwind. We stayed for 3 nights and the time flew by. The lodge was thoughtfully furnished and up to an excellent quality. I would recommend this holiday to anyone.
Miss M, DORCHESTER, Dorset
05 May 2010



Very comfortable lodge in pretty surroundings. Excellent location for Alton Towers. Hot tub was great, even at Easter!!
Mrs B, AYLESFORD, Kent
11 April 2010



Everything was amazing and straight forward.
Mr. O, ILFORD, Essex
28 March 2010



The standard of the accommodation was excellent & great value for money. I was very impressed with the efficiency of the staff & how nothing was too much trouble. I'll be looking to book again in the future & I would definitely recommend this holiday to others.
Mr H, IMMINGHAM, N E Lincs
08 October 2009



A fantastic retreat for those who want a break away from it all, from stressed to stress free in no time at all!
Mrs S, MANCHESTER
09 September 2009



Absolutely fantastic with Alton Towers so very close. Peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings, who could ask for more?
Mrs D, MARCH
04 September 2009



Ramshorn Woodland Lodges are excellent, both in terms of quality and also value for money and location - heartily recommended!
Mr C, Tadley, Hampshire
17 August 2009



Fantastic value for money, the lodge was furnished beautifully, and board games, dvd's and books were left in the cupboard which was a lovely touch and kept the kids entertained.
Mr B, MANCHESTER, Lancashire
18 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cotton Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)