Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 16 January 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Waveney Leisure Lodge 2

Burgh St Peter, BecclesSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3834

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£379 - £999

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Waveney Leisure Lodge 2


Reviews




Very peaceful and central to other places in the area to visit, all in all a very nice break away from it all.
Mr B, Haverhill, Suffolk
30 March 2011



Quiet site, lovely lodge with a pool and bar/restaurant and shop all on site.
Mrs R, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
01 March 2011



We had a great relaxing weekend, wish we had booked a whole week as it was so good x
Mrs P, Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
22 February 2011



We have stayed in caravans, chalets etc. but the luxury lodge we stayed in at Waverly River Centre was the best accommodation we have ever had, lots of storage very modern, the list goes on, we didn't want to leave!!! We will definitely go back, hopefully with better weather, and would definitely go for a week (but it was Feb and we just wanted a break, 2/3 nights is usually enough in a small caravan!) We had a lovely break, thank you to all.
Mr W, Dunmow, Essex
22 February 2011



Excellent place for peace and quiet, lovely relaxing time.
Mr V, Braintree, Essex
12 February 2011



Such a peaceful setting and quality accommodation, everything I needed for a break away!
Mrs W, Loughborough, Leicestershire
08 October 2010



The accommodation was beautiful and the site owners really thought about the little touches to make the stay extra pleasurable.
Mrs D, BOGNOR REGIS, West Sussex
04 September 2010



The park was in a very peaceful setting with easy access to the Norfolk Broads and other locations.
Mr D, KIRRIEMUIR
21 July 2010



The Waveney River Centre was a lovely peaceful location. The accommodation was excellent from the decor to the cleanliness. The children enjoyed the swimming pool area and the small adventure playground. We all enjoyed watching the abundance of wildlife and noting the birds that came to our feeder. Although the centre was away from the main towns and you would definately need a car it was a great base for exploring the area.
Mrs L, BATLEY, West Yorkshire
19 July 2010



We all enjoyed our break to Waveney River Centre. Very comfortable and lots to do without having to go in the car to find!
Mr B, Brentwood, Essex
06 July 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday park. From the window of your lodge you can see an abundance of wildlife, which satisfies both old and young members of the family, and you are only a short drive to the beach and main towns nearby. The boat trips on the broads are excellent even for young members of your family. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday and a location that I would love to experience again in the future.
Mrs M, MANCHESTER, Greater Manchester
01 July 2010



The lodge was nice and clean, ours was just infront of the secret garden which was great and the children enjoyed it. And the bird feeder was good as it encouraged the children to look out and write down the birds everyday. Overall I would recommend and we will be returning.
Mr S, CARSHALTON, Surrey
01 July 2010



Very secluded and peaceful location with everything you need on site for a perfect holiday.
Mr P, ERITH, Kent
06 June 2010



Amazing place to stay, so much wildlife around and about, we all had a great time staying at a wonderful luxurious lodge, can't wait to go back and do it all again!
Mrs W, BUXTON, Derbyshire
06 June 2010



I would recommend this holiday for families. U definitely need a car but there are lots of things to do in the local area.
Mrs D, Epping, Essex
01 June 2010



It was great all round, a really lovely holiday.
Mrs C, Cromer, Norfolk
21 April 2010



Lovely peaceful setting. The lodges are lovely, very spacious and well equipped.
Mrs T, DRONFIELD, Derbyshire
07 April 2010



Relaxing location. Excellent accommodation. Friendly staff.
Mr G, Hockley, Essex
08 October 2009



This accommodation was fantastic, very clean, and we loved the location in relation to getting out and about. We will definitely come back here again!
Miss H, NOTTINGHAM
20 September 2009



Nice luxury accommodation in a tranquil, quite and peaceful area, ideally situated for Norwich, Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft with all amenities at hand made for a very enjoyable stay. The children in particular loved the wildlife, swimming pool and play ground which in turn made our stay more relaxing.
Mr H, Cleckheaton
31 August 2009



A nice, quiet location, off of the beaten track, but is also pretty self sufficient in terms of the on-site shop, swimming pool, restaurant/pub and so on.
Mr D, Chesham, Buckinghamshire
22 August 2009



An excellent location and great facilities!
Mrs H, CREWE
07 July 2009



This is a holday where you can be away from the crowds. The park is set in lovely countryside and the River Waveney passes very close by, making it an ideal resort for those who wish to do a spot of boating as well as easy walking. Good accommodation and helpful staff helped to make our stay a pleasurable experience.
Mr A, LOUTH, Lincolnshire
07 July 2009



A very clean and well appointed lodge with good views out to the river. Nice to have the wildlife about too (including stoats if you're quick enough to spot them) - in early May there are lots of baby ducks and rabbits.
Miss L, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
03 July 2009



Everything was perfect!
Mr G, CREWE
27 June 2009



A relaxing holiday with good facilities and very friendly staff. The park is well maintained, in a quiet location and the accommodation is of an excellent standard.
Mrs C, COVENTRY
26 June 2009



The Waveney River Centre was a brillant base for everything you need. Only 20 minutes from Great Yarmouth and Norwich, and Wroxham and the Broads are within 30 minutes. The surrounding area is peaceful, relaxing, and tranquil, the accommodation was of a very high standard and quality and the lodges were fantastic - it was like a home away from home. We didn't want to leave, and we absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back!!
Miss M, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
18 June 2009



Relaxing, peaceful and good clean accommodation. It was lovely watching nature first hand with lots of cows, ducks and rabbits.
Mrs H, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
06 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Waveney Leisure Lodge 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)