Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 19 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Puffin 8

Corton, LowestoftSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1154

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£214 - £623

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Play Area







Puffin 8


Reviews




Fantastic site and location with friendly and helpful staff. The site is located in a great position to visit a whole host of family friendly activities. Accommodation was first class and a real time of excitement for the whole family. It's a must low budget, fun family holiday!
Mr M, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
03 November 2010



Lovely accommodation, in a nice area.
Miss F, Redhill, Surrey
13 October 2010



What an outstanding place! WOW! We had a very nice time and we miss being there, the kids loved it, as did we all! A very quiet, peaceful place with beautiful views and lots to do locally! The food was very nice, the bar staff were pleasant, and overall it was a lovely place - we will be coming back for sure!
Mr A, King's Lynn, Norfolk
16 September 2010



Fabulous location, out of the way, but still within a reasonable distance of all facilities! Loved it so much have booked for next year!!
Mrs W, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
07 September 2010



Fantastic location and excellent value for money. Children loved the swimming pool, especially the flume and the entertainment for children was excellent. Caravan was second to none. Definitely will go to Broadlands Sands again.
Mrs B, SOUTH CROYDON
30 August 2010



Location, accommodation and price of holiday is excellent.
Mr D, SEAHAM, County Durham
08 August 2010



I would recommend this site for any family travelling with small children who are looking for a more peacful, less action packed holiday.
Mr K, Coalville, Leicestershire
29 July 2010



We decided at the last minute to go on a 5 day short break with Hoseasons. There were initial concerns, e.g. we hadn't been to the park before, also we were taking our 15 year old, so was there going to enough for him to do? We had a great time at Broadland Sands, the holiday park was immaculate, the facilities were great for both our 15 year old and 11 year old. The weather was thankfully in our favour and the boys took great advantage of the outdoor pool and tennis courts. In easy reach of Great Yarmouth for shopping as well!
Mrs D, Ayr, Ayrshire
18 July 2010



Excellent holiday, the best the 7 kids said they had ever had. Pool is fantastic and the entertainment staff were fab, several of my kids cried when we left.
Mrs C, LINCOLN
01 July 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday, and in fact all of the other ones we have been on with you throughout the country, because basically they are very good value, the parks and accommodation are very good and are usually situated in areas where there is lots to do and see, ie lots of entertainment.
Mrs W, Stourbridge, West Midlands
01 July 2010



Lovely clean site, caravans immaculate, beautiful sea views, entertainment very good for children, food in restuarant very good, we had surprise breakfast for my parents anniversary there was 8 of us and they were brilliant. We will be coming back again soon.
Mrs B, BOSTON
27 June 2010



This is a great place for the whole family. It was relaxed and not too much in your face. Would definitely visit again. Entertainment staff were fantastic and made the evenings fun for all of us.
Mrs W, Spalding, Lincolnshire
08 June 2010



Very pleasant atmosphere and good facilities within the park.
Mr L, Harrow, Middlesex
01 June 2010



I would definitely, and already have, recommended this site to my friends and family. It was located perfectly between Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft and there was lots to do around this area. The site was very clean and well kept and the accommodation was fantastic and they were really helpful as we only booked on the day we arrived
Miss P, Ely, Cambridgeshire
01 May 2010



Lovely accommodation and location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent children's entertainer called Tim who made our son's holiday! A great place for children to play - the play areas are very good. Our 9year old son wants to come back!......so do we many, thanks to everyone.
Miss S, Harlow, Essex
22 April 2010



This site was a great safe place for our children, not too far to walk into neighbouring villages. The caravan was excellent and value for money.
Mrs J, BILSTON, West Midlands
11 April 2010



A great area, a great caravan and very good value for money. I would recommend this holiday to anybody looking for a caravan holiday.
Mrs B, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
18 November 2009



The staff were very welcoming and provided us with all the information we needed to know, the cleaners did a great job and all of the facilities that we used were safe and worth doing. The park is set in a lovely location between Yarmouth and Lowestoft town, and the shop on site was helpful, even though a large supermarket is close by. Nothing could really improve my holiday - Iv'e been to the park for years and every year it gets better! We had a lovely time.
Mr B, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
18 November 2009



The park was close to local attractions, we didn't travel more than half an hour to see some really interesting attractions.
Mrs B, ROTHERHAM, South Yorkshire
11 November 2009



I would highly recommend this park as a family holiday as there is something for all ages, including a bus stop right outside if you get cabin fever! My grandchildren are still talking about Tim, the children's entertainer.
Mr H, STAMFORD
31 August 2009



The park is clean, tidy and quiet, the accommodation was well spaced out and the swimming pool was lovely and big.
Mrs W, Swindon, Wiltshire
21 August 2009



We had a fantastic week at Broadland Sands. It was peaceful, clean and thoroughly enjoyable. The weather was great so we were able to make full use of the fab outdoor heated pool. The evenings were brilliant with cash bingo and childrens entertainment.
Mrs W, Dagenham,
16 August 2009



Very central for both Norfolk and Suffolk, good value for money and good quality accommodation.
Mr G, ASHFORD
09 August 2009



Peaceful and quiet, plenty to keep children happy and occupied and close to other attractions to visit.
Mrs P, CARSHALTON, Surrey
03 August 2009



Quaint, safe and so much fun!
Ms C, COLCHESTER
29 July 2009



A very clean park, the staff were very helpful and friendly and all in all a nice quiet break.
Mrs L, BIRMINGHAM
09 July 2009



Overall a lovely holiday, made better by the entertainment staff at night time.
Mr H, SOUTHPORT
03 July 2009



A very clean and tidy park and accommodation.
MRS B, CARLUKE, Lanarkshire
29 June 2009



We had a fantastic weekend, the caravan was spotless and extremely well laid out. All the staff were very friendly and the entertainment was first class!
Mrs. C, Clacton-On-Sea, Essex
27 June 2009



A very peaceful and tranquil location, with great food and very friendly and helpful staff. We would not hesitate to recommend it.
Mrs D, HARTLEPOOL
26 June 2009



All that we needed under one roof.
Mr A, Southend-On-Sea, Essex
27 September 2008



There is lots to do on camp and in the surrounding areas.
Mrs A, Dover, Kent
23 August 2008



A nice quiet site, with good accommodation and facilities, very good value for money.
Mr B, Snodland
23 August 2008



Overall its a good family holiday plenty to do on the camp and even more off site, easy enough to get to if you have your own transport, and most attractions are only a couple of miles away!
Mrs G, Dunstable
09 August 2008



The tennis facilities were excellent as was the location of the beach and proximity to Great Yarmouth.
Mrs H, Stockport
09 August 2008



The location was excellent , plenty to do for the whole family and value for money.
Mr S, Luton
21 June 2008



An excellent park for the children, the entertainments staff went out of their way to ensure the children had a good time in the evenings and when they're happy, we're happy! The food in the cafe was really good and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Mr P, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
16 June 2008



The caravan was excellent and just perfect for our young children and the shower was amazing and better than the one we have at home. I have already recommended this park to my family and friends!
Mrs Y, Lichfield, Staffordshire
28 March 2008



Stayed at Broadland Sands Holiday Park at Easter 2008. The park is very nice, quite a good size. The entertainment staff were brilliant, entertainment was good and they were very good with the children. Not much to do during the day which is a shame and the swimming pool is outside which does not open until May - but obviously weather permitting. Would recommend for a long weekend.
Mrs R, Dagenham
24 March 2008



We would recommend this area for a wonderful holiday, not only was the accommodation excellent but the area had loads to do and some beautiful scenery to see.
Mr Y, Middlesbrough, Cleveland
28 July 2007



A very spacious and clean park.
Mr S, Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
23 June 2007



An extremely well kept quiet park overlooking the sea, with entertainment and a bar in the evening.
Mr W
16 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Puffin 8)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)