Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 02 March 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Puffin 6

Corton, LowestoftSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1158

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£186 - £565

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Play Area







Puffin 6


Reviews




What a lovely place to stay. Friendly staff, great location and it doesn't break the bank either!! Little one loved the kids entertainment in the evening, and being just on the beach was perfect for an evening stroll. Loads to see and do in nearby Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft, with more places to visit within a half an hour drive. Great location for lots of different days out, but enough to keep us occupied onsite if we fancied it. Would certainly go again but in the summertime so that we can make the most of the great beaches!
Mrs H, Crawley, West Sussex
02 November 2010



A very pleasant welcome. Facilities very clean and staff most helpful. Food well priced and good value for hearty appetites.
Mr B, Leeds, West Yorkshire
20 October 2010



For a couple or a family to just get away from the hustle and bustle of modern life, this holiday park is tailor made for you. Corton is in close proximity to so many places be it the buzz of Great Yarmouth or Lowestoft or the tranquillity of Bungay, Beccles or the Broads. The pool is splendid and never too overcrowded and the cleanliness and fantastic upkeep of the whole site is second to none. I thoroughly recommend this site to anyone who likes a slower pace of life while on their holidays.
Mrs A, Chelmsford, Essex
12 October 2010



Would highly recommend Broadland Sands as holiday location, we have had 5 holidays there and every time it has been a pleasure, very relaxing, good food in restaurant and children's entertainment excellent.
Mrs B, Boston, Lincolnshire
13 September 2010



Excellent value for money.
Mrs H, NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire
05 September 2010



Would definitely recommend this holiday - lovely park, good accommodation and excellent entertainment.
Miss T, CRAWLEY
30 August 2010



Good entertainment for children and adults, shop close with the bus stop, it helped a lot to visit around. My children had a great time, sure will go again next year. Good place for a family holiday.
Mrs R, London, New Cross
29 August 2010



Our holiday was excellent value for money. I would definitely consider booking with Hoseasons again.
Ms B, HARROGATE, North Yorkshire
10 August 2010



The best holiday camp we have stayed at everything was excellent.
Mr B, WALSALL, West Midlands
01 August 2010



This is the third year we have been on one of your holidays to various locations and camps. I do not have a bad word to say about any of them, fantastic holidays and we will definitely be holidaying with hoseasons in the near future, thanks for some wonderful memories.
Mrs S, Bonnyrigg, Midlothian
01 August 2010



This is a lovely site very modern caravans, friendly, good on site facilities, quiet and relaxing with good evening entertainment we had a really lovely time would recommend it and would go again . . . but we did have the sunshine.
Mrs S, Leicester, Leicestershire
28 July 2010



Nice friendly park , accommodation excellent , kids entertainment very good, restaurant food is recommendable as well.
Mr W, Bonnyrigg, Midlothian
12 July 2010



A very relaxed park with warm and welcoming staff. Accommodation was of an expected standard for this type of holiday. Amenities such as Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft were within close range, however you could spend all your hoilday relaxing on the park and taking lovely cliff top walks to sandy beaches. We will be definitely coming back.
Mrs S, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
06 July 2010



Good value for money, friendly staff and nice restaurant/conservatory, value for money as far as food goes, also good entertainment and plenty for kiddies to do.
Mrs C, Wigan, Lancashire
05 July 2010



Quiet and relaxed holiday park with easy routes to the main attractions. Friendly staff and excellent food in the La Jardin cafe bar. I would recommend this holiday for anybody looking to get away from it all but with all the facilities and attractions close at hand.
Mrs K, Ipswich, Suffolk
15 May 2010



The location was lovely. It was so good to look out from our caravan and have a sea view. The accommodation was of a very high standard and we enjoyed having some quality family time there.
Mrs P, WATFORD, Herts
23 April 2010



The park is clean, cosy and family friendly, easy access to a wider ranger of places of interest to visit, has alot of activities to do for all the family. it offers oppotunity to watch football for all those who don't want to miss a big game, friendly staff and superb service. has clean and quality accommodation and facilities. it is a great place to be and enjoy a family holiday.
Mr C, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
12 April 2010



Ideal campsite for those who like a quiet restful holiday.
Mrs R, MILTON KEYNES, Buckinghamshire
12 April 2010



Our holiday at Broadland Sands was great, we all had a lovely break and will definitely be returning next year!!!!
Mrs O, BRAINTREE, Essex
18 November 2009



We had a fabulous time at Broadland sands Norfolk - it was perfect!
Mrs O, BRAINTREE, Essex
18 November 2009



This was the ideal place to stay for the weekend, and at a very reasonable price.
Mr G, BRISTOL
13 October 2009



A lovely park, quiet but close enough to Lowestoft, Great Yarmouth and the Broads. There is a bus stop right outside the park if you want to leave the car and use public transport. Great beaches are nearby, the accommodation was first class, very clean and modern and there is a nice play park for children, lots of open space for playing plus crazy golf, tennis, golf, an open air swimming pool and an amusement arcade. There was also a launderette on site which we didn't use. We ate in the restaurant once, the food was nice and you got a decent portion. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this park and would use it again if holidaying in the region.
Mr R, Derby, Derbyshire
05 September 2009



The park is very child friendly and clean with plenty to do and get involved in. My children had a whale of a time and we are already looking at coming back next year!
Mrs K, HAVERHILL, Suffolk
11 August 2009



Me and my other half would like to recommed this holiday to others because the accommodation is lovely, the views were spectacular and the swimming pool, tennis, golf etc were amazing and kept both of us occupied. The area was gorgeous, the staff on the park were very helpful and the restuarant food was beautiful - we couldn't ask for more of a holiday.
Miss. W, St Leonards On Sea, E.Sussex
18 July 2009



It was a great holiday, well worth the money and we will do it again!
Miss B, WALLINGTON, Surrey
22 June 2009



Because its a nice place and nice views relaxing holiday.
Mr T, Beverley
04 October 2008



The holiday park was nice overall.
Miss H, Rochford
29 September 2008



Really good location for visiting Norfolk & Suffolk attractions. Very good standard of accommodation and not too crowded together.
Mrs M, Colchester
27 September 2008



I would recommend this holiday for anyone who likes a quiet trouble free holiday & very good value for the price.
Mr M, Wellingborough
20 September 2008



Excellent value for money, clean accommodation and well kept park, the kids ejoyed the activities provided for them however be prepaired to spend if you want a good night out.
Mr H, Hull
02 August 2008



For the price we paid, I didn't really expect the accomodation to be that great and came prepared with all sorts of cleaning equipment. I was extremely pleased to find that it was spotless when we arrived and the quality of the caravan was well above any other we have had.
Mrs Z, Basingstoke
05 July 2008



A 2nd vist to the park at corton near great yarmouth, with a local bus service out side the park. anice laid out park ,nice staff very helpfull. 4 years ago our first vist ,nice to go back .
Mr I, Sturminster Newton
14 June 2008



The park is quiet and close to places to go for the day . there is a chinese restaurant just out side the park.it is about 15 minutes walk into town with a market on friday ,sunday,tuesday.
Mr T, Scunthorpe
31 May 2008



It was in a beautiful, clean location with excellent accommodation. I will definitely choose Hoseasons for future holidays and recommend them highly to friends.
Mrs T, Benfleet, Essex
31 May 2008



This park is well situated, well maintained and the standard of accommodation was excellent.
Mrs W, Luton, Bedfordshire
23 May 2008



A nice quiet park which is clean and well kept, the accommodation is excellent.
Mr C, Boston, Lincolnshire
12 May 2008



I don't really think there was any way in which the holiday could be improved. My partner thought it was the best he'd ever had, and we have taken holidays (more than once a year) for the past 12/13 years. I am also considering booking the same park later in the year with a combination of immediate/extended family or friends.
Mrs R, Northampton, Northamptonshire
18 April 2008



Highly recommended. The park is in a good location - near to the seaside, themeparks, Broads etc. The caravan was very clean and close to amenities, and all staff were very welcoming and friendly. There was lots on site for the kids to do - beach, playpark, crazy golf etc - overall excellent!
Mrs D, Coleraine, County Londonderry
31 March 2008



The staff were outstandingly friendly and the entertainment staff for both children and adults were excellent. The entertainment staff spoke to us on a number of occasions and were very good with my youngest child - I would definitely return!
Ms R, Ashtead, Surrey
24 March 2008



We could not fault it in any way shape or form. The park was spotless, the staff even at the end of the season were always willing to take the time to talk or help you if you needed them. Definite value for money!
Mr G, Northampton, Northamptonshire
27 October 2007



Good value and entertainment available for all ages - we would certainly come back again and have already recommended it to friends.
Mrs A, Deal, Kent
01 September 2007



Easy to find, the whole park was clean and tidy, and close to local tourist attractions - I would definitely book here again!
Mrs W, Elland, West Yorkshire
18 August 2007



An ideal base for Lowestoft, Great Yarmouth and many other attractions locally.
Mrs F, Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire
30 June 2007



The accommodation was exceptionally clean and the park had great facilities to guarantee an action packed week. I stayed for a mid week autumn break and it was an ideal location for enjoying walks along the coast, watching dusk settle and ending a perfect day with a delicious meal and a refreshing drink in the gallery restaurant. If you want an out of season, reasonably priced gettaway, without the hassle of airports - this is an ideal option!
Miss P
29 September 2006



This park is in an ideal location to explore Suffolk and Norfolk.
Mrs W
14 July 2006



Beautifully situated park. Very quiet and peaceful with excellent facilities and evening entertainment for children.
Mrs M
10 July 2006



Very peaceful, relaxing and clean. Superb break.
Mrs N
19 June 2006



The van was incredible, spotless and really fully equipped it had everything and more that we needed. The ease of using the park and ride to York was to be recommended.
Mr Q
10 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Puffin 6)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)