Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 19 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lakeview Lodge 4

DarshamSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1653

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£289 - £835

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Near Sea







Lakeview Lodge 4


Reviews




Would definitely recommend this holiday location.
Mrs S, Eastbourne, East Sussex
29 March 2011



Lovely holiday, the lodge was clean, cosy and kept us warm despite the March winds. It is ideally situated to explore the surrounding area. The food in the restaurant was lovely and good value for your money. If you are clay shooter this is a must site to stay, the shooting is excellent and the staff were very helpful even for myself, a bit of a beginner. Lovely relaxing break, can't wait to go back!
Mr W, Brandon, Suffolk
21 March 2011



Excellent base for visiting the area, also great on site facilities i.e. golf - fishing - and shooting.
Mr H, Sleaford, Lincolnshire
21 March 2011



Lovely place to stay, the lodge was very up to date and cosy. The owners were very pleasant and were on hand and willing to help at all times with any extras needed.
Mrs A, Bishop's Stortford, Essex
01 March 2011



Excellent accommodation. Plenty for families to do. Ideal for fishing and shooting enthusiasts!
Mrs C, Ipswich, Suffolk
04 November 2010



We shall recommend our holiday and the lodges to all our friends and family. We have had a wonderful time. We brought my 82 year old mother with us and she enjoyed herself and was able to get about with no problem even though she has to use a walking aid. The setting is wonderful and we hope to return for many more breaks.
Mrs H, Banbury, Oxfordshire
25 September 2010



Would recommend to anybody that really did want peace and quiet but within distance to nearby sites and attractions.
Mrs D, NEWPORT PAGNELL
18 September 2010



The accommodation was appointed to a high standard - clean, fresh and spacious. The lake area was very peaceful and relaxing - an ideal get-away.
Mr Y, Eltham, London
26 August 2010



Excellent site for visiting the Suffolk coast. Lodges first rate and the site excellent for golfers/anglers.
Mr D, BRAINTREE, Essex
15 May 2010



Lovely area, lots of places to visit nearby. Excellent if you're into golf and fishing. Superb accommodation.
Ms C, Kettering, Northamptonshire
24 April 2010



We will always recommend this holiday complex, and have done so on many occasions to our friends and family. High Lodge has accommodation to beat any in my passed experience, in fact I would state that it is 5 star, it is situated in a most beautiful part of Suffolk. Activities on site also are hard to beat, but if some prefer visiting the wonderful country villages and the picturesque seaside towns in this part of East Anglia they will equally be satisfied with this holiday.
Mr G, London
21 April 2010



I would recommend it to friends who like wildlife spotting, and peace and quiet at night. It is a brilliant base for sightseeing between Southwold and Aldburgh (We didn't actually take part in any of the sporting facilities as we were out and about every day)
Mrs J, DAVENTRY, Northamptonshire
06 April 2010



Clay pigeon shooting, golf and fishing all within walking distance from your lodge. Great facilities to try all these sports as well as being centrally located for visits to the towns of Southwold, Aldeburgh and Beccles and within easy reach of Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth. Car essential.
Mrs D, Westcliff-on-sea, Essex
24 March 2010



Excellent standard of accommodation, good facilities and very good value for money.
Mr C, Sittingbourne, Kent
21 February 2010



A beautiful lodge in lovely location, and the staff are very friendly.
Mrs H, HEREFORD, Herefordshire
22 December 2009



First class all round. I can honestly say its the best Hoseasons accommodation we have stayed in for cleanliness and extras - etc towels included, as well as washing up liquid, tea towels and toilet rolls. Excellent value for money and very friendly and helpful staff too.
Mrs L, Dunmow, Essex
28 November 2009



An excellent park and holiday dwelling, well maintained in beautiful surroundings.
Mr A, WELLINGBOROUGH, Northamptonshire
18 November 2009



This lodge was found on the web whilst browsing and what a lucky find! This was a lovely location, in a peaceful, rural setting, but with ample facilities on and around the site. Situated in a secluded marshland and woodland setting, with lakes incorporating wildlife such as ducks and moorhens and very well lit at night for finding your way back. I would not hesitate to revisit and have recommended it to my family - many thanks!
Mr A, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
27 October 2009



This was the second time we have stayed at this wonderful venue for a holiday, it cannot be any better because of its unbeatable surroundings, perfect accommodation and excellent country sports activities. You have got to go a long way to beat this holiday, it is perfect for us and meets all our needs. We are in our 60's and will always come again. Well done to High Lodge and its staff at Darsham, and well done to Hoseasons for including it in their brochure!
Mr G, London
08 September 2009



A lovely, tranquil location by the lake and a good base for exploring the area.
Mrs F, HAYWARDS HEATH, West Sussex
17 August 2009



An excellent quality of accommodation!
Mr D, Wetherby, West Yorkshire
08 July 2009



We have stayed in a number of lodges but this was by far the best in terms of cleanliness, and having everything you need.
Miss B, THETFORD
06 July 2009



Excellent for a quiet break - I would definitely recommend it!
Mr B, HAVERHILL
26 June 2009



The accommodation was first class with excellent heating and appliances. If you are looking for peace and quiet then this takes some beating, particularly for a winter short break.
Mr J, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
02 March 2009



Second time we have been and second time we had a great time, location is perfect.
Mr B, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
27 December 2008



No! Then more people would want to go! Seriously, this is a very peaceful, well-kept and friendly small site. Very relaxing.
Ms R, Norwich, Norfolk
01 November 2008



Terrific site for either golfers or clay pigeon shooting addicts. For a Pay & Play golf course it is excellently well kept and challenging for all levels of golf.
Mr C, Herne Bay
04 October 2008



Yes, high standard accommodation
Mr P, Letchworth-Garden-City
11 August 2008



A peaceful location from which to explore Suffolk. It was the cleanest self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in - it was superbly equipped, warm and comfortable. We will definitely be returning to this park!
Mrs B, Middlesbrough, Cleveland
24 March 2008



First class accommodation and an ideal base for exploring Suffolk.
Mr E, Hailsham, East Sussex
22 February 2008



Excellent, I couldn't fault it - highly recommended!
Mrs W, Harleston, Norfolk
12 November 2007



For a quiet, relaxing holiday this is the one. Golf, fishing and shooting on site are good - plenty to do in the surrounding area. Well worth a visit, just to chill out in glorious countryside. Top class, the best Hoseasons accommodation we have stayed in.
Mrs S
10 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lakeview Lodge 4)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)