Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 19 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lakeview Lodge 6

DarshamSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1654

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£345 - £885

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Near Sea







Lakeview Lodge 6


Reviews




Very quiet and peaceful location, yet close to the traditional seaside towns of Southwold, Thorpness and Aldeburgh. Good for long walks on the shingle beaches, whatever the weather.
Mrs C, Walsall, West Midlands
28 September 2010



I would recommend a stay at the Hoseasons Lodge in Suffolk to everyone. I stayed there with my niece and nephew and there was so much to do within a short distance. In four days we visited the unusual pier at Southwold, had a day at Pleasurewood Hills theme park, we played adventure golf in Felixstowe, hired rowing boats at Thorpeness and enjoyed relaxing on the beach at Dunwich, which was only a few miles from the lodge. The lodge itself was set in a beautiful location by a lake. The lodge was very clean, roomy and had more kitchen facilities than we expected. I will definitely stay again and would recommend it wholeheartedly to everyone looking for a break.
Miss B, London, London
31 August 2010



Highly recommended, lovely peaceful location, great for spotting wildlife, pretty fishing lake. Lodge v. clean, spacious, excellent standard of accommodation. Restaurant staff friendly, serve great cooked breakfasts. Good location, close to pretty seaside town of Southwold. My 2 children age 8 & 11 loved their short break and can't wait to stay again next year!!
Mrs R, Billericay, Essex
22 August 2010



Very relaxing and great opportunities to watch wildlife from the lodge. Good location for exploring Southwold and Aldeburgh.
Mrs N, Herne Bay, Kent
26 July 2010



The quality of the lodge was exceptional. The location was beautiful and tranquil with wildlife in abundance.
Mr S, Hitchin, Hertfordshire
04 July 2010



I have many friends that enjoy fishing and the facilities at High Lodge are ideal for fishing (and golfing) breaks.
Mr G, FELIXSTOWE, Suffolk
30 May 2010



If I sing this holiday venues praises too high, then it will only attract more people to stay there. Therefor I am not going to recommend this hidden treasure hideaway to anybody for fear that I will not be able to book my ideal chillout holiday spot through over popularity. Keep them away. Its all mine. Who said i'm selfish. Can you blame me.
Mr W, Northampton, Northamptonshire
19 May 2010



Excellent accommodation in a very comfortable and well-equipped lodge in easy reach of the coast and other attractions. Fishing on-site was an extra bonus.
Mrs C, Crawley, West Sussex
14 April 2010



This is a great place for peace and quiet, but well placed to see many of the attractions that this part of Suffolk has to offer with loads of wildlife on the doorstep. This was our second visit and I'm positive that it won't be our last!
Mrs H, BUCKINGHAM, Bucks
10 March 2010



The holiday was impressive and exceeded expectations. High quality and great value for money!
Miss P, LONDON
28 November 2009



The lodge was clean and comfortable, and the view and surrounding towns were lovely. It was the perfect get-away, and we will hopefully return in the Spring - excellent value for money!
Miss R, GILLINGHAM, Kent
27 November 2009



A lovely site with a village feel, exceptionally well kept public areas, with easy access to Filey, Scarbrough and Bridlington. The onsite public house served good food and drink and was welcoming to ourselves, our dog and other peoples children. We would certainly return, especially when the onsite shop, cafe and swimming pool are added.
Mr S, MEXBOROUGH, South Yorkshire
13 September 2009



Absolutely fantastic location, accommodation, value for money and so close to many really pretty seaside villages of Thorpness and Aldborough.
Miss D, BASILDON, Essex
02 September 2009



If you are looking for a holiday that is relaxing and peaceful, and for accommodation that is first class, then this is the holiday for you. Lovely local pubs/restaurants for evening meals and reasonably priced. It was lovely being tucked away from view and not being spoilt by being too built up.
Mr C, Epping, Essex
16 August 2009



A very peaceful setting, ideal for a relaxing break, with the options of golf, fishing and shooting if you wanted some activities to do.
Mr. M, KETTERING
05 August 2009



A peaceful location and a lovely lodge.
Mr W, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
21 July 2009



The fishing was good and it was a very relaxing holiday.
Mr C, King's Lynn, Norfolk
28 June 2009



Delightful, tranquil and unspoilt - we loved every minute!
Mr W, AMERSHAM
26 June 2009



I have already recommended this to others - this is due to the tranquil location, superb accommodation and the friendliness of the staff.
Miss B, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
20 February 2009



The accommodation was very good, well presented and very clean. Ideal if you like shooting, fishing or just a nice relaxing holiday. We will be going again - a great break!
Mr J, Croydon, Surrey
20 February 2009



Because it is the most peaceful place i have ever been to and i would like my friends to experience that.
Mrs C, London
13 October 2008



A peaceful location.
Miss T, Bury St. Edmunds
13 September 2008



very relaxing for all the family, the children played golf and one teenage son who had never previously fished was up early by the lake, normally we cannot get him up! Lots of very interesting villages and beaches within a short distance.
Mrs T, Cantebury
30 August 2008



"Ideal location for totally relaxing".
Mr L, Southampton, Hampshire
15 August 2008



This park has beautifully clean accommodation with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
Mrs C, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
06 June 2008



This was a very relaxing holiday in a peaceful location but still with lots to do and see without having to go far.
Miss M, Norwich, Norfolk
09 May 2008



A beautiful part of the country, a very peaceful location and the accommodation was very spacious and spotlessly clean.
Mrs C, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
18 April 2008



This was a wonderful location to visit the area, and as the accommodation had a en-suite and a bathroom it was great for two couples to use and made it a fun holiday!
Mrs G, Northampton, Northamptonshire
14 March 2008



I would love to recommend this park, we love it so much as its so tranquil and a great way of escapism for us. We don't want to share our secret!!!
Mrs C, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
26 October 2007



If you seek peace and quiet then this is ideal for you.
Miss R, Chessington, Surrey
23 June 2007



A handfull of first class lodges overlooking a fishing lake - heaven for those looking for a tranquil and restful holiday.
Mr C, Eastbourne, Sussex
14 May 2007



Beautiful accommodation and location, we had a peaceful and very relaxing week, and the bonus was the well stocked lake two strides from the front of the log cabin - highly recommended!
Mrs D
17 March 2007



This holiday is perfect for anyone wishing to follow their favourite hobby, i.e. golf, fishing and shooting, combined with excellent accommodation and total peace and quiet - even including the shooting! It was also superb value for money. This is our second visit in 4 months - need I say more?
Mrs D
23 September 2006



The food, service etc was superb.
Mrs C
19 August 2006



This is a perfect site to observe wildlife from outside your lodge - hares, oystercatchers and other birds during the day, a timid deer coming out of the woods and a hunting barn owl at dusk.
Mr B
01 July 2006



We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked another week in September. An extremely peaceful and tranquil setting,
Mrs D, Maidenhead, Berkshire
09 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lakeview Lodge 6)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)