Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 14 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Angel Cottage

HalesworthSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4045

Sleeps up to: 5

Weekly Price
£298 - £740

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Dishwasher
 • Highchair
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







Angel Cottage


Reviews




Halesworth is a good base from which to visit local nature reserves. The town itself has everything we could want - it is pretty and the people very friendly. We were lucky enough to see the red deer rut at Dunwich Heath and a Great Egret at Minsmere RSPB reserve.
Ms L, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
19 October 2010



The cottage was one of the best we have stayed in. Almost a home from home. Halesworth is a lovely small town just five minutes walk away. If you want the sea, Southwold is only 20 minutes in the car. There is also the option of the train, which runs every two hours between Liverpoll Street, Halesworth and Lowestoft.
Mr M, Purley, Surrey
29 September 2010



The cottage was lovely and the surrounding area was very nice. It is worth heading in to Halesworth, which is only a 5 minute stroll, to the wander around the shops and explore. There are some great cafe/restaurants and interesting little shops.
Mrs L, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
12 July 2010



A lovely cottage and we hope to be back soon!
Mrs F, ELY, Cambridgeshire
14 June 2010



A wonderful cottage with everything you could think of, a lovely base to explore and we hope to be back soon!
Mr S, Loughborough, Leicestershire
14 June 2010



The short break at the Angel Cottage was a breath of fresh air, from start to finish everything was perfect and starting to wonder if the name has a holy connection as even the weather was perfect.
Mr S, Loughborough, Leicestershire
30 March 2010



Excellent location to get about, all the toddler equipment was appriciated (have a 2yr old), cleanliness of property and facilities was excellent. Thinking of going back ourselves next year.
Mrs S, CAMBRIDGE
25 August 2009



We had a lovely stay, the cottage was wonderful and we really enjoyed staying in Suffolk. Would recommend Byways Bicycles, and we will definitely be back for more fun. Thanks.
Mr M, London
02 July 2009



An enjoyable week – so many places to visit.
Mrs A, Malta
02 July 2009



Had a wonderful holiday – cottage was great, especially with a one-year old. Enjoyed Southwold and Aldeburgh particularly. Thanks.
Mr W, Doncaster,
02 July 2009



A lovely cottage, everything has been thought of to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. Child-friendly items also much appreciated. Thank you!
Mr W, Brentford, Middlesex
02 July 2009



Weather not so good for us – but a comfortable excellently equipped house countered that. A very good base to explore, eat and drink! Very good Italian at The Angel. Also appreciated history write-up of town.
Mrs S, London
02 July 2009



Delightful property and excellent location. Many thanks.
Mr D, Sheffield,
02 July 2009



We all had a lovely week. Weather was lovely and the house was very clean and comfortable. Thank you. Our second visit.
Mrs K, Bedford, Bedfordshire
02 July 2009



Thank you for providing us with everything needed and more in this cottage. We’ve had a fab time.
Mrs C
02 July 2009



House in excellent location. The weather has been very kind. A lovely holiday in a most comfortable house.
Mr J, Newcastle Upon Tyne
02 July 2009



Had a lovely relaxing week at your house, not too much driving, everything within easy reach. Visited Minsmere (RSPB). If you enjoy being with the birds, this is the place to go. Going home refreshed.
Mrs M, Maidstone
02 July 2009



Love the house and the area. Our first time in Suffolk. The weather has been very good – ideal for walking or spending time at the coast. Can recommend The White Hart in town for food.
Mrs N, Brierley Hill, West Midlands
02 July 2009



Comfortable house ideally situated for touring beautiful Suffolk.
Mr L, Mitcham, Surrey
02 July 2009



Had a lovely week. Fantastic walks in the area from Blyth Bridge to Wenhaston, all around Dunwich Bay. Saw red deer, muntjacks, wood peckers, rabbits, squirrels, heard cuckoos and owls. Sutton Hoo really good, Southwold Pier and up the lighthouse, Aldeburgh, Lowestoft Pleasure Park. House great too, thank you: I want a piano now!
Mrs G, Twickenham
02 July 2009



Excellent base for our holiday in our favourite part of East Anglia. The milk was thoughtful – thank you. We particularly enjoyed watching the blackbird family in the yard!
Mrs K, Spennymoor
02 July 2009



This is a great cottage! We had fun exploring, especially Southwold and Aldeburgh.
Mr S, Newbury, Berkshire
02 July 2009



We enjoyed Christmas here. Angel Cottage seemed far from the trials of daily life, and the people of Halesworth happily put up with Sarah, 6, L-driving her pink scooter through their midst!
Ms C, Ipswich
02 July 2009



Lovely Autumn break in a beautiful place.
Mrs G, Herne Bay, Kent
02 July 2009



We all enjoyed a perfect holiday. Southwold beach was a great place for our baby to play. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and well appointed.
Mrs S, London, Greater London
02 July 2009



We had a lovely break. Comfortable house, clean and well-equipped. Perfect for our holiday.
Miss T, Reading, Berkshire
02 July 2009



Lovely house. Thank you for the milk! A very enjoyable and comfortable stay. We all had a great week.
Mrs K, Bedford, Bedfordshire
02 July 2009



Great house – has everything you need for a really enjoyable stay. Had a wonderful week. Southwold beaches were brilliant for children – very safe and clean.
Mrs M, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
02 July 2009



Lovely house and ideal base to explore the wonderful area, even the kids behaved!”
Mrs G, Epsom, Surrey
02 July 2009



Very comfortable house that we enjoyed staying in, a good base for exploring the beaches and attractions in the area. We have had a lovely week.
Mr M, Kettering, Northamptonshire
02 July 2009



The house is lovely, comfortable and very well-equipped – the bed-guards were a very welcome find!! We have had a great week. Thank you.
Mrs B, Penrith, Cumbria
02 July 2009



We had a lovely time in the cottage, it was well equipped, met all our needs and it is in a superb area close to lots of attractions - thanks.
Mrs N, London
28 June 2009



A wonderful cottage and town. We had a wonderful week with fantastic weather and it was lovely to stay in such a well equipped cottage - thank you!
Mrs L, Auckland,
28 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Angel Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)