Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 19 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Woodpecker

LeistonSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1002

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£645 - £1,009

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Wheelchair Friendly
 • Near Sea







Woodpecker


Reviews




Our third visit to this site - we have recommended it previous years as we enjoyed it so much.
Mr H, Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire
26 February 2011



We had a wonderful relaxing holiday - even though we walked miles. There were so many lovely places near the lodge we didn't have to travel far on any day which is always a bonus.
Ms K, ASHINGTON, Northumberland
23 March 2010



The Woodpecker lodge and location were very good - perfect for a romantic getaway. The hot tub and sauna added that little extra to a wonderful few days relaxation - a must do experience!
Mr W, WALTON-ON-THAMES
20 February 2010



An excellent place for people of all ages who want a bit of privacy and peace and quiet. We loved the outdoor hot tub!
Mr H, KETTERING, Northamptonshire
21 November 2009



The lodge was a home from home.
Mr W, WALSALL, west midlands
06 September 2009



The holiday and location certainly lived up 100% to the Hoseasons brochure/website description and therefore gives us total confidence in recommending Abbey View Lodge Park to our friends and work colleagues as to the ideal spot for a quiet and relaxing venue for a break. The built in sauna in our lodge and outdoor hottub provided that extra luxury that made the break all the more special. Thank you from a very satisified family.
Mrs T, Dereham, Norfolk
20 July 2009



We would wholeheartedly recommend this park. We took our grandchildren and they enjoyed every minute of it, the feeling of being in the middle of the Suffolk countryside amongst the birds and wildlife. Plenty of walks away from roads and traffic, with Minsmere, Southwold and Snape maltings within easy reach (by car) makes it an ideal location for a relaxing break.
Mrs N, CAMBRIDGE
11 July 2009



We had a fantastic break, never wanted to leave the lodge it was so cosy! Extremely friendly staff, and the hot tubs are amazing. Would highly recommend!
Mrs S, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
02 February 2009



I would recommend Abbey View, infact I have already! We loved it in the hot tub, with glass of wine - its the perfect setting for a romantic weekend. The Woodpecker Lodge location is great!
Miss A, Loughton, Essex
25 February 2008



It was peaceful, relaxing and great for de-stressing - perfect!
Mrs R, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
21 September 2007



After a day exploring the hot tub was great - a lovely holiday!
Mrs W, Hitchin, Hertfordshire
01 June 2007



The lodge was exceptional and we had a really enjoyable, relaxing time. We would definitely recommend it to others and visit again!
Miss G
19 February 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Woodpecker)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)