Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 24 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Minsmere

LeistonSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1915

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£635 - £849

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Near Sea







Minsmere


Reviews




Beautiful location, privacy, cleanliness excellent def go back again and def recommend to family and friends.
Mrs R, Droitwich, Worcester
23 March 2011



Perfect for chilling out. We could not fault the whole mini break. Hot tub and sauna made it like or own mini spa. Looking forward to going back.
Mr R, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
20 March 2011



Had a lovely weekend, perfect place to relax and unwind. Nothing to complain about, all, perfect. Thank you.
Mr H, Witham, Essex
08 March 2011



I would and already have recommended this type of break. It was great for just the two of us, look forward to coming back as a two or even as a group.
Miss H, London
13 January 2011



Very peaceful location but with plenty to do in the area. Really enjoyed the facilities in the lodge.
Miss T, London, London
04 January 2011



This site is ideal for a complete "get away" It is in an excellent rural location but only a short distance from the sea. The accommodation is spotless and houses every utensil needed. The facilities i.e. hot tub and sauna allow a super relaxing experience whatever the weather.
Mrs F, Halesowen, West Midlands
01 September 2010



Fantastic accommodation, lovely secluded park with amazing facilities in the lodge. The staff were wonderfully helpful and truly wanted us to have a lovely weekend away. Would definitely come back here again!
Mrs H, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
25 August 2010



Fantastic accommodation, lovely secluded park with amazing facilities in the lodge. The staff were wonderfully helpful and truly wanted us to have a lovely weekend away. Would definitely come back here again!
Mrs H, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
25 August 2010



If peace and tranquility is what your looking for Abbey View Lodges is outstanding. A truly relaxing experience in a beautiful part of the country.
Mrs W, PLYMOUTH
18 July 2010



Perfect relaxing holiday, lovely clean quite site, friendly helpful staff, great location for days out or just stay on site and chill out. We will definitely be going back next year (and the year after that) wanted to go back later in the year but fully booked, gutted !!!! (that's how nice it is)
Mr W, Harlow, Essex
04 July 2010



This is a small but very good site set in tranquil Suffolk countryside with lots of walks available and only a few miles from the coast. The nearby seaside towns of Southwold and Aldeburgh are unspoilt and very worth a visit. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, but unobtrusive in the way they maintained the site and the hot tubs. Lots of history and sites to visit as well as fantastic countryside and coastline.
Mr E, Andover, Hampshire
01 July 2010



A perfect romantic getaway, peaceful, quiet and relaxing.
Mrs C, SEVENOAKS
11 May 2010



This was a fantastic holiday. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a completely relaxing, away from it all break. We loved it and would not change a thing!!
Ms B, MAIDSTONE, Kent
08 December 2009



I would and already have recommended this holiday as the lodge was immaculate! We went to unwind and was totally relaxed after the first night, and the hot tub was heaven!
Mr E, Sittingbourne, Kent
23 November 2009



Perrrrrrrfect, better then we expected and the lodge was outstanding. A great getaway for a romantic break and the hot tub was heaven (we want one now). We are looking to book again - thanks Abbey View and Hoseasons.
E, Sittingbourne, Kent
22 November 2009



Excellent facilities. Did not even have to leave the accommodation. Had everything we needed to get away from the city life.
Mr L, LONDON
02 September 2009



Helpful staff and very friendly and it feels like you are in another world as the lodge is so secluded. A great holiday and I will recommend it to all for a romantic weekend away!
mrs R, POTTERS BAR, Hertfordshire
12 August 2009



A great little park with a great family input, a lovely little "get away"!
Mr H, UXBRIDGE
12 July 2009



Absolutely beautiful accommodation - a perfect, tranquil break!
Mr R, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire
07 July 2009



I would recommend this park if you need peace and quiet - just relax and enjoy your weekend away!
Mr T, Billericay, Essex
26 January 2009



Excellent relaxation facilities and there is complete information provided of local attractions.
Mr F, Greenhithe, Kent
26 May 2008



What a wonderful place for a "get away from it all" holiday. A very peaceful park and excellent facilities in the lodge.
Mrs W, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
18 April 2008



This is a perfect holiday for escapism - having your very own sauna, hot tub and spa bath is total bliss, and the location is so peaceful. You have to visit!
Mrs C, Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire
21 March 2008



Fantastic accommodation, a beautiful setting and plenty to do in the area! An evening out, then a relaxing bathe in the hot tub - I will go back!
Mr S, Lowestoft, Suffolk
29 October 2007



Very relaxing and quiet.
Mr S, Folkestone, Kent
14 July 2007



The perfect honeymoon destination!
Mrs K, Stowmarket, Suffolk
16 June 2007



I would definitely recommend this holiday, very peaceful, relaxing and private - everything was absolutely perfect!
Miss D
15 September 2006



We spent our honeymoon in a lodge with a private hot tub. We have never known peace and relaxation like it, it was exquisite. We felt so relaxed and rejuvenated after our break, the hot tub is a must!!!!!
Miss H
25 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Minsmere)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)