Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 26 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Sanderling

LeistonSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2197

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£645 - £1,009

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Near Sea







Sanderling


Reviews




I would recommend this holiday to others as it was the perfect retreat and I have already told friends. WELL DONE ABBEY LODGES.
Mrs W, Horncastle, Lincolnshire
13 December 2010



We had a fantastic relaxing stay in the Sanderling lodge. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The hot tub and the sauna were lovely luxuries! Just what we needed for a relaxing get away! Will definitely go back again! Only a few minutes to the coast, very close to Thorp Ness and Southwold for coastal visits. Highly recommended.
Miss P, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
26 October 2010



Hot tubs fantastic, so relaxing, very peaceful, this was our fourth visit and will be back again.
Mrs G, DOWNHAM MARKET, Norfolk
05 August 2010



Lovely accommodation, great location for days out. Lots to do for a family with small children - beaches, castles, farm parks.
Mrs C, Spalding, Lincolnshire
24 June 2010



Wonderful, clean and comfortable accommodation. Very friendly staff upon arrival. Would recommend these lodges, I shall definitely go back.
Mrs I, Romford, Essex
13 May 2010



This was our second visit to this park - the hot tubs are a fabulous way to relax after a country walk.
Mr H, BISHOP'S STORTFORD, Hertfordshire
21 February 2010



We had a fabulous time! The hot tub and sauna were wonderful to come back to after a brisk walk in the snow, and the park was so quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be back!
Mrs D, COLCHESTER
06 January 2010



A lovely holiday!
Mrs S, NORWICH
22 December 2009



Good small site. Hot tubs great. Very friendly welcome.
Mr J, HODDESDON
09 October 2009



If you want a relaxing break this is the place to go. Friendly staff, a lovely location and the lodges are brilliant. See the sights by day, relax in the hot tub on your return and go for a lovely meal in evening - what more could you want!
Mr C, NORTHAMPTON
27 August 2009



This was the most relaxing place we have ever been to - so peaceful and chilled out!
Miss C, London
18 July 2009



This was a perfect location and setting for a weekend break. The hot tub was truly relaxing and we had a lovely time.
Mrs N, Gillingham, Kent
17 July 2009



If you want a holiday away from it all, just absolute peace and tranquillity then this is the place to be!!
Mrs L, London
28 June 2009



Fantastic, peaceful, well-equipped lodge. Easy access by car to Southwold, Aldeburgh, Walberswick, Dunwich etc. Lots of walks, including those that can start at the lodges. Can walk to Minsmere and Sizewell beach easily. Loads of good places to eat within a short drive. Walkable pubs in Leiston and Eastbridge (Eeels Foot Inn good on a Thursday night for musicians). Huge bathroom and out-of-this-world outside hot tub - fantastic after returning from a long walk or admiring the stars with a bottle of bubbly! If you like peace, independence and comfort, highly recommended.
Mrs S, COLCHESTER,
07 February 2009



Excellent location to unwind and relax particularly with children.
Mr L, Aldershot
06 September 2008



This holiday was fun, relaxing and the people were absolutely lovely!
Mrs F, Ipswich, Suffolk
09 June 2008



If you are looking for peace and quiet and a relaxing break this is the place to go.
Mr F, Felixstowe, Suffolk
19 May 2008



If you want a relaxing and peaceful holiday with plenty of local walking opportunities this is an excellent park to opt for. The private hot tubs and sauna just make it that extra bit special!
Mrs H, Wymondham, Norfolk
28 March 2008



It was exactly like it was advertised and was such a very lovely place!
Mr C, St. Albans, Hertfordshire
24 March 2008



Friendly staff, spotless accommodation and a lovely area - peace at its best!
Miss W, Stanmore, Middlesex
11 February 2008



A lovely location, nice people and had a great time!
Mr S, Burwell, Cambridgeshire
03 September 2007



It is an ideal location for a relaxing holiday, very peaceful and you are not overlooked by other accommodations. Great for exploring the quieter seaside resorts of the East coast eg Southwold and Aldeburgh.
Mrs T
02 October 2006



I would recommend this holiday for anyone that likes peace and quiet, and it is a very good as a central place for seeing Suffolk.
Mr L
10 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Sanderling)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)