Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 21 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Broadside

Oulton BroadSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1163

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£207 - £375

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bungalow
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Broadside


Reviews




Lovely setting, a few steps from the Broads with a jetty full of attractive boats. The holiday village was so clean with landscaped gardens and wild birds trotting up to your door to say hello.
Ms P, Luton, Bedfordshire
24 March 2011



This was a lovely, peaceful and relaxing holiday. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The club house food was excellent and good value for money, we like to walk with the dog and this was a ideal place for this.
Mrs W, Thetford, Norfolk
21 March 2011



It was perfect. We loved the gym, the swimming pool, the sauna was superb and the accommodation was brilliant. Spacious, very clean, tea towels, washing up cloths etc. were an extra surprise bonus. Very, very satisfied, so much so I am hoping to stay again nearer the summer. Also it was fab that there were a lot of local attractions open all year round - loved it.
Miss B, Sandhurst, Berkshire
06 March 2011



We had a lovely holiday and will definitely visit again, the club and meals were excellent.
Mrs S, Chorley, Lancashire
27 December 2010



The accommodation was comfortable and modern. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful upon arrival! We didn't use many of the site's facilities, but the surrounding area had everything you could want. We would definitely recommend this site!
Miss M, Sittingbourne, Kent
02 October 2010



This is the third time that my wife and I have stayed at Broadland Holiday Village over the last three years and have always enjoyed our stay there . The site's facilites and club house are extremely good. The location of the site is very convenient for visiting Lowestoft town centre and beaches, as well as other East Anglia towns and villages ,especially Southwold. We consider that this site is good for all age groups wishing to book a holiday at any time during the year.
Mr D, NORTH LINCOLNSHIRE
20 September 2010



We have been to Broadland Holiday Village several times and have always found the staff welcoming and helpful and the facilities very good indeed. It's perfect for us as we don't drive, public transport both rail and bus are very close by and there are some lovely walks.
Mr W, Oxted, Surrey
19 September 2010



Great base for a holiday in south Norfolk and Suffolk. Its close proximity to Nicholas Everett Park meant that there were things to do nearby and on foot.
Mr R, Billingham, Cleveland
12 September 2010



Lovely place, great value for money. Lovely location near the broads.
Mrs C, Ipswich, Suffolk
29 August 2010



we enjoyed it very much - superb location.
Mrs S, Leicester, Leicestershire
22 August 2010



We had an excellent holiday here - all of the facilities were great and accurately described in the brochure. It is a great part of the country and we went for lots of walks and trips to the beach in the area. There were good walks to take our dog on immediately from the holiday park.
Dr L, Norwich, Norfolk
28 July 2010



Very nice camp. People very friendly. Lovely bar overlooking the Broads, where you can easily spend hours watching the world go by.
Mr L, BILLERICAY
01 July 2010



(a) Maintenance of site was of a very high standard. (b) Premises including furniture in excellent condtion (c) A lot of thought given to completeness of kitchen utentsils and cutlery. (d) In particular kitchen was spotless (e) Well Done!
Mr W, Portsmouth, Hampshire
21 June 2010



We have been to this site on several occasions. We have been impressed each time with the cleanliness of the accommodation and site. The bar & restaurant were excellent and had a welcoming feel. We will return again.
Mr S, Chatham, Kent
11 May 2010



The location was excellent and the pool was lovely. Superb walks around the park to the village which would also be ideal for the disabled person.
Mrs C, EXETER, Devon
31 March 2010



Everything was perfect!
Miss R, ATHERSTONE, Warwickshire
03 March 2010



Clean, comfortable and a wonderful area to explore.
Mr H, Leicester, Leicestershire
22 January 2010



A great holiday and area.
Mr W, BRAINTREE, Essex
05 January 2010



A lovely park with everything you could want right on your doorstep. The clubhouse overlooking the river is a great feature!
Miss P, EYE, Suffolk
06 September 2009



We have a dog and the holiday was like home from home for her and of course us! I would definitely recommend this holiday to other people as the location, accommodation and friendliness of staff was outstanding!
Mrs G, BEXLEYHEATH, Kent
06 September 2009



The holiday village was in beautiful surroundings, it was peaceful, clean and the staff were very helpful, we are planning to return again next year!!
Mr G, MARGATE, Kent
27 August 2009



An excellent run park and small and friendly. I would not think twice in returning for another holiday and I can not recommend Hoseasons enough!
Mrs C, DONCASTER, South Yorkshire
17 August 2009



The holiday village is friendly, welcoming and very clean. From signing in to handing back the keys (unwillingly) we found the staff very warm and friendly, and the bungalow in which we stayed was exceptionally clean and very well presented. The bar served delicious food, and again all the staff were very friendly. The holiday village is ideal for a short getaway as you can spend the whole time in the park, with full use of the gym and swimming pool, or you will find that you are centrally located for lots of good days out.
Mr B, Stanford-le-hope, Essex
27 June 2009



An idealplace for a holiday - the swimming pool, marina and food at the club house was excellent. Just a short distance from a great clean beach and sea.
Mrs P, Leicester, Leicestershire
27 June 2009



Location is perfect for anyone without a car or for anyone who wanted to go places without it. theres a bus stop right outside which will take you door to door to all essential places, also theres a train service onsite which will take you into the heart of Lowestoft, where you will find everything you need. shops and pubs are around and of a plenty with amazing views of the broads and at night a tranquil setting whilst the sun goes down. staff are friendly and will go out of their way to help you, discounts are also available for shops and big named attractions. all in all the few days spent away was made more pleasurable by the straightforwardness of each concept.
Miss C, Chelmsford
30 August 2008



Have been holidaying with hoseasons for a few years and have been very happy with the complete package supplied.
Mr R, Dartford
02 August 2008



The location is very good and there are some lovely scenic walks. The shops and pubs are within walking distance and the facilities are good.
Ms G, London
16 May 2008



A very clean park and the accommodation was also very clean and comfortable.
Mrs W, Newmarket, Suffolk
25 April 2008



I would recommend this to my friends and family, it was a lovely get away with great pubs and attractions near by. We were more than happy with our stay!
Miss I, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
10 December 2007



An excellent location for an out of season break. Very comfortable and warm bungalows in an attractive setting.
Mrs S, Radcliffe, Manchester
30 November 2007



An ideal place to chill out, lovely walks around the area and not far from the coast, so an ideal place to take in the sea air. Good food at the club house, a lovely swimming pool and the sauna is a great place to relax.
Mrs P, Leicester, Leicestershire
27 October 2007



Excellent situation, a very good clubhouse selling lovely meals, a really nice indoor pool and sauna and the park is very well laid out, but not too big.
Mr D, Leicester, Leicestershire
20 October 2007



The park was clean and very well kept, the bungalow was clean on arrival and was extremely well furnished and the kitchen was fully equipped.
Mr D, Blackburn, Lancashire
01 September 2007



A nice, quiet park with lovely walks, and a great base for exploring Suffolk and Norfolk.
Mr C, Ely, Cambridgeshire
09 June 2007



The accommodation was excellent and all relevant information was accurate and very helpful. The staff were always pleasant and we will be using Hoseasons again!
Mrs L
14 April 2007



Broadlands Holiday Park is set in a good location to explore both Suffolk and Norfolk. We also made use of the discount tickets for the local attractions. The food in the clubhouse was excellent, we only wished we had used it more often, and the leisure club facilities were excellent!
Miss P
23 September 2006



I would reccommend the park to others because of its good access to Oulton Broad, excellent public transport links and high standards of presentation.
Ms M
26 August 2006



A lovely, relaxing holiday - a stroll to the Marina every morning to watch the boats sail in, and then a short walk into town in the evening for dinner. It was great peace of mind to know that the accommodation we were returing to was clean and comfortable.
Mrs B
29 July 2006



Beautiful relaxing location, excellent clubhouse with good value meals, comfortable accommodation.
Mr S, Colchester, Essex
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Broadside)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)