Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 13 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Broadsrest

Oulton BroadSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1166

Sleeps up to: 3

Weekly Price
£222 - £474

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bungalow
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Broadsrest


Reviews




It's clean, well run and all staff were happy and helpful.
Mrs C, March, Cambridgeshire
26 February 2011



I would recommend, as it was quiet but still good for the kids. The club house/bar was nice and the food lovely. The bungalow was exceptionally clean and very warm even with some night temperatures dropped to below freezing. It was a beautiful setting, over looking the marina with a lovely park to walk the dog. It was in a great location to explore the east coast of England.
Mrs F, Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
31 October 2010



Broadland Holiday Park has very good accommodation, a great clubhouse serving excellent food and is marvellous value for money. All the staff are very helpful and pleasant.
Mr G, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
28 October 2010



I would definately recommend this holiday park to anyone visiting Norfolk and Suffolk. It is ideally located for access to Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth. The bungalow was excellent, very clean, well furnished and comfortable. The restaurant was superb, decorated very contemporary and the food was first class, absolutely delicious! The indoor heated pool was really lovely and the showers were hot which was wonderful... and it was free! All in all a great holiday! Thank you - we will definatelty be back!
Mrs M, Droitwich, Worcestershire
07 September 2010



Fabulous holiday, excellent staff, lovely village - just returned from our 3rd visit
Mrs P, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
29 August 2010



An ideal location for exploring the Broads. A very quiet & relaxing park.
Mrs W, MANCHESTER
10 July 2010



This was our first visit and we were really impressed with everything. A truly lovely site, that was very peaceful and all our needs catered for. We would certainly come back again and without hesitation recommend it to our friends and relatives.
Mr L, Camberley, Surrey
14 June 2010



Excellent accommodation and a great holiday.
Mr G, COLCHESTER
29 December 2009



Cosy accommodation and a home from home but without the cleaning, phone and door bell etc!!! A great park, lovely staff and a brilliant swimming pool. At 8 months pregnant even I have come home feeling refreshed - thank you!
Mr T, CLACTON-ON-SEA, Essex
18 November 2009



Oulton Broad Holiday Village is in a lovely setting on the Broads, next to a very nice park. Some good long walks. If you don't drive, the railway station Lowestoft/Ipswich/London is a few steps away but not obtrusive and bus stops for Lowestoft and surrounding areas are close by. It has an excellent gym/swimming pool and a welcoming social club where nice meals are served. We were well looked after.
Mr W, Oxted, Surrey
26 September 2009



Excellent location for visiting surrounding area. Lovely park for children aged up to about 9yrs nice and safe for them to play and excellent swimming pool. Have been 3 times now and would definitely recommend it, and looking forward to going back.
Mrs B, GRIMSBY
31 August 2009



Excellent facilities, i.e. swimming pool, excellent play areas around/within the accommodation. Child and pet friendly.
Mr F, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
16 August 2009



I would recommend this holiday to people who love to take their pets on holiday because of the various walkways offered to them.
Mr E, BIRMINGHAM
11 August 2009



Broadland Holiday Village is very clean and a friendly place to have a British summer holiday. The room we stayed in had new furnishings and was very pleasant to stay in.
Mr A, CORBY, Northamptonshire
03 August 2009



A good location for good food of a night (in Oulton Broad), not far to walk there and back. A nice area and very peaceful, a nice simple base and easy to find. Exactly what we wanted from a couple of nights stay in the UK.
Mr S, GRAYS, Essex
18 July 2009



This is a very peaceful and relaxing park in a beautiful location with lots on your doorstep.
Mrs B, ROMFORD
16 July 2009



A lovely park within in reach of many attractions. The accomomdation was excellent, the park was nice and tidy and the pool was lovely.
Mrs B, GRIMSBY
10 July 2009



This park is ideal for all ages and having the leisure club is great if the weather is a bit dodgy. We have been a few times and will definitely be returning. The park is local to Great Yarmouth, Lowestoft and of course the Broads.
Mrs W, Dorking, Surrey
21 February 2009



The park itself was very good, nice, clean and well kept. The restaurant on the site was excellent for meals and also takeaways. The larger towns were not very far away such as Great Yarmouth etc. All in all we enjoyed our stay.
Mr L, Coventry, West Midlands
27 December 2008



The food at the clubhouse, both in the restaurant and bar, was excellent.
Mrs R, Wokingham, Berkshire
28 October 2008



This site is very well located to all the facilities that Oulton Broad has to offer and is very child friendly which in this country is very hard to find!! This is our second visit here and we are all looking forward to going back!
Mrs C, Hockley
29 September 2008



Lovely clean and friendly site - ideally placed and was marvellous for a relaxing weeks holiday.
Ms V, Maldon, Essex
27 September 2008



Nice quiet park, ideal for young children.
Mrs B, Grimsby
30 August 2008



A quiet and relaxing holiday, with excellent surroundings and plenty to do within a short car journey.
Mr C, Clacton-On-Sea, Essex
19 May 2008



A very friendly park with everything within easy reach and lovely walks for dog owners.
Mrs R, Queenborough, Kent
10 November 2007



Lovely, clean rooms and the kids loved the pool!
Mrs B, Spondon, Derbyshire
27 October 2007



Very good accommodation, friendly helpful staff and a clubhouse with excellent food.
Mrs G, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
11 August 2007



Avery relaxing holiday, and the views over Oulton Broad was lovely. Our accommodation was lovely and very clean - we will definitely return!
Mrs B, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
11 August 2007



We liked it very much and you cannot improve on it!
Mrs S, Leicester, Leicestershire
20 July 2007



A very nice, small park - we had a great time.
Mr S
23 March 2007



A superb location, lovely setting and altogether a smashing place to visit.
Mrs S
21 July 2006



The park is very peaceful and relaxing, the club house has been decorated beatuifully and was a pleasure to visit. Lots to do in and around the area. It will be a regular spot for our family to visit every year if possible.
Mr C, Middlesbrough, Cleveland
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Broadsrest)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)