Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 13 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cobbett Traditional

Tilford, FarnhamSurrey


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1303

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£595 - £979

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Play Area







Cobbett Traditional


Reviews




It was a perfect break for those wanting to relax. Very clean with excellent facilities.
Mrs H, Watford, Hertfordshire
01 March 2011



I enjoyed staying at Tilford Woods, the staff were very helpful and the area was friendly with a great set of private facilities in the Cobett lodge. I broke down on the way and still found my way there. Leaving the area without my car I used a taxi then a train. My stay was pleasant and the people very nice.
Mr B, Northolt, Middlesex
15 February 2011



Tilford Woods is the ideal place for a relaxing break. The log cabin was to a very high standard, with the private hot tub & sauna being the highlight of the stay. After only one night we felt we had been away for days. I would not hesitate to recommend Tilford Woods and cannot wait for my return visit which will be in the very near future.
Miss M, Sittingbourne, Kent
06 January 2011



Perfect relaxing break. Has all u need.
Miss S, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
01 January 2011



Lovely location for a peaceful break. Luxury of hot tub, sauna and Jacuzzi bath! Great pub easy to walk to, excellent meal/friendly staff. Lovely to lay in bed watching the wildlife..birds, ducks, squirrels!
Mrs H, IPSWICH
28 December 2010



A very pleasant holiday in beautiful surroundings, very nice accommodation - highly recommend.
Miss A, Bordon, Hampshire
01 December 2010



The best four day holiday we've ever had, we would recommend to anyone.
Mr N, BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands
12 October 2010



Tilford Woods is perfect for a totally relaxing, quiet holiday.
Mr B, Sittingbourne, Kent
19 September 2010



We have already recommended to friends as this is our 2nd time to Tilford Woods. Our friends have booked and also enjoyed their stay.
Mrs H, Sutton, Surrey
17 September 2010



Well positioned, peaceful site. Log cabins were cosy, well equipped and warm. Great place to rest and relax, hot tub and sauna made it extra special. Site is really well placed to visit several places of interest, Farnham , Guilford, Winchester, Plymouth if you wish or explore the local countryside on foot or on your cycles.
Mrs R, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan
11 September 2010



We had a brilliant time and have already recommended to our friends.
Miss S, Lowestoft, Suffolk
08 September 2010



Beautiful setting, lodge totally equipped for all your needs.
Miss P
27 July 2010



I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hoseasons to others. This is the first Hoseasons holiday we have taken and we have been so impressed with the standard of accommodation. Also the booking of the holiday was a pleasant experience - what a nice change these days to speak to a friendly human being who knows their product ! I am really looking forward to browsing through the brochure to chose a destination for next year's holiday !
Miss F
20 July 2010



A lovely quiet "getaway" retreat, absolutely perfect for couples.
Mr H, UXBRIDGE, Middlesex
18 July 2010



We had a fantastic holiday at Tilford Woods, will be booking again for next year!
Mrs R, Sutton, Surrey
18 June 2010



A perfect romantic break!!!
Miss P, GAINSBOROUGH, Lincolnshire
21 April 2010



I would strongly recommend this holiday for the relaxation it offered. The surroundings were lovely, and we found the lodge to be warm, welcoming and spacious.
Ms R, HOCKLEY, Essex
12 March 2010



A lovely, relaxing weekend away from it all.
Mrs C, WORTHING
10 March 2010



I booked a short break for my boyfriends birthday and we had a fantastic time - a perfect romantic getaway!! And the hot tub and sauna made it even better!!
Miss B, RAINHAM, Essex
06 March 2010



This was a perfect romantic break for my new husband and I.
Mrs T, THATCHAM
25 February 2010



The whole weekend was fantastic! It was very quiet so we could relax and enjoy the lodges, hot tub and sauna. Our friends would love to come and recharge their batteries as we did!
Mr W, ALTON, Hampshire
23 February 2010



A lovely, quiet getaway retreat - don't miss it!
Mr H, UXBRIDGE
26 January 2010



The perfect relaxing break with friendly and helpful staff.
Mr B, CROYDON, SURREY
26 January 2010



A tranquil piece of heaven, warm, comfortable and cosy - thank you Hoseasons!
Mrs W, Bournemouth, Dorset
19 January 2010



We wanted to do a lot of walking which can be achieved directly from this park without the need to drive. There is a golf course right next to the park, and an excellent pub and restaurant, plus the village and other lovely villages are only short walks away. For walkers, golfers, families or just couples, this park is perfect!
Mr E, Waterlooville, Hants
12 December 2009



Excellent facilities and very warm and cosy.
Mrs S, HAVANT, Hampshire
08 December 2009



A fantastic location and great cabins.
Mr P, WOKING, Surrey
02 December 2009



A freat location, perfect for a romantic weekend away. I would recommend the Duke of Cambridge pub for meals and friendly staff. The lodges have good access to Windsor and London.
Mr B, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
26 October 2009



Set in a very nice location with a nice pub only a few hundred yards away with good food and beers and a nice welcome. We chose this park as a base for exploring the surroundng area as it is very handy for London from Farnham station, we also visited Portsmouth and Winchester which is just one hours drive away. We also enjoyed the surrounding tranquil countryside, and not forgetting Farnham itself to which we made several visits to the shops and nice coffee houses. We have been on lots of Hoseasons breaks over the years and we have yet to disappointed. We enjoy the quiet, relaxing locations which have always come up to the standard in which we both expect. Suggesting any improvements would be difficult as we have always thoroughly enjoyed our breaks - thats why we keep returning, so keep up the good work by making breaks clean and comfortable to maintain the standard already set.
Mrs R, SHEFFIELD
13 October 2009



It made a nice weekend retreat - not too far from where we live, but it felt like we were miles away, fantastic.
mr L, SURBITON, Surrey
12 October 2009



If it is a quiet, very relaxing holiday or short break you are after, with a bit of luxury thrown in, then this is the place to be. No noisy club, amusements, pool etc, just peace, quiet and quality.
Mr M, NEWPORT
11 October 2009



Great for relaxing and getting away from it all.
Mr B, BRISTOL
02 September 2009



Lovely and quiet.
Ms M, SUNBURY-ON-THAMES, Middlesex
29 August 2009



I would recommend this holiday to others as it was very enjoyable!
Mr C, HARLOW, Essex
25 August 2009



A good weekend break. It was a nice chance to get away from it all and put our feet up - certainly a well earned rest!
Mr B, ROMNEY MARSH, Kent
25 August 2009



We wanted a relaxing, peaceful break and this is certainly what we got. A picturesque and tranquil setting for the park, a small site but not crowded, very well maintained accommodation and furnished to a high standards. If you are looking for a romantic getaway then this is most certainly the place to go!
Mr D, ATHERSTONE, Warwickshire
22 August 2009



I would highly recommend this holiday to others for its relaxing and tranquil settings with excellent access to tourist attractions, or just exploring a new town. Particularly handy for couples as the pub is within very easy walking distance.
Mr W, Basingstoke, Hampshire
11 August 2009



This was a lovely, idyllic spot. The lodge was spacious and comfortable and I would recommend it to couples needing the time and space to relax.
Mrs P, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
30 June 2009



The park was great, a top quality lodge, a beautiful location and friendly staff - what more could you ask!! Plenty to do nearby and some nice big towns to go shopping in. I would go back again in a heart beat.
Mr H, CHEPSTOW
18 June 2009



A very relaxing place to stay!
Mrs C, Worthing, Sussex
16 March 2009



I would recommend this as a lovely break to enjoy spending time with loved ones. It was really relaxing and we felt like we'd really recharged our batteries by the end of our stay.
Miss T, Carterton, Oxfordshire
30 January 2009



I would recommend the holiday to others as i was recommended the park by my sister also, it was very central to a lot of places and the park was all that we wanted in a nice relaxing break, we are thinking of returning as a wider family group.
Mr W, Manchester, Lancashire
05 December 2008



A good get away weekend place with comfort.
Mr P, Otley, West Yorkshire
10 November 2008



Tilford Woods was a fabulous park to visit, and I would definitley recommend this to all, whether you are planning a family or romantic break. The lodges are to a very high standard, clean and comfortable, along with the added luxury of your own private hot tub and indoor sauna. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and could not do enough to make you feel at home! A great park to visit.
Miss B, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
27 October 2008



Had an amzing time with my boyfriend. Stayed in Cobbet Lodge to celbrate our anniversary and loved every minute of it. Fantastic lodge with brilliant facillities! ESP the hot tub!!! Would definatley stay again.
Miss J, Feltham, Middlesex
25 October 2008



We have recommended the Cobett to a few work collegues for a romantic get away.
Mr S, Reading, Berkshire
13 October 2008



Very relaxing, enjoyable experience. The staff where very welcoming and helpful. Good location to explore. We will be back.
Mr R, Gillingham
11 October 2008



A quiet site, we went the end of September nice size, very friendly reception and very helpful. Very clean and well furnished.
Mrs B, Winkleigh, Devon
27 September 2008



A Cobbett Lodge is fantastic - the most relaxing weekend away we've ever had - thank you.
Mr E, Gillingham
08 September 2008



This park is very relaxing and very peaceful, we will definitely be going back for another long weekend towards the end of the year.
Mr R, Stowmarket, Suffolk
16 June 2008



This is a great park for a romantic weekend for couples.
Mrs G, Basingstoke, Hampshire
09 June 2008



The park was perfect, a great get away from noise and stress of everyday life.
Mrs C, Havant, Hampshire
05 May 2008



Tilford Woods was a fantastic base for our honeymoon, the lodge offered a 4 poster bed with hot tub outside on the wooden decked patio, a spa corner bath and a sauna. It was everything we hoped for and more for a week of relaxation away from our busy lives, we will definitely go back!
Mr L, Havant, Hampshire
02 May 2008



I would strongly recommend this holiday to others as its a fantastic park!! The staff are very friendly and keep the facilities clean and in good working order. The ducks wandering around freely is fantastic and they are extremely friendly, and the surounding woods and village make you feel you are away from everyday life - a beautiful place!!
Mr S, Waterlooville, Hampshire
21 April 2008



A perfect setting, and the lodge is equipped with everything you might need as well as being spotless - the private hot tub makes it the ideal romantic break!
Ms J, Thame, Oxfordshire
18 April 2008



A perfect getaway - so good we have re-booked for next year!
Mrs J, Liverpool, Merseyside
11 April 2008



Fantastic and highly recommended! Lovely walks right from the park, and near so much and yet peaceful and relaxing - thankyou!
Mrs C, France
04 April 2008



An excellent place to relax, quiet, and the lodges were amazing!
Mrs L, Andover, Hampshire
28 March 2008



Great for a romantic break and really relaxing!
Mrs S, London
17 March 2008



A beautiful location and ideal for a romantic break!
Mr M, London
17 March 2008



Its a great way to get some alone time with your loved one, away from it all.
Mr A, Rye, East Sussex
03 March 2008



Our first holiday after having our baby was very relaxed, and we were able to take things at our own pace in very comfortable surroundings.
Mrs U, Dagenham, Essex
08 February 2008



The lodge and park were of a very high standard and would be hard to improve on - pure luxury!
Mrs W, Bracknell, Berkshire
14 December 2007



If you want a complete luxury break away from it all, look no further than a few days at this park. The lodge was superb with a hot tub and sauna - I shall certainly be going back!
Ms C, Canterbury, Kent
30 November 2007



Ideal for a relaxing weekend, secluded and peaceful, and an ideal backdrop to unwind - the holiday was perfect!!
Miss B, Grays, Essex
19 November 2007



A lovely break enjoyed by the whole family. Very relaxing with lovely forest walks, nice towns and the staff are very helpful with lots of local info on hand.
Mr D, Warboys, Huntingdonshire
16 November 2007



It was very romantic - lovely!
Mrs B, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
10 August 2007



Perfect for a romantic break, away from the strains of normal life. The accommodation was excellent, just like home - no need to leave the lodge. Sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine under the stars, what heaven, shame we had to go home.
Miss M, Chelmsford, Essex
11 May 2007



A very nice escape - total calm and peace away from the working world.
Mr M
13 April 2007



This park was perfect - it is not too big, and therefore gives a peaceful site for a fantastic getaway break!
Mr P
26 March 2007



A very quiet and tranquil setting, and idyllic surroundings for a romantic time away - highly recommended!
Mrs D
19 March 2007



Smashing accommodation and we loved the hot tub - a perfect, romantic interlude.
Mr T
16 February 2007



A perfect place for a romantic weekend.
Mrs W
15 January 2007



Lovely accommodation!
Mrs M
15 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cobbett Traditional)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)