Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 22 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Hawthorn Lodge

Tilford, FarnhamSurrey


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1629

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£589 - £1,169

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Washing Machine
 • Tumble Dryer
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Wheelchair Friendly
 • Play Area







Hawthorn Lodge


Reviews




What a lovely quiet location, so lovely to have the ducks and wild birds on your door step. Great cabin and very cosy.
Mr M, Bognor Regis, West Sussex
18 November 2010



Yes - very quiet and location is great for walkers (will certainly be coming again) but only a short car journey to Farnham town centre - best of both worlds!
Miss B, Chichester, West Sussex
09 November 2010



Great value for money, beautiful location and easy booking.
Mrs O, Bodmin, Cornwall
26 May 2010



The accommodation was fantastic and had plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 children. The cabins were warm and comfortable and I would have no hesitiation visiting again.
Mrs K, SCARBOROUGH, North Yorkshire
23 February 2010



We were a group of six ladies that don't see enough of each other over the year, so we had a wonderful and relaxing weekend break at Tilford Woods. We explored Farnham, found some lovely foodie places and just caught up with life!
Mrs D, TUNBRIDGE WELLS
19 January 2010



This was a small and friendly park, and the lodges were very well appointed. There are lots of activities just a short drive away for families, so a perfect base. The local pub, The Duke of Cambridge serves excellent food and drink and are very welcoming. We spent a week here and were busy everyday, however if you want a relaxing time you could spend your days quietly at the park, on the veranda's playing cards and drinking cocktails!! We had a smashing time and would highly recommend it!
Mrs H, MARGATE
23 August 2009



The accommodation was first class and the park was well situated with a lot going on round about, and yet it was peaceful and quiet. We couldn't have asked for more - it was exactly as described in the brochure!
Mr A, SWANSEA
07 July 2009



The park is in a beautiful setting and is lovely and peaceful. There are long walks in the immediate vicinity and it is great for dog owners. The accommodation was a home from home with plenty of space and everything you need included - e.g iron and board, dishwasher with 3 tablets to start you off, towels, tea towels etc. We visited Legoland which took about 45 minites, Chessington(50 minutes) and Birdworld (10 minutes). There is a great pub a minutes walk away, and the staff there are very helpful (dogs welcome inside). You need a car to top up on supplies though and nearest supermarket is about 10 minutes away. Would recommend it for a peaceful holiday with the opportunity to visit the beautiful surrounding countryside.
Mrs J, Swansea, West Glamorgan
21 June 2009



I have already recommended the park to others and will definitely go back again. Surrey's best kept secret!!!
Mrs H, SANDHURST, Berkshire
16 June 2009



We have already been to Tilford Wood Lodge twice as my family and I love it there. We had everything we needed in our lodge and it was ideal to chill out and relax there. A great place to stay instead of going into London!!!
Mr B, Malta
26 January 2009



Lovely peaceful site and lovely countryside.
Mr T, Bristol, Avon
22 September 2008



There were lovely trails leading from the park which were suitable for walking or with bikes, and the park is a good base from which to visit Legoland and Chessington World of Adventures. Spacious accommodation with everything we needed - we would definitely go again!
Mr H, Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset
11 April 2008



This park was ideally located, and close to the train station for London. Exceptional value and the accommodation was of the highest standard - I would visit again!
Mr P, Kingston Upon Hull, East Yorkshire
27 October 2007



A great family holiday, we had a brill time and can't wait to repeat the experience!
Mrs B, Shetland, Scotland
20 October 2007



A luxurious lodge at a very reasonable rate on a lovely, peaceful park near a picturesque village.
Mrs H
05 April 2007



The park was very peaceful and relaxing, convienent for all our needs and the actual lodge was roomy, well equipped and of a high standard - we would recommend this park to our friends and family!
Mrs P
04 April 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Hawthorn Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)