Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 10 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Sturt Lodge

Tilford, FarnhamSurrey


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2334

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£394 - £905

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Wheelchair Friendly
 • Play Area







Sturt Lodge


Reviews




This is a lovely quiet secluded site with well-equipped lodges. There are some great walks direct from the site, we went miles without having to go on a main road. We would definitely recommend it and go back for another visit when we can. Couldn't fault it.
Mr G, Freshwater, Isle Of Wight
27 March 2011



I would definitely recommend this holiday to anybody!! It was tranquil and amazing. Thank you very much.
Miss B, Louth, Lincolnshire
22 March 2011



A beautiful quiet site. Idea for couples and friends. Lovely warm and homely lodge.
Mrs H, Birchington, Kent
17 March 2011



The lodges are on a relaxing and quiet site. Set in great countryside. The local area is a walkers paradise, and has great scenery and views from the sandy heath lands.
Mrs L, Southend-on-sea, Essex
08 March 2011



Excellent totally relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting.
Mr O, Rochester, Kent
19 February 2011



A great location for golfers & walkers. One golf course next door, no need to use the car, & others nearby. Numerous walks available direct from the site.
Mr D, SANDBACH, Cheshire
31 December 2010



Fantastic holiday, can't wait to come again!!
Miss E, Birmingham, West Midlands
09 December 2010



The park and accommodation were excellent, we all had a wonderful holiday in beautiful surroundings, it couldn't have been better. We will definitely come again.
Miss E, Birmingham, West Midlands
09 December 2010



This place is just so cosy and friendly, perfect for a winter break. I imagine it'd be lovely in summer to, the lodges are brilliant in every way, size, comfort and practicality. Will certainly book again.
Mr P, BRIDPORT, Dorset
01 December 2010



This place is just so cosy and friendly, perfect for a winter break. I imagine it'd be lovely in summer too, the lodges are brilliant in every way, size, comfort and practicality. Will certainly book again.
Mr P, BRIDPORT, Dorset
01 December 2010



Absolutely stunning! Great remote location & excellent accommodation.
Miss J, Wallington, Surrey
23 November 2010



Fabulous getaway from it all weekend. We hired a couple of lodges for family & friends. Very tranquil and the lodges have everything you need. Great meal at the pub (Duke of Cambridge) too.
Mr M, Herne Bay, Kent
16 November 2010



We had a lovely break, nice and peaceful.
Mrs K, London, England
09 November 2010



We have just returned from an extremely enjoyable long weekend and we very impressed with the holiday - we couldn't have asked for more and we look foward to returning for longer in the summer next year.
Mr S, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
09 November 2010



Fantastic site - quiet, well set out and gloriously green. Lovely friendly staff. Well designed lodges - a real home from home.
Ms F, Lowestoft, Suffolk
06 November 2010



The accommodation was first rate, the staff were friendly and the tranquillity of the site made for a perfect getaway! I would definitely recommend it and will be back soon!
Ms O, London, Greater London
06 November 2010



Relaxing from the moment you drive through the entrance to be met by friendly efficient staff and excellent accommodation.
Mr B, Waterlooville, Hampshire
02 November 2010



This is an ideal location for anybody who enjoys walking in the countryside. There are walks direct from the lodges, also some lovely walks only a very short drive away. Shops not very plentiful, but a large supermarket about 4 miles away. The Sturt Lodge we stayed in was warm and cosy. Plenty of ducks on site who know when mealtimes are and come to be fed.
Mrs. F, LOWESTOFT
02 November 2010



Tilford Wood lodges are extremely comfortable, well laid out and thoroughly well equipped. The park itself is quite secluded and very well maintained by warm and friendly staff making it an ideal location for a relaxing break.
Mrs R, Telford, Shropshire
01 November 2010



Quiet location, well equipped lodge, free Wi-Fi an added bonus. Ideal for exploring the South East and London (1hr by train from Farnham) Portsmouth a 40 min drive away.
Mr I, Solihull, West Midlands
01 November 2010



A fantastic autumn break with fabulous cosy accommodation, helpful staff and wonderful walks. We did not want to return home and will definitely return. We are regular visitors to Center Parcs but found the accommodation in Tilford Woods far superior.
Mrs P, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
30 October 2010



Very peaceful park. Great for those with dogs... great walks from your doorstep and close-by! Generally very helpful staff and a great get-away-from-it-all holiday! Would recommend to others! :)
Miss H, LICHFIELD, Staffordshire
19 October 2010



Tilford Woods - peaceful and relaxing - dog friendly local pubs - dog friendly area -beautiful walks and total peace and quiet.
Mrs M, Folkestone, Kent
21 August 2010



Tilford Woods was a great park in a very pretty location, the chalet was superb, it overlooked a duck pond and my son enjoyed feeding the ducks from the verandah.
Miss P, Hereford, Herefordshire
27 July 2010



Although our mobiles had no signal the staff were just brilliant (above and beyond the call of duty) and allowed us to use their telephones. Any staff we spoke to were really good and helpful. Everything was super.
Mrs N, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
10 July 2010



Tilford Woods is in a lovely setting and Stuart loved feeding the ducks each day. The lodge was perfect and the curtains in the bedrooms were superb for blocking out the light. The receptionist was also extremely friendly. Tilford Woods is perfectly situated for visiting Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland - each around 45 minute journey away.
Mrs M, Norwich, Norfolk
01 July 2010



I would most definitely recommend this holiday if you are looking for a nice quiet place to stay.
Mrs C, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
15 June 2010



Tilford was an amazing place - the accommodation was spotless, the lodges are perfectly positioned around the well maintained lawns. Chesington World of Adventures is just a 40 minute drive and definitely worth a visit. Also you can hop on a train and be in London within an hour - the railway station is in Farnham and a 5 minute drive from Tilford. For the racegoers Lingfield Park has a beautiful course and is roughly an hours drive away - what a wonderful way to enjoy a shortbreak - I will definitely be booking with Hoseasaons again.
Mrs B, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
06 June 2010



Beautiful & tranquil park, perfect for relaxation. Being outside & close to nature but with all the luxury of staying in a hotel.
Miss B, Bideford, Devon
25 May 2010



Peaceful wooded area, beautiful surrounding countryside, lots to do in the county. Very comfortable accommodation, very comfortable beds and furniture.
Mrs F, Norwich, Norfolk
22 May 2010



This holiday is perfect for anyone looking for good walks, good food and a friendly welcome. We found nearly every pub to be dog friendly which was perfect for us and our dog. Beautiful part of the country, will definitely be back.
Mrs. W, BEDFORD
22 May 2010



Very relaxing, peaceful break at Tilford Woods, we can thoroughly recommend it.
Mrs B, Freshwater, Isle Of Wight
22 May 2010



Most definitely recommend this accommodation.
Miss D, Lowestoft, Suffolk
29 April 2010



This park is in a beautiful area and is very well maintained. The standard of accommodation is excellent.
Mrs B, Hull, North Humberside
18 April 2010



Lovely location, very good pub next door & golf course on door step. Ducks & squirrels were regular visitors to the lodge.
Mr T, Bedlington, Northumberland
14 April 2010



Already have by taking some friends with us this time and they loved it. Hope to be able to go back again soon.
Mrs R, HYTHE, Kent
13 April 2010



We stayed at Tilford Woods, for 3 nights, and WOW, it was everything we expected. Peaceful, tranquil, restful, and the staff were absolutely amazing with information of surrounding areas. Just perfect, well done, we will definitely book again - thank you!
Mr M, MILTON KEYNES, Buckinghamshire
13 April 2010



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tilford Woods. It was our first experience of a Hoseasons Lodge and we will be looking at more in the future. Lovely area with lots to do, just a shame the weather wasn't better!
Mrs B, Worthing, West Sussex
06 April 2010



I would recommend this holiday to my friends with families and couples, it is a beautiful and relaxing setting.
Ms D, NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire
06 April 2010



Great to have high standard dog-friendly accommodation for a change! Endless sandy bridle path walks through heathland, golf courses, woodland and lakes - all direct from Log Cabin Park. Definitely a rural, relaxing break for those who like walking, exploring, pub lunches and cosy cabin retreats! Made a nice change from Dorset/ Devon - out in the sticks, but still very accessible to A3.
Mrs L, PORTSMOUTH
28 March 2010



Fantastic accommodation, friendly staff and a lovely park.
Mrs G, Brighton, East Sussex
09 March 2010



Lovely, quality accommodation.
Mrs C, Kirby Cane, Norfolk
03 March 2010



It was the perfect escape, so peaceful, the lodge had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. The decor and fittings of our lodge were very nice and I can't wait to come back again!
Mr B, MITCHAM, Surrey
24 February 2010



We enjoyed a romantic anniversary weekend here in February 2010, so much so, that I am booking another 3 lodges for this Spring for all the family. Lovely lodges, nice people and very quiet and relaxing. I would recommend the local pub with friendly staff and its nice atmosphere.
Mrs C, STANMORE, Middlesex
24 February 2010



Excellent value lodges with underfloor heating, satellite TV, many walks on the doorstep, nice kitchens and in the middle of Surrey Hills.
Mr U, CARDIFF, South Glamorgan
20 February 2010



We have just enjoyed a wonderful four day break here, and would definately recommend it to anyone looking for a tranquil, secluded and/or romantic break. The accommodation offered everything you need, so all you have to worry about is bringing food and toiletries. We stayed in a Sturt Lodge and found it cosy and very tasteful - we were reluctant to leave!!
Miss R, CRAWLEY, West Sussex
20 February 2010



A nice, peaceful park with lovely lodges and good walks from your door.
Mrs C, ASHFORD, Kent
20 February 2010



An excellent stay, a really lovely weekend - just to chill out with the girls and catch up! There are loads of shops nearby but you must have a car.
Miss S, Upper Norwood, London
10 February 2010



A beautiful, tranquil setting, and even during New Year the park was quiet. A real get away from it all, relaxing place.
Mrs H, Rochdale, Lancashire
05 January 2010



Beautiful lodges on a quiet and secluded park. The decor and warmth of the lodges made for a very relaxed and cosy break.
Mrs P, ELLESMERE PORT
08 December 2009



Great lodges, a quiet park and plenty of space - recommended for family get-togethers!
Mr R, BRIGHTON
01 December 2009



The lodge was excellent in decor and facilities, and the location is ideal for lots of attractions and interests nearby.
Mr F, KING'S LYNN, Norfolk
01 December 2009



A fantastic base to explore the area!!
Mr O, WITHAM, Essex
28 November 2009



The lodge we stayed in was a delight! We arrived in the dark and cold and were greeted with warmth and light. We enjoyed a cosy and comfortable stay at Tilford Woods, and we have recommended the lodges to family who are booked for Christmas!
Mrs W, MINEHEAD, Somerset
25 November 2009



The lodge was amazing, so clean and beautifully decorated with everything that we needed. The staff were really friendly and helpful with where to go to eat and the closest supermarket etc, and despite the rain we had a fabulous time!
Mrs W, Ashford, Kent
25 November 2009



A lovely place to go if you want a relaxing break. Our lodge looked over the duck pond and it was lovely to wake up in the morning, draw back the curtains and see the ducks waiting for some treats!
Mrs P, Birmingham, West Midlands
24 November 2009



We were very pleased with the accomodation, it was peaceful, comfortable, homely and well equipped.
Mrs D, Larbert, Stirlingshire
11 November 2009



An excellent break! The facilities of the lodge, the decor and furniture and the fully equipped kitchen and location were great, plus as much heating as you needed. Lovely walks and places of interest all added to the experience, and it was nice to have a local pub you could walk to without driving and that serves good food. The added extra of a golf course opposite would appeal to any golfer.
Mrs H, Littlehampton, West Sussex
13 October 2009



Excellent break. Facilities of the chalet, decor and furniture with fully equipped kitchen, and location were great, plus whatever heating you needed. Lovely walks and places of interest all added to the experience. Nice to have a local pub on the doorstep with good food. Next time we will book a chalet with the jacuzzi. An added extra of a golf course right opposite would appeal to any golfer.
Mrs H, LITTLEHAMPTON, West Sussex
22 September 2009



Our family of four stopped in the Sturt Lodge and found it perfect. There was plenty of room for all, and it felt very homely. An ideal place to visit loads of fantastic locations within 30 miles. I would recommend this to all!
Mr N, TELFORD, Shropshire
19 September 2009



I would recommend this park highly. We stayed in a Sturt Lodge for a bank holiday weekend and the atmosphere was very pleasant and relaxing. It's in an incredible woodland surrounding and isn't far from any towns so all needs are met.
Mr F, SITTINGBOURNE, Kent
01 September 2009



Fantastic lodges with a real feel of luxury, 2 minute walk from local country pub, wonderful for families and couples just wanting to get away from it all without having to travel for hours to get there. Good cycling to typical English village with cricket green and river to splash in....what more could you want?
Mrs G, RAMSGATE, Kent
28 August 2009



Excellent value for money, the lodges are clean and spacious and have good beds and it is in nice surroundings with the possibility to visit London or Windsor.
Mr. V, Almere
25 July 2009



A great location and superb accommodation which is very well equipped and very peaceful.
Mr R, Onchan, Isle of Man
21 July 2009



A peaceful location for time to relax with family or friends and be at one with nature.
Mrs S, LONDON, Greater London
19 July 2009



We would recommend the holiday to others as we very much enjoyed staying in one of your lodges.
Mrs. H, DOVER
18 July 2009



Ideal for quiet country walks and exploring local villages.
Mr C, HORSHAM
11 July 2009



This location was very easy to get to and was very peaceful. The local area was what I would describe as country England, however there is a supermarket within 5 miles of the cabins. The accommodation was superb and the local pub was kind, child friendly and served fantastic food.
Mr S, ADDLESTONE
28 June 2009



I would thoroughly recomend this park if you want a complete "getaway", and also if you have a dog! There was a lovely walk through woods nearby which we and the dog thoroughly enjoyed! The lodges were to a very high standard and the park owner was very friendly and helpful!
Mrs G, Maidstone, Kent
27 June 2009



The location is wonderful, peaceful and tranquil and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mrs B, Southampton, Hampshire
11 June 2009



An excellent location, quality lodges and friendly staff - brilliant break!
Mrs F, Bideford, Devon
02 March 2009



Tilford Woods was in a fantastic setting. Great for exploring with the family!
Miss H, Burnley, Lancashire
02 March 2009



Tilford Woods is a wonderful retreat, especially around springtime when its fabulously peaceful and cosy.
Mr S, Birmingham, West Midlands
20 February 2009



An excellent location for easy walking, especially with a dog.
Mr J, Northwich, Cheshire
07 February 2009



I am very impressed with the overall experience of my break. The staff are very helpful and the value for money is outstanding. I always book at least 1 break a year with Hoseasons now!
Mr W, Woodbridge, Suffolk
08 December 2008



The chalet was very warm and cosy. It was so cute to see the ducks walking past in the morning. I would highly recommend this holiday park.
Mr B, Tarporley, Cheshire
01 November 2008



The Lodges were really comfortable,cozy & homely and the surrounding area was great for walking the dog. The pub near the property served lovely food and were very accomadating. Perfect for a relaxing weekend thankyou.
Mrs A, Belvedere, Kent
20 October 2008



I'd recommend this accommodation, because, the location is good and the chalets are comfortable.
Mrs R, France
14 October 2008



If you want a nice quiet location in superb chalets this is the place to be , the quality of the accomidation is superb.
Mr A, Chippenham
13 October 2008



Its a lovely setting, very beautiful lanscape. Quiet place to be, very peaceful.
Mrs M, The Netherlands
11 October 2008



Beautiful tranquil setting with plenty to see and do, and an excellent pub two minutes' walk away!
Mrs W, Hitchin
04 October 2008



The best self catering venue within easy reach of London, Legoland and many other attractions - well worth a visit.
Mr D, Penrith
03 October 2008



Excellent but need a car as other transport is non exist
Mr N, Brighton, Sussex
27 September 2008



Great place for piece and quiet. Small park, no facilities but centrally positioned to go to London, Brighton, Portsmouth etc in acceptable driving distance.
Mr T, The Netherlands
20 September 2008



Everyone should go there whether you are a family or on your own, its a great place to go and the staff are really nice.
Miss H, Warrington, Cheshire
12 May 2008



I enjoyed the peace and tranquility of Tilford Woods. The facilities were of a very high standard and the staff were very friendly.
Miss M, London
28 April 2008



This was a good value short break. The facilities were excellent and the location was convenient for visiting many sites and National Trust properties etc. A good and relaxing base for walking and sightseeing with plenty more to do in the area and worth a return trip.
Mrs W, Brighton, Sussex
28 April 2008



I would recommend it because it is a lovely location for families or couples.
Miss T, Carshalton, Surrey
21 April 2008



A great standard of accommodation that enabled me to relax the moment I walked through the door!
Mr P, Bromley, Kent
18 April 2008



We had a wonderful and relaxing break, we will most definitely return!
Mr P, London
18 April 2008



The quality of the lodges was first class!
Mr H, Gravesend, Kent
14 April 2008



I would like to recommend this holiday to others. The location is lovely, the accommodation is of a very high standard and the staff surpassed my exceptations and were very friendly.
Ms E, Sutton, Surrey
28 March 2008



Lovely peaceful surroundings away from it all!
Mrs W, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
24 March 2008



A lovely lodge for a relaxing break!
Miss B, Pinner, Middlesex
25 February 2008



A remote park in a beautiful area with a good pub/restaurant adjoining and plenty to do.
Mr A, Gillingham, Kent
03 December 2007



The setting is wonderful, the lodges are clean and cosy and if you like a tranquil place, its perfect!
Mrs M, The Netherlands
17 November 2007



Very relaxing, peaceful and scenic.
Miss G, East Molesey, Surrey
28 October 2007



An excellent location for walking, great for taking dogs, an excellent welcome and a great lodge in a great condition. Everything about the holiday was great and I can't think how it could be improved!
Miss G, Stonehouse, Gloucestershire
29 September 2007



Lovely surroundings and very clean and homely lodge.
Mr V, The Netherlands
07 September 2007



A very peaceful park and the girls loved feeding the ducks!
Mrs J, Gordon, East Lothian
14 July 2007



The lodge was beautiful, really a home from home!
Mrs G, Broadstairs, Kent
07 May 2007



We thought the accommodation was excellent, in fact one of the best self catering accommodations we have stayed in! We're thinking of returning next year!
Miss T, Bury St Edmonds, Suffolk
05 May 2007



Lovely relaxed surroundings where you were made to feel welcome.
Mr D
02 March 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Sturt Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)