Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 10 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Beaver Lodge

Henford Marsh, WarminsterWiltshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1093

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£215 - £625

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath







Beaver Lodge


Reviews




Value for money and a peaceful location, albeit not far from supermarkets and eateries.
Mr P, Ryde, Isle Of Wight
12 February 2011



If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful retreat, with the added bonus of a lake outside your door that you can fish at what ever time suits you, friendly staff, then that's what you get with Hunters moon. Fantastic, this was our second time here and we will be coming back again.
Mrs H, Gillingham, Kent
15 October 2010



Hunters Moon is a peaceful, picturesque place that takes you away from the hassles of everyday life to a very relaxing place. It is still within easy reach of local shops and supermarkets, and is in a part of the country where there are plenty of places to visit. The staff were friendly and helpful, with a genuine interest in ensuring that the stay was as enjoyable as possible.
Mr M, Redcar, Cleveland
13 September 2010



We would recommend this holiday to others and already have. We sent our photos of the park to friends and relatives.
Mrs B, PORTSMOUTH
01 July 2010



A beautiful, natural setting. Quiet and yet alive with a warm welcome from Sandie and Nick, their staff and of course the ducks and geese. Cosy and very clean accommodation and beautifully cooked meals available in their restaurant or reasonably priced drinks at the bar. Best holiday we have had in this country and highly recommended to all. Our daughter loved the whole experience and so did Grandma who came with us. Suitable for all age groups interested in nature, exploring and relaxing. First class, thank you.
Mrs H, BOGNOR REGIS
09 June 2010



I had a wonderful 4 day stay at Hunters Moon. The welcome was fantastic, the cabin was spotlessly clean, the surrounding area was full of wonderful walks and the park is situated on a lake with lovely ducks waddling around with their chicks. Longleat is a must as it is only 2 miles away. I would like to thank the propritors for their help as my Mother was taken ill whilst on our visit, and they helped get a Doctor's appointment at their local surgery which was brilliant as we had to leave a day early to take her to our local hospital. I would recommend a break at Hunters Moon and I will be returning to visit again!
Miss W, PORT TALBOT, West Glamorgan
21 May 2010



If you like a peaceful holiday then this is for you. The site is so peaceful it is idyllic and the accommodation superb. We will be visiting again and again.
Mrs B, AYLESFORD, Kent
11 May 2010



A very peaceful and romantic setting, we had a lovely time and would go again.
Miss P, BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND
11 May 2010



We had a lovely peaceful time, great walks and not far from nearest supermarket.
Mrs D, TRANENT, East Lothian
21 April 2010



This particular park was so relaxing. I am a young person, but all I wanted from a holiday was to get away for a couple of days, relax, have great service and see some beautiful scenery, this park provided everything I wanted and they really made us feel welcome. I will definitley be returning in the future!
Miss Y, BURY, Lancashire
04 March 2010



Very peaceful and quiet - a perfect place for a really relaxing holiday. We were made very welcome.
Mrs T, CARSHALTON, Surrey
20 February 2010



If you are looking for peace and quiet in a lovely setting, then look no further as this park answers all those requirements.
Mr J, PONTYCLUN
26 January 2010



The holiday was fantastic, the place itself perfect, and close to lots of places to visit. The fishing on site was really enjoyable with different lakes for more experienced or the novice. My 8 year daughter that has never fished before caught plenty - we are definitely returning.
Mrs H, WARRINGTON, cheshire
25 November 2009



A lovely, peaceful spot to wind down and explore the local area. Although the weather was changeable this did not detract from an enjoyable holiday.
Mrs P, SHREWSBURY
11 November 2009



Hunters Moon is a beautiful, tranquil place with only a small number of chalets set around a lake. The owners are helpful and friendly (but not intrusive), and the ducks are even friendlier! There are also very many places of interest to visit nearby, the nearest being Longleat. My family and I loved our stay there and will definitely return.
Mrs H, Wrexham, Clwyd
24 August 2009



We have been to many Hoseasons holidays in various accommodations and enjoyed them all, but this one was fantastic. The cleanliness of the log cabin, the up to date appliances and the park itself. We are definitely going to return to this park!
Mrs W, Lowestoft, Suffolk
03 August 2009



We already have recommended the parj to some of our friends! A super location and ideal for Longleat and so many other places of interest, we will stay here again. Waking up to the ducks and other wildlife was a fantastic experience for my 10 year old daughter!
Mrs W, HALIFAX, West Yorkshire
11 July 2009



If you want a peaceful and relaxing break then go to Hunters Moon!
Mr B, Lancing
07 July 2009



A lovely place to relax whilst hubby is fishing!
Mrs M, Grijpskerk, Groningen
22 June 2009



The park was beautiful, clean and very quiet and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would deinitely go again.
Mrs M, Ormskirk, Lancashire
16 February 2009



The setting was glorious and very peaceful.
Mr W, Bristol, Avon
15 February 2009



It was a very relaxing and quiet break, just what we needed to recharge our batteries. The quaint town of Warminster made an ideal base from which to explore some of the surrounding area.
Mr L, Hull, East Yorkshire
16 November 2008



This was a great week away for us. The location was perfect for a spot of fishing, beautiful walks with out dog and shopping in a good old fashioned high street. The owners were really lovely too.
Mrs W, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
01 November 2008



Great get away. Perfect for dogs. Loved it!
Mr H, Southampton
06 October 2008



We lead a very busy life, this holiday is just so nice and peaceful.
Mr P, Croydon, Surrey
22 August 2008



If you want peace and quiet and to get away from everyday life, especially couples, this is definately the place to go.
Mrs H, Rhosneigr
13 August 2008



Superb, peaceful, enjoyable stay. Excellent customer service and lodges were of a excellent standard.
Miss C, Crawley
09 August 2008



Excellent base for sightseeing. Accommodation of very high standard & excellent facilities.
Mrs H, Whitley Bay
31 May 2008



We had a lovely relaxing stay enjoying the views over the lake. Our hosts recommended local places to visit and had a lovely bar and restaurant on site - very family friendly!
Mrs M, Folkestone, Kent
18 April 2008



It was a lovely week - the lake and ducks and all the other wildlife we saw made it a very memorable holiday!
Ms D, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
15 September 2007



From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The check in was superb, we were then escorted to our cabin and shown around and given helpful information. The setting was great, in fact EVERYTHING about this holiday was excellent.
Mr G
05 November 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Beaver Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)