Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 25 February 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Otter Lodge

Henford Marsh, WarminsterWiltshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2025

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£189 - £605

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath







Otter Lodge


Reviews




Very welcoming lovely people, nothing to much trouble. If you like fishing ideal location, if you like reading very peaceful, although we did not eat in restaurant there was a full menu on offer.
Mrs T, Wednesbury, West Midlands
30 March 2011



I would recommend this site to my friends, as most of my friends fish and it is nice and secluded and peaceful. This is just the place to unwind and relax, just the noise of mother natures animals going about their daily business, and no unruly children.
Mr M, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
21 March 2011



Very clean accommodation and beautiful location.
Mr B, Ashford, Kent
20 March 2011



We have had a brilliant stay at Hunters Moon. When we arrived Nick actually brought us to our lodge and showed us everything, I've never experienced service like that! The surroundings were quiet and serene, the most noise we heard all week was the ducks greeting us every time we went outside. Highly recommend Hunters Moon as either a place to hide away and chill out or as a base to explore the area. I'm sure we will definitely be back and will be telling all our friends and family about it!!
Mrs J, LINCOLN, Lincolnshire
12 February 2011



Our holiday was excellent. The staff were very helpful and happy to help with anything we asked about. The fishing was good and there were plenty of places to see by car or on foot.
Mrs A, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
07 February 2011



The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Every evening we had a warm welcome at the bar. Plenty of places to visit locally for day trips. It was a very lovely relaxing and peaceful holiday. We are going to go back.
Mr M, Thatcham, Berkshire
05 February 2011



Very peaceful and tranquil, staff very welcoming and helpful. Recommend clubhouse for socialising in a very friendly atmosphere whether having a drink or a home cooked meal. We may be coming back in the summer months.
Mrs C, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
16 January 2011



Good central location with easy access to major tourist and historic sites in the area. Friendly, helpful staff and a lovely setting.
Mrs B, Shipston-on-stour, Warwickshire
23 December 2010



The holiday lodge at Hunters Moon was a perfect setting for a lovely relaxing, romantic break just before Christmas .. we loved it so much we are going to return in February all being well. The park and the bar area are dog friendly which made such a difference especially at this time of the year! 10 out of 10! Thank you
Mr B, Lutterworth, Leicestershire
11 December 2010



Would highly recommend this park to anyone.
Mr M, Romsey, Hampshire
01 December 2010



The park was small, great having the fishing lake to look out on and it was extremely quiet. Great place to be able to have a quiet and relaxing time.
Mrs K, Watford, Hertfordshire
12 October 2010



Had a fantastic 5 day break at Hunters Moon, Warminster, Wiltshire. Myself and my fiance are very keen on fishing and can recommend it to other fishing fanatics! The staff were friendly and helpful, the log cabins were lovely and cosy, clean and had everything you needed! Warminster town is only 2 mins drive away so you are close to local shops and everything you need! PERFECT! Will be booking up again for next year! Can't wait!!!
Miss W, Crawley, West Sussex
04 October 2010



Great site, great fishing, totally relaxing, totally recommended.
Mrs G, Warrington, Cheshire
30 September 2010



We enjoyed our holiday, and the fishing on site was just what my husband wanted. Over all we would go back.
Mrs S, Ferryhill, County Durham
23 September 2010



Wildlife superb in a wonderful setting, relaxing and peaceful surroundings with good bar and restaurant on site. Excellent location for sightseeing and Longleat and Bath Roman Baths are a 'MUST'.
Mrs J, FARNBOROUGH, Hampshire
20 September 2010



Very peaceful (apart from the ducks) welcoming site. I can see why so many people return.
Ms C, HIGH WYCOMBE
09 September 2010



We would recommend this holiday to friends. It was a lovely site, very peaceful and we enjoyed our stay.
Ms S, NORWICH
08 September 2010



Perfect quiet little getaway, we had a wonderful time.
Miss T, Nottingham
21 August 2010



Fantastic location, beautiful view, friendly and helpful owner.
Ms P, PORTLAND, Dorset
20 July 2010



Hunters Moon is a very beautiful place. Peace and quiet galore. The staff are friendly and helpful, and not intrusive. The food in the restaurant is first-class.
Mr B, Eastbourne, East Sussex
01 July 2010



Very relaxing, great hosts.
Mr J, ROCHFORD
01 July 2010



A wonderful experience, lovely place and people. If you want to forget about real life for a few days and just relax then Hunters Moon is the place to be. I would highly recommend it. A nice warm welcome, lovely clean lodge, and if you don't want to cook then the bar and restaurant is good value, the food was great.
Mrs R, HARLECH
16 June 2010



What a wonderful place! The location of the park is great for visiting the surrounding attractions. The lodge itself was lovely, right on the lakes edge. It was great to sit out on the veranda in a morning and be greeted by the very friendly ducks!!!!! The hosts were lovely, friendly, cheery and welcoming. I would recommend this park to all my friends and family.
Ms C, ALFRETON, Derbyshire
04 May 2010



Fantastic place.
Mrs B, NORTHAMPTON
24 April 2010



Hunters Moon is without doubt the most fantastically beautiful, peaceful (but near to some great attractions, Wookey Hole, Longleat) clean (I am very fussy with my cleanliness) and with the most hospitable staff I have ever had the honour to come across. It entails spacious, beautifully decorated lodges, in the most tranquil setting of springs, woodland walks and fishing lakes. There is a lovely restaurant and bar on site, with takeaway if required. I would highly recommend this oasis to anyone and everyone, and am in the process of booking my next holiday there.
Mr S, BUNGAY, Suffolk
22 April 2010



The holiday was absolutely fabulous and we have booked to stay again in October before our holiday was over. The site is exactly how it is advertised there was no hidden surprises. The accommodation was very clean and had everything we needed. The food onsite at the restaurant was spot on we ate there every night happily. The owners were extremely helpful and made us more than welcome throughout our stay and were happy to recommend several places to eat on the one night that food wasn't available. The grounds were very well kept and my boyfriend enjoyed the carp fishing, catching several, the rates were very reasonable and flexible to. I can't wait to return in October.
Miss C, NEWPORT, Gwent
15 April 2010



Tranquil setting, but close to Warminster for shops etc. Loved the ducks!
Mr C, WETHERBY, West Yorkshire
05 April 2010



The location was brilliant, the lodge was right at the edge of the lake and it was lovely waking up to the ducks and swans at my door waiting for their bread. There are lovely walks to go on with my dog and the town is within walking distance. The park was quiet and very peaceful, it was brilliant and I will be booking to go there again!
Mrs P, PEACEHAVEN
21 February 2010



A nice romantic relaxing weekend for a couple, also for a family. Situated with a lovely lake view.
Miss M, WARRINGTON, Cheshire
20 February 2010



Set in lovely surroundings which are most peaceful and restful. However, the host are exceptional - very welcoming and hospitable, lovely people. I will certainly return to enjoy the warmth of their welcome again.
Mr T, LANCING, West Sussex
18 January 2010



My husband and I had a wonderful week in this fantastic location. The snow had fallen and the park was looking stunning. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, AND many thanks to Nick, Sandy and James for a terrific week where we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet. A fantastic place and I would recommend it to anyone!
Mrs H, NEWPORT, Gwent
15 January 2010



The park is in a beautiful tranquil setting, but is central to most places whether you wish to go site seeing, shopping or just for a nice peaceful break, its all here.
Mr T, Warrington, Cheshire
13 December 2009



The park was in a very lovely setting, used by anglers, and the ducks provided us with much amusement at 'feeding time'. The cabin was big enough for two, very comfortable and the cooking facilities were brilliant, as was the bathroom and shower. There were plenty of hangers in the bedroom and the owners had provided Freeview for the TV. The owners were very helpful, and the bar and restaurant were very good. Very near to Warminster, and Bath was only 30 minutes away by train or car.
Mrs H, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
12 November 2009



Great bar and food on site, and all the staff were very friendly.
Mr W, SHEFFIELD
21 September 2009



This is a beautiful park with friendly and helpful staff. It is central for most things to do during the day and has a well stocked and lively bar area at night. If you like fishing, this park could only be described as heaven as there are 3 ponds with some magnificent fish in!
Mr T, Warrington, Cheshire
21 September 2009



A fabulous location, perfect for Longleat, Bath, Stonehenge and Monkey World. A very peaceful park, excellent for the older client and/or fishing enthusiasts. An all round great short break.
Miss D, BURTON-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire
19 September 2009



A peaceful setting with lots to do in the surrounding area. A very warm welcome and very competitive pricing - perfect!
Mr E, Swindon, Wiltshire
08 March 2009



Very pleasant staff that made us want to return. Also it was perfect for our dog - it was just as we saw in the brochure 10/10 !
Mr S, Oldbury, West Midlands
08 March 2009



Hunters Moon was a lovely peaceful setting, with lots of friendly ducks to greet you every morning! The owners/staff were more than helpful and we shall be booking to return sometime in the future.
Mrs P, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
09 November 2008



My husband and I found this holiday to be extremely good. Well located, comfortable and welcoming and the staff were all lovely and made you feel at home.
Mrs S, Saxmundham
16 August 2008



If you are a couple, then this is the perfect place, all lodges looking over the lake (so not suitable for children). Lovely setting and very peaceful. Very helpful staff.
Mrs D, Spalding, Lincolnshire
02 August 2008



This was a fabulous holiday that was very well priced. The location was beautiful and close to lots of tourist sights (I think we were the youngest people on this particular site 22-24) but we enjoyed relaxing by the lake with a nice glass of wine!
Miss C, Prenton
04 July 2008



A lovely location for peace and quiet a very warm welcome was given by the owner of nick.
Mrs D, Braintree
02 July 2008



A clean, beutiful location and the staff were so so helpful, kind and lovely that we are going to go back there time and time again!
Miss S, Truro, Cornwall
09 May 2008



The park is so quiet and peaceful,the scenery is amazing and there is lots of wildlife around. This was the best break we have had for ages, we will definitely be going back!
Mr P, Gravesend, Kent
06 May 2008



Always pleased at the standards of my hoseasons holiday.
Mr R, Dartford
19 April 2008



The welcome was very good and friendly, the accommodation very clean, the park in the woods and lakes was nice and peaceful and thebBar and restaurant was excellent!
Mr R, Sevenoaks, Kent
11 April 2008



I loved this place! My husband and I wanted to get away for a quiet weekend and thats what we had. We were also near enough to visit Longleat Safari Park as well!
Mrs S, Reading, Berkshire
10 March 2008



Just what we wanted - in the middle of nowhere and peace and quiet. A very relaxing, long weekend, and I am looking forward to the next one later this year!
Mr F, Swindon, Wiltshire
11 February 2008



For a nice, relaxing, quiet and romantic weekend away you cannot go wrong! A beautiful location, peace, quiet and superb accommodation - and all for fantastic value!
Mr B, Maidstone, Kent
26 November 2007



If you are looking for peace and great fishing, this is the park for you!
Mr B, Selby, North Yorkshire
22 November 2007



Set in a remarkably secluded backwater but only a stones throw away from Warminster shopping centre - it was perfect!
Miss R, Bristol, Avon
31 October 2007



An ideal park for fishing and relaxing with friendly and helpful staff.
Mr H, Melton Constable, Norfolk
26 October 2007



Hunters Moon was very tranquil, a lovely location to stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was so easy to travel to local places of interest - Longleat, Bath etc.
Mrs W, Maldon, Essex
13 October 2007



A beautiful, quiet park tucked away in the Wiltshire countryside but convenient for local tourist attractions - Longleat, Stourhead and Clark's Village.
Mrs H, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
11 October 2007



Good fishing in lovely surroundings!
Mrs H, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
22 September 2007



I would totally recommend this park to other fishermen - over our weeks stay we caught 53 fish! The secluded feel of the place made it a most enjoyable getaway from everyday life.
Mr R, Dover, Kent
18 August 2007



I would certainly recommend this holiday to others if you are looking for a nice relaxing weekend break. It is very convenient for all the local family attractions, e.g. Longleat House and Safari Park, Salisbury town and Cathedral and a really fun family theme park called Paultons is less than an hours drive away. Warminster town centre has a handful of really nice resturants and supermarkets. We had a really nice stay and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, they even recommended the best places to eat in the town to us and booked a table at the local Indian restaurant. Also the food in the parks restaraunt was excellent, my partner described it as 'the best steak he had ever eaten'!
Mr W
09 April 2007



I would recommend this holiday for anyone wanting a quiet, laid back break with only the sound of ducks to interrupt the peace and tranquility of the location.
Miss T
09 April 2007



Well located and a VERY peaceful setting with friendly, helpful staff - it was perfect!
Mr H
16 March 2007



Hunters Moon is a lovely, secluded little park. If you go away to relax and unwind I would recommend this every time!
Ms H
20 November 2006



The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and there was plenty to do in the area. We had a lovely week here and will definitely be visiting again.
Mrs R
21 October 2006



Fantastic place to take your dogs and for fishing. The staff were great and very informative. Will definitely return.
Mrs B
08 July 2006



This is a lovely quiet location, perfect for a relaxing get away. The staff are very friendly and instantly made us feel welcome.
Mr A
07 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Otter Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)