Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 14 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Meadow Lodge

Urchfont, DevizesWiltshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2976

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£309 - £789

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath







Meadow Lodge


Reviews




If you're looking for a good base or somewhere nice and peaceful away from city life, this lodge is just for you. It is situated on a farm looking out over the countryside, it was well equipped with plenty of room outside for my children to play/run around and lots of books and games for them to play inside. I really enjoyed staying here, it felt like home.
Mrs W, Leicester, Leicestershire
02 November 2010



Ideally suited for people wishing to explore the Wiltshire area in a peaceful location. Very well equipped lodges.
Mrs P, Brough, North Humberside
21 September 2010



We would definitely recommend this holiday to others, it is a lovely little site in the middle of nowhere, perfect for a peaceful getaway from it all and relaxing in the countryside with stunning views and it's so close to some of the most stunning areas of natural beauty that England has to offer. Do need a car to get anywhere though.
Mr H, ASHFORD
15 August 2010



We have had a lovely short break at Wickham Green, holiday lodge excellent, location quiet and peaceful just what we wanted. Every need catered for lovely inside and out. We would love to go again.
Mr W, Bedford, Bedfordshire
03 July 2010



We had a great holiday the accommodation was spot on and well equipped with plenty of games and books for the whole family to play with or read, lots of space for children to run arround with no fear of traffic. We were located central to Bristol and Longleat (1 hour drive). The view from balcony was beautiful and even when the cows were in the field it was quiet. All in all we had a great time would definitely recommend.
Mrs B, Helston, Cornwall
01 July 2010



The location and the staff are fantastic and they go that extra mile to ensure our holiday had everything. The services and accommodation was fantastic A* rating as far as the family are concerned.
Mr M, MILTON KEYNES, Bucks
07 May 2010



The lodge was very pretty and homely. It was well equipped and had a good selection of local information about places to visit. The location was beautiful and we would definitely go back.
Mrs E, DEAL, Kent
21 April 2010



The cabin was in an excellent location and equipped to a very high standard. It was very clean and I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.
Mrs T, WEYMOUTH, Dorset
08 October 2009



Brilliant base for visiting Longleat, Bath, Bradford on Avon Salisbury etc. Spotless accommodation with everything you need.
MRS P, TADCASTER, North Yorkshire
26 September 2009



Great for a relaxing holiday, close enough to towns and villages but in a fantastic spot for quiet walks. No noise whatsoever - this is one to return to time and time again!
Mrs S, PRESTON
07 July 2009



The lodge is great and in a fantastic, peaceful location. Centrally located for visiting sights including Stonehenge. I would definitely recommend it for a 'get away from it all' holiday.
Mr S, Swadlincote, Derbyshire
21 February 2009



Wonderful spacious accommodation, friendly owners, beautiful surroundings, couldn't ask for any more!!! will be returning in the near future. Thank you.
Mr P, Northallerton
30 August 2008



It was very rural and peaceful with space and safety for the children to play. Our cabin was a little home from home generously equipped - especially for children with all the games, films and books for them to use.
Mr C, Wadebridge
30 August 2008



It was a very quiet and relaxing scenery surrounding us. I enjoyed watching the cows in the field behind and even wrote a poem about them. Plenty of places to visit in the area and we enjoyed a taste of rural life. Particularly enjoyed the peace and quiet and the lack of traffic.
Mr M, Witham
28 June 2008



We all enjoyed this holiday as the lodge was first class and all the places we wanted to visit were within easy travelling distance. We would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday location to family and friends we and hope to return at a future date!
Mrs L, Portsmouth, Hampshire
11 April 2008



The perfect location for a quiet holiday, but central for exploring Stonehenge, Avebury and Chedder Gorge.
Mr J, Isle Of Wight
04 April 2008



These lodges were perfect and very well equipped, especially for families. We took lots of things with us as we weren't sure what would be provided and we didn't need any of it - it was a home from home. Extremely friendly owners and the lodges are well situated for lots of lovely days out. We will certainly be coming back!
Mrs P, Amersham, Buckinghamshire
27 October 2007



We were so comfortable in our lodge, it was a real home from home with everything we needed. The bed was more comfortable than ours at home!
Mrs S, Worthing, Sussex
29 September 2007



The quality and standard of the accommodation was excellent. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place to stay. Sitting on the veranda overlooking the fields was lovely!
Mrs G, St Neots, Cambridgeshire
18 August 2007



A nice welcoming owner, lovely accommodation - well equipped, clean and suitable for a holiday at any time of the year. Nice views from the property - fields and no buildings and a peaceful location.
Mr B, Harrow, Middlesex
04 August 2007



This place was simply the best! The best location, the best lodges and the best customer care. The owners made sure you felt very welcome and made our stay fun and entertaining, especialy for the children. It was simply the best!!
Mr C, Lancaster, Lancashire
04 August 2007



I have already recommended to friends for next year - everything was just right!
Mrs G, Gravesend, Kent
21 July 2007



What was very pleasing about our holiday location, was that you could sit and look out at the green fields and many young cows grazing close by, that came up to the fence to investigate us. Our accommodation had as much furnishings and utensils as we have back home!
Mr K, Thetford, Norfolk
15 June 2007



The accommodation was absolutely lovely and had everything we needed for a relaxing break. A lovely quiet spot ideal for touring the area and the owners were very helpful and friendly - thank you to them!
Mrs P
20 April 2007



Wonderful information in the lodges - absolutely well equipped!
Mrs L
08 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Meadow Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)