Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 25 February 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Elgar

Tenbury WellsWorcestershire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1468

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£194 - £379

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Elgar


Reviews




Lovely quiet site. A bit out of the way for shops and amenities but information was provided about these in the area. Lots of interesting places to visit and picnic/scenic areas within driving distance.
Mr D, COLCHESTER, Essex
20 September 2010



The whole holiday was as it said in brochure, peace, quiet and the scenery was amazing.
Mrs M, Canterbury, Kent
07 September 2010



Enjoyed our stay, nice and quite, lovely surroundings, would return.
Mr L, Worthing, West Sussex
06 September 2010



This was our first ever caravan holiday and we had a few fears as to how it would go. We need not have worried, the kids loved it, the caravan was spotless, the park is lovely, clean and quiet .We would recommend it to anyone who wants some peace and quiet and some fantastic scenery.
Mr T, Lowestoft, Suffolk
06 September 2010



Relaxing holiday, great location for touring around using it as a base.
Mrs H, West Bromwich, West Midlands
01 September 2010



What a peaceful location and the scenery was fantastic! perfect for the Severn Valley Railway and good walking country.
Mrs G, Teddington, Middlesex
23 August 2010



A beautiful quiet corner of England.
Mrs H, WIRRAL, Merseyside
22 August 2010



We really enjoyed the peace and quiet and had a very relaxing holiday.
Mrs W, Rhyl, Clwyd
19 August 2010



We wanted peace and quiet and that's what we got. Nice base for Tenbury Wells and excellent eating at The Ship Inn, really fabulous food.
Mrs T, Newark, Nottinghamshire
04 August 2010



Lovely quiet site, just what we wanted. Somewhere peaceful to come back to after a busy day exploring the area.
Mr W, BRIGHTON, East Sussex
27 July 2010



The Wigley Orchard site was ideal for us, in the heart of the country, so very peaceful, and surrounded by footpaths and with a number of National Trust properties within 20 miles. We were in Unit 27 which is situated under the branches of a large tree so it felt like a tree house, with a west facing balcony.
Mr S, Exeter, Devon
27 June 2010



Great location, perfect site, quiet and relaxing. Great local walks.
Mr A, Bedford, Bedfordshire
03 May 2010



Beautiful site, clean caravans, absolutely fantastic view in the caravan we stayed at (the top of the hill) in Wigley Orchard. Really peaceful, extremely hospitable staff, all round very impressive.
Mr S, Llanelli, Dyfed
01 May 2010



It's a very peaceful site with outstanding views of the surrounding countryside and the staff were very welcoming.
Mrs W, LEAMINGTON SPA, Warwickshire
12 April 2010



Modern, well laid out caravan with all amenities. Fantastic views for miles around. Very helpful staff.
Mr P, Leicester, Leicestershire
11 April 2010



The area is beautiful. Local farm shops worth visiting en route to stock up on good local produce. lose enough to Birmingham to be able to get to each day then relax in the beautiful surroundings evening and mornings.
Mrs S, Minehead, Somerset
23 March 2010



Peace, quiet and tranquility, ideal for couples and small families. Secluded but well placed to explore - this was our 4th visit and 7th week!
Mr R, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
03 March 2010



A lovely, quiet park, beautifully set out and maintained, and the caravan was well equipped and clean with a good decked area and outdoor furniture. Surrounded by wonderful countryside with many footpaths and bridleways to explore, and in the heart of the countryside but easy to reach towns for a bit of sightseeing or retail therapy!
Mrs H, RUTHIN, Clwyd
25 November 2009



If was a very good base for site seeing, and excellent value for money.
Mr T, SEATON, Devon
11 October 2009



Our holiday at Wigley Orchard was one of the best we have ever had. We walked the Malvern Hills on three of the days and found the scenery stunning. The caravan park is very peaceful with plenty of wildlife.
Mr C, WOLVERHAMPTON, West Midlands
28 September 2009



Lovely site with stunning views. Perfect place if you want peace and quiet and a relaxing break.
Mrs T, Bluntisham, Cambs
08 September 2009



The most peaceful and beautiful park I've ever been to!
Miss B, SITTINGBOURNE
04 September 2009



If you are looking for a very nice and quiet place to stay as a base to see the surrounding area, this is the place!
Mr W, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
01 September 2009



A very peacful park, well laid out with good road surfaces with clean, neat and pleasant surroundings. Intimate countryside with mature trees and country lanes and very friendly locals at the nearby tavern, and even in the City of Worcester. There are plenty of historical and heritage sites acessible by car from this park. We were very happy with the whole experience.
Mr O, LLANERCHYMEDD
24 August 2009



The park was set in a very quiet location - ideal for just relaxing.
Mrs H, CAERPHILLY, Mid Glamorgan
30 July 2009



An excellent holiday for walking/touring, to suit those wanting a quiet break with friendly and helpful management.
Mr W, ABERDARE, Mid Glamorgan
26 July 2009



A very good holiday if you want to get away and relax.
Miss D, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
25 July 2009



If you are looking for a quiet holiday, but not remote, it is ideal!
Mr P, NORTH WALSHAM, Norfolk
15 July 2009



A lovely park and very helpful owners - a very quiet and relaxing holiday!
Mr J, GOOLE
07 July 2009



Lovely scenery and views, the caravans are sited with utmost privacy and the management is very helpful and friendly. You're just alone on the world because the caravan park is situated in a very rural and pleasant spot.
Mr V, Berkel-Enschot
05 July 2009



A total chillout place and a beautiful location. I would recommend it to others and would definitely go again!
Mrs C, Pontefract, West Yorkshire
29 June 2009



Excellent throughout!
Mr B, HORNCHURCH
18 June 2009



If you are looking for a quiet holiday in clean and pleasant surroundings then this is the place for you.
Mr C, SOUTHAMPTON
14 June 2009



Excellently situated for peaceful or walking directly from the site along footpaths.
Mr S, Letchworth, Hertfordshire
01 November 2008



The site was in a beautiful area of the countryside. Caravan was very spacious and extremely clean and comfortable. The two toilet facilities were excellent.
Mrs F, Birmingham
04 October 2008



The location is great and gives access to some amazing locations close by.
Mr B, Wellington
27 September 2008



Good setting. clean site. well run. a bit out of the way for shops. however for a quiet site with well equipped caravan 10/10.
Ms G, Peterborough
09 August 2008



This is a very nice holiday area. Plenty of nice scenery and places to go walking. Accommodation was very comfortable, with lots of room. The owner was very polite and helpful. I wont hesitate to book here again.
Mrs N, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
04 August 2008



Wonderfully peaceful, very central for loads of attractions and fantastic countryside. A wonderful restful place for a break.
Mr T, Billericay, Essex
19 July 2008



This park is very good value for money and makes for a relaxing break.
Mrs H, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
05 July 2008



When your looking for a quiet holiday, in a lovely surrounding, you will find it there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mr D, Netherlands
14 June 2008



A really enjoyable break, there are beautiful views around the site and the staff were very helpful.
Mr M, Redditch, Worcestershire
05 May 2008



A lovely location and the park was very relaxing.
Mr F, Rochester, Kent
24 March 2008



The management of the park were very helpful at all times.
Mrs C, Tonbridge, Kent
18 August 2007



A very quiet and peaceful atmosphere in a wooded area. Friendly reception and a very clean caravan - good value for money!
Mr H
03 October 2006



The park was very very peaceful and restful. It was set in delightful countryside in a very interesting area. The caravan was very comfortable, and we enjoyed a really lovely week, we will certainly go to Wigley Orchard again.
Mrs T
16 September 2006



In a rural position, surrounded by trees.
Mr F
22 July 2006



A very quiet spot in the middle of beautiful countryside.
Mrs R
12 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Elgar)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)