Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 28 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Chestnut Lodge VIP

Carlton Miniott, ThirskYorkshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3880

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£305 - £735

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Chestnut Lodge VIP


Reviews




Lovely lodges in a quiet area perfect for a relaxing break. Hot tub = perfect nights under the stars!
Mr J, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
27 March 2011



Lovely rooms, all brand new and very nice furniture and views. Our fence had blown down in the wind and they were quick to fix it. Hot tub was excellent.
Miss A, South Shields, Tyne And Wear
15 March 2011



The break was excellent value for money and the perfect romantic break, will definitely be returning.
Miss C, Hartlepool, Cleveland
15 March 2011



Our holiday was just what we needed, it's most relaxing and quality time to spend together. The lodge we stayed in was very nice and we did love the hot tub!!! The Watermill restaurant was the best meal I have had in a very long time and excellent value for money. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, with very nice conversations throughout our stay. I cannot fault our stay in anyway and it's the 2nd time we have visited this site, all in all we will be back.
Miss Y, Durham, County Durham
10 March 2011



You cannot improve at this site we went to, it was a place to go and relax and fish if that's what you want to do, anything else would take away the relaxing peace and quiet which at this site that is what it was all about.
Mrs G, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
08 March 2011



I would definitely recommend it to a friend, it was the perfect relaxing getaway. The lodges where perfectly decorated and myself and my boyfriend had a perfect 3 days away, I wish we could have stayed longer.
Miss A, Manchester, Lancashire
02 March 2011



We stayed in a lodge in Thirsk for a long weekend, it was brilliant! We had an outdoor hot tub and the lodge was lovely and clean. It was very quiet around the park, didn't see many people about until checkout on the Monday morning. We would definitely go back again and would highly recommend it.
Mrs R, Luton, Bedfordshire
02 March 2011



If you're looking for a brilliant short stay break in a friendly and welcoming venue - then this is for you! We had a fantastic time - the facilities were brilliant and our lodge - perfection!
Mrs P, Cheadle, Cheshire
01 March 2011



I had a fantastic time at Woodland Lodges. It was a very relaxing week in which me and my boyfriend just chilled out and made good use of the hot tub. Would definitely recommend, and would definitely return.
Miss J, Seaham, County Durham
26 February 2011



Very modern and ideal for couples. Would definitely come back.
Miss W, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
23 February 2011



If you want a peaceful break to unwind/chill, this is the place.
Mr P, Batley, West Yorkshire
12 February 2011



Our holiday was very relaxing - enjoyed using the hot tub in the morning and evening!
Mrs F, Manchester, Lancashire
07 February 2011



Good location for travelling about the area, lodges with hot tubs good value for the money. Nice quiet site with the local pub (the dog and gun) one mile away which is a nice walk and they serve really good food.
Mr B, Bo'ness, West Lothian
30 January 2011



Restaurant was fantastic and good value for money. Park staff were very cheerful and friendly.
Mr T, Chester Le Street, County Durham
25 January 2011



We have booked with Hoseasons a couple of times now and always find that the standard of accommodation is excellent, as is the value for money. The park is very well located for surrounding attractions and good local food.
Mrs F, Withernsea, North Humberside
22 January 2011



I would definitely recommend this company for amazing holidays :-)
Miss C, Loughborough, Leicestershire
17 January 2011



Well placed to explore North Yorkshire. Good access not far from A1.
Mr M, Manchester
12 January 2011



It was a lovely relaxing break despite the very cold weather. The hot tubs really helped to warm us up in the evening.
Mrs W, Runcorn, Cheshire
21 December 2010



Ideal for a long relaxing weekend! Would most definitely recommend Woodland Lakes Lodges.
Miss H, Durham, County Durham
17 November 2010



Beautiful luxury accommodation in quiet well maintained location. Hot tub a welcome extra. Very good base for sightseeing. All round very relaxing break.
Mrs D, Royston, Hertfordshire
30 October 2010



I would recommend as it is a great place to get away from it all.
Mrs P, Consett, County Durham
10 October 2010



The accommodation was of excellent quality and standards. We have stayed at the Hollybrook Lodges at Easingwold last year and they were of excellent standards as well. The main reason we came back to use Hoseasons again this year. The weekend was 1st October - 4th October 2010, we recently got married in Cyprus on 31st August and this was a little honeymoon to celebrate afterwards and we were not disappointed. Excellent, look forward to using Hoseasons again!!
Mr H, RIPLEY, Derbyshire
07 October 2010



The accommodation could not be bettered. Beautiful surroundings and real peace and quiet but not very far from all kinds of entertainment should you wish it.
Mrs W, Bridlington, North Humberside
02 October 2010



Very clean and tidy, good value for the money.
Miss H, Holt, Norfolk
08 September 2010



Fantastic location, secluded, private and very romantic.
Mr C, Caterham, Surrey
04 September 2010



It was a lovely place to relax, very peaceful and my husband enjoyed the fishing.
Mrs C, Grimsby, South Humberside
01 September 2010



Close to some nice local pubs and perfect for a relaxing getaway!
Mr E, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
01 September 2010



I would highly recommend this holiday to anyone in need of a relxing break. It was so chilled out and we had the choice of doing absolutely nothing but relax or heading off to one of the many nearby attractions. I came home feeling thoroughly rejuvenated!!
Mr L, Birkenhead, Merseyside
21 August 2010



Very nice park, accommodation was fantastic and in a nice quiet location. We especially enjoyed the private hot tub in the evening, after a hard days sightseeing!
Miss P, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
21 August 2010



Great fishing, really relaxing place, owners really helpful especially about places to visit/directions.
Mrs B, LONDON, Essex
20 August 2010



If you like fishing this is the ideal place to go. Plenty of lakes and caught fish all day. Nice relaxing holiday and some nice villages nearby to eat and drink and walk around.
Mr S, Warrington, Cheshire
13 August 2010



Lodge was very clean and comfortable great area and surroundings, peaceful environment.
Mrs M, Birmingham, West Midlands
10 August 2010



This park has the promise of being beautiful when completed. It is set in a lovely part of the country in a very quiet setting. We didn't make use of the restaurant but the voucher for free drinks was a nice touch. The hot tub was a welcome luxury. Perfect for couples wanting a bit of peace and quiet but with easy access to nearby facilities and areas of interest. We didn't have contact with site staff during the week but they were very helpful before hand.
Mrs L, Romsey, Hampshire
07 August 2010



Me and my partner would 100% reccommend the Woodland Lakes Lodges, we had a fantastic weekend, only problem was it wasn't long enough, could of stayed alot longer!! The Lodge itself (Chestnut vip in our case) was absolutely beautiful, the pictures on the website do not do it justice, lodges are located in a fantastic area, really close to Thirsk and other picturesque villages where you can explore, we had an amazing time. Lodge itself was lovely and cosy and had a genuine lovely feel about it, spotlessly clean and very modern, the hot tub was simply idealic, perfect in everyway and very private. For a relaxing break away I would not hesitate to book the Woodland Lakes lodges, Book it now =D. Thank you for a fantastic weekend.
Miss L, PETERLEE, County Durham
03 August 2010



Our accommodation was as described "luxury". A truly luxurious holiday!!!
Mrs D, Forfar, Angus
01 August 2010



We had an amazing holiday- we spent all day travelling and visiting surrounding towns and cities and our lodge was the perfect place to return to in the evening. The small things made it perfect - and more than we expected; the views were amazing-especially from the hot tub! We were on honeymoon and we will definitely return!
Mr F, Bonnybridge, Stirlingshire
26 July 2010



Exceptionally well managed park with good facilities and friendly and informative staff, accommodation was beautiful and well maintained.
Miss C, Leigh, Lancashire
25 July 2010



This was the first time we had booked with Hoseasons after a recommendation from a friend who had stayed on a site near York. The site we decided to visit was lovely and the staff very helpful. The cleanliness was excellent. I would definitely recommend the Hot Tub as it's a treat not be missed. The computerised shower was also fabulous. I would recommend this park.
Miss N, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
25 July 2010



Was so relaxing. Hot tub and standard of accommodation was excellent, exactly what we wanted. Will def be going back soon.
Mr W, Hartlepool, Cleveland
27 May 2010



Everything about our break was excellent. 10 out of 10. Will recommend to all our friends and relatives.
Mr C, NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire
26 May 2010



Beautiful place and surroundings. Accommodation was to a high standard. Was lovely spending time in the hot tub and we particularly enjoyed the walk into Thirsk, stopping at a few country pubs on the way in and we found a lovely place for a meal.
Miss H, Chorley, Lancashire
26 May 2010



A luxurious peaceful retreat, the hot tub is an excellent feature!
Mr D, Derby, Derbyshire
16 May 2010



Yes I would recommend this holiday. This is the 2nd time we have been here and are going to make this a yearly break for us, it is so chilled out 'n' relaxed what more could you want.
Mrs H, DONCASTER, South Yorkshire
05 May 2010



The staff were very friendly at the Woodland Lakes Lodges, lodge brilliant and very good evening entertainment.
Mr L, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
05 May 2010



First class lodge with every thing you could want and all top of the range equipment, but the best part was the hot tub, by far the best we have ever had. Thank you Hoseasons and Woodlands Lakes for a superb break, we did not want to come home. Again, thank you.
Mrs B, Birmingham, West Midlands
11 April 2010



So quiet and peaceful with only the sound of the birds. If you want a few days rest then this is perfect. If you want some shopping or nightlife then Thirsk is only a few minutes away and has some great quality restaurants and pubs. Would not recommend for children as we feel ours would have found it too quiet.
Mrs C, Houghton-ley-spring, Durham
25 March 2010



It was just what it said in the book, a very relaxing holiday and the accommodation was fantastic so if anyone was looking for this type of holiday I would definitely recommend it.
Miss B, RUGBY, Warwickshire
24 March 2010



Woodland Lakes is a good site, accommodation is of a high Standard. Would be happy to return to Woodland Lakes.
Mr W, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, Cleveland
16 March 2010



The lodge was great, just what we were looking for - quiet and relaxing. The hot tub was fab, and perfect for our romantic weekend away. This was our second stay and we will definitely be returning!!
Mrs K, DURHAM, Durham
09 March 2010



We enjoyed it so so much - th most relaxing weekend ever!
Mr R, BILLINGHAM, Cleveland
02 March 2010



This lodge was luxury! The hot tub was big enough for about six people, the restaurant was lovely and thhe home made food was delicious with large portions. We had a walk around the peaceful lakes which were popular with fisherman, we met the owner who was very helpful, and upon arrival we recieved a free voucher for a drink each at the bar. I would recommend this lodge to couples and families and will be going back in later this year hopefully!
Miss B, MANCHESTER
25 February 2010



I found this accommodation online and decided to treat my girlfriend for Valentine's weekened. We stayed in the Chesnut VIP Lodge which was lovely and came with its own private hot tub - it was very clean and very modern and it really made the stay. We were in and out of the hot tub as often as we could! York was about 40 minutes drive away, but Thirsk was a lovely little village with about 8 old pubs and we'd be keen to go back for a pub crawl one night!
Miss. H, BLACKPOOL, Lancashire
20 February 2010



The lodges are great, and it's well worth paying extra to get one with a hot tub. The owner is very helpful - on the first night we discovered our oven did not work, and so she gave us a free meal at the on site restaurant and then came round first thing the next morning to fit a new one! A great place to spend a lazy weekend not doing much at all.
Miss M, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
20 February 2010



Almost new lodges, fantastic value for money, very clean, great surroundings and the staff were extremely helpful and helped with our every need. Great for young couples, or any couples wanting to get away from everything and just chill out. Overall, the getaway was fantastic, the atmosphere is great and very peaceful. Thoroughly enjoyable, and I will definitely be returning once the complex is fully completed.
Mr B, Biddulph, STOKE-ON-TRENT
11 February 2010



A nice, peaceful, relaxing holiday.
Mr J, SKELMERSDALE, Lancashire
21 January 2010



Very quiet and relaxing and a lovely and clean hot tub - exactly what we were looking for!
Mr Q, CORBY, Northamptonshire
12 January 2010



A top location, peacful, friendly, and there is lots to do in Yorkshire!!
Miss O, COLCHESTER
18 November 2009



The log cabins are very clean, well kept and have modern furnishings (awesome shower!!) The use of a hot tub at the end of a day walking is VERY much needed and relaxing too. The park is situated near some quaint little towns, and not a great distance from the Moors / walks / site`s of interest. We stayed there a week which was long enough to do all the things we wanted in the surrounding areas, would also be an ideal place for a weekend break too !!!
Mr F, IPSWICH, suffolk
27 September 2009



Absolutely beautiful, the accommodation was exceptionally comfortable and the hot tub soothed and relaxed our stresses away. We loved every minute abd will definitely be returning for another relaxing and tranquil weekend. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and very informative.
Miss G, Sale, Cheshire
08 September 2009



Very clean and modern.
Mr S, FALKIRK, Stirlingshire
01 September 2009



I would definitely recommend this holiday for a romantic weekend away.
Miss O, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
28 July 2009



The lodge is beautiful and the hot tub is a great bonus and very private. Great location.
Mrs S, CIRENCESTER, Gloucestershire
22 July 2009



The lodge is beautiful, the hot tub is a great bonus and very private and a great location.
Mrs S, CIRENCESTER, Gloucestershire
22 July 2009



First class accommodation, friendly and spotlessly clean - everything we wanted!
Mr S, WALLASEY
11 July 2009



I would like to recommend this park to anybody for a good rest, and it is a fishermans dream.
Mrs W, HEMEL HEMPSTEAD, Hertfordshire
27 June 2009



A great location for fishing and the hot tub was lovely at the end of the day.
Mr. H, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
26 June 2009



The lodges are excellent in every way, very clean, luxurious furnishings, an excellent shower, and to top it off a fab hot tub!!!! Ideal for a romantic or realxing break - we will definitley be returning!
Mrs K, Shotton Colliery, Durham
23 March 2009



The log cabins were beautiful and the standard was very high. Everything you needed was there so you could cook yourselves if you wanted to. The staff were really helpful!
Mrs M, Hull, East Yorkshire
09 March 2009



The park was ideal for seeing and doing stuff around North Yorkshire. Within an hour there is Whitby, Harrogate and lots of other things to do. It was really easy find and the accommodation was very modern and had all mod cons and home comforts. An ideal location for exploring!
Miss N, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
20 February 2009



We both had a really relaxing time. T he accommodation was clean, warm and moder with everything we needed to live on and cook with for the stay was provided. All the staff were very friendly and willing to help and the hot tub was a nice touch to a peaceful and chilled break for us.
Miss W, Manchester
20 February 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Chestnut Lodge VIP)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)