Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 20 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lavender Lodge

EasingwoldYorkshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2899

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£449 - £765

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower







Lavender Lodge


Reviews




The lodges are beautiful, in a quiet peaceful location. The ideal place for a relaxing break. Only a short drive to the lovely city of York.
Mrs H, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
16 March 2011



These lodges are ideal if you're looking for a relaxing weekend, great place to chill out.
Mr R, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
15 March 2011



We have just got back from a Monday to Friday 4 night break in "Lavender 3" at Hollybrook Lodges, Easingwold - WHAT AN EXCELLENT FEW DAYS - we just cannot fault it. The lodge itself was very clean, very warm, and most of all, very comfortable, it was plenty big enough for the two of us. Hollybrook Park was small, but everything we were looking for - quiet and private. All in all, we would recommend this holiday to anyone.
Mr. H, WALSALL,
25 February 2011



A great haven for a relaxing, peaceful break. Fantastic lodge with a very warm welcome.
Mr D, Stocksfield, Northumberland
06 January 2011



Perfect tranquillity, complete relaxation and the hot tub was very nice indeed!
Miss W, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
06 January 2011



Peaceful, away from it all, stress-free holiday, came away feeling reinvigorated, brilliant.
Mr C, Ashton-under-lyne, Lancashire
23 November 2010



Lovely small quiet site, good standard of accommodation, owner very helpful and friendly and respectful of need for privacy. 10 mins drive from nearest park and ride to York, lovely get-away for a short break.
Mrs G, NOTTINGHAM
21 November 2010



If you are looking for a peace and quiet break then this is the place. Nice and relaxing in comfortable surroundings and great to relax in the hot tub. Away from it all. Will come again.
Mr G, Immingham, South Humberside
27 October 2010



Great chill out break, will book again next year!
Mr W, Warrington, Cheshire
26 October 2010



Hollybrook Lodges was the perfect place to enjoy our anniversary. The site was very quiet and peaceful. The lodge was perfect, with the hot tub a great way to relax and unwind. Nearby Easingwold is a lovely little village, great for a couple of drinks and a nice meal. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend staying here.
Mr M, Wetherby, West Yorkshire
12 October 2010



This is a perfect base from which to explore the surrounding area. York, the North Yorkshire Moors and Whitby are just some of the places we visited. The site is just over a mile from the centre of Easingwold at the end of a long narrow track. There is no pavement until you get into the town and so walking to and fro could be hazardous especially at night as traffic travels along the road quite quickly. The two person Lavender Lodge is very comfortable and well equipped. The hot tub is a brilliant way to relax at the end of a day of sightseeing. I'm sure that we will return as there is so much more to see and do.
Mr P, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
10 October 2010



A great break for me and my girlfriend, peace and quiet with top-notch accommodation.
Mr P, Wigan, Lancashire
19 September 2010



I have never used Hoseasons before - we had a fantastic break, relaxing, comfortable & luxurious, we have no hesitation in booking for 2011.
Mr R, March, Cambridgeshire
11 September 2010



The location was lovely and peaceful, but within a nice distance of Easingwold and York. The lodge itself was nicely furnished and very warm, and the hot tub was and added bonus!
Miss R, Wirral, Merseyside
04 September 2010



First visit to Hollybrook lodges and we will definitely be returning. Very peaceful and relaxing with beautiful villages around. Lovely relaxing in the hot tub at night. Lodges are great, really didn't want to leave. Will definitely be back thank you for a lovely holiday.
Mr S, Boston, Lincolnshire
28 August 2010



This park is ideal for a "get away from it all" break. My husband and I were celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary and it was ideal for us. My husband had been in contact with Simon (site manager) prior to us arriving and had arranged flowers, chocolates and champayne as a surprise and he had obliged by arranging it all for him. A perfect getaway if you want to spend some time alone with a special loved one.
Mrs D, Manchester, Lancashire
12 August 2010



Have already recommended this site to friends, absolutely perfect for a break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I will definitely be visiting again.
Ms B, Seaham, County Durham
20 July 2010



This holiday was just what I needed, after a hectic period of work over the last few months, I needed some peace and quiet - total me time! Hollybrook Lodges fit the bill perfectly, very good accommodation, hot tub was a bonus, felt totally refreshed when I came home, would recommend this holiday to adults wanting to unwind........perfect!
Mrs R, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
11 July 2010



Very peaceful and relaxing break.
Mr B, SLEAFORD, Lincolnshire
10 June 2010



We would highly recommend these lodges. We had a problem with a jammed door which prevented access to our hot tub. Although the door could not be fixed during our stay, the management pulled out all the stops to reinstate alternative access and even provided bath robes to cover our blushes as we scuttled along the access drive. Well done - it's great to know the customer still comes first!
Mr S, SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire
04 May 2010



I would recommend this holiday, it is tranquil yet in an outstanding area which covers all tastes.
Mr R, RETFORD
27 February 2010



Hollybrook Lodges was a tremendous place to stay and the accommodation was out of this world - we could live there!
Mr H, DUNSTABLE, Bedfordshire
21 February 2010



Excellent lodges, well maintained, very clean, and ideal for that getaway, relaxing weekend. Unwind and enjoy, and I would definitly recommend it to anybody to try.
Mrs. R, BARNSLEY
12 December 2009



Myself and my wife wanted a short break that was out the way, but not far from things to do - we had a fantastic time. The accommodation was lovely and had all the facilities you could need. Shopping, things to do and places to go out were only a short drive away and all in all, this was the perfect getaway for a short break to destress.
Mr W, LUTON, bedfordshire
09 December 2009



Me and my boyfriend came to Hollybrook Lodges during the winter to celebrate my birthday. We had a lovely relaxing time it was really warm and cosy inside our cabin. The hot tub was all heated up and ready to use on arrival and we really enjoyed our time here. We didn't even realise that we had a steam room in our double shower, which was a nice surprise on arrival.
Miss J, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire
28 November 2009



This is the very first time my wife and I have had this type of holiday in the UK and we were very very impressed. We would highly recommend this holiday to anyone whos wants to relax in comfort and peace and quiet - a real stress buster!
Mr T, SURBITON, Surrey
29 September 2009



We would recommend the holiday for anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing, romantic break.
Mrs K, DURHAM
22 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday as we found it very relaxing on site, the hot tub was fantastic and the park and ride made it so easy to get into York. We will be going back to Hollybrook next year!
Mr M, HEXHAM, Northumberland
20 September 2009



Park is quiet and away from everything, it's perfect if you just want to get away and relax.
Mrs C, WORTHING, West Sussex
12 September 2009



Very good lodge, quiet site, very well kept site, clean and tidy.
Mrs. B, Louth, Lincs
08 September 2009



I could thoroughly recommend this lodge holiday. Everything about it was perfect and the hot tub was a fantastic bit of luxury!!! The accommodation was first class and was very clean and well presented. I can't wait to book our next holiday - thank you Hoseasons!!!
Miss. D, WIRRAL
15 August 2009



A truly wonderful place to visit, especially if you are seeking peace and tranquility. The park and lodges are maintained to an extremely high standard and it is close to local amenities and good food outlets. We cannot recomend the park enough - thank you for a wonderful time!
Mrs L, PETERBOROUGH
28 July 2009



If you are looking for a relaxing, stress busting break you cannot go far wrong with Hollybrook Lodges. The owners make you feel most welcome, and their hot tubs are the icing on the cake! Well done Hoseasons and Hollybrook Lodges!
R, WORKSOP, Nottinghamshire
18 July 2009



If you want a peaceful and relaxing holiday in a excellent location and with a friendly atmosphere then this is the place for you. We have been twice before and have booked to go again!
mrs J, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
11 July 2009



This holiday lodge was was perfect, it was on a small park with lovely gardens and very helpful owners.
Mrs. M, LIVERPOOL
06 July 2009



I would recommend these lodges to anyone looking for quiet, relaxing accommodation with the luxury of a hot tub. The lodges are only a 5 minute cycle ride from Easingwold and are within easy driving distance of many local attractions including York.
Miss L, STOWMARKET, Suffolk
28 June 2009



What a great relaxing holiday my wife and I had. The lodge was more than expected, and the hot tub and steam shower topped it off. A great base for exploring the lovely city of York and the surrounding areas. We would definitely recommend these lodges to anyone looking for peace and quiet as it is only a small family run park. We have stayed in lodges before and these were by far the best. Do not hesitate to book as we can now see why they get booked up!
Mr S, Plymouth, Devon
20 June 2009



The holiday was great, the park was small and peaceful and doesn't need improving!
Mrs C, Dunfermline, Fife
19 June 2009



The hot tubs are out of this world!!
Mrs C, SUNDERLAND
18 June 2009



It was a very relaxing break. The lodge was very modern and lovely furnished with everything that you could possibly need. I would definitley recommend it to anyone who wanted a relaxing break away from everything.
Mr T, MANCHESTER, LANCASHIRE
09 June 2009



The Lavender Lodge was a lovely setting for a romantic break and it was a great treat to find wine and chocolates on arrival. The owners had thought of everything, including an information pack of local attractions, takeawys, shops etc. We would go again as we had a lovely time - a perfect place to relax!
Miss B
29 March 2009



It is a peaceful, quiet park - a perfect getaway retreat. I have already recommended it to a number of friends and have already looked into booking another holiday!
Mr M, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear
02 March 2009



Very relaxing luxurious break.
Mr T, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
24 November 2008



Oh wow - accommodation excellent, very quiet site, perfect if you want to get away from it all.
Mr W, Elland, West Yorkshire
10 November 2008



Had a really nice relaxing weekend and even though it was a bit cold and wet (It was the middle of October) it didn't matter as the hottub was lovely and warm and so was the cabin. Over all had a great holiday and looking for a different site to visit next year.
Miss W, Hull, East Yorkshire
20 October 2008



Holly Brook Park is a small, quiet, peaceful site. The accommodation is of a very high standard with added extras like a hot tub and steam shower.
Mr R, Ayr
18 October 2008



The holiday park is very peaceful and is perfect for a romantic getaway. The lodges are clean and well presented. I will definitely be returning in the future.
Mrs R, Barnsley
13 October 2008



The overall appearance of the park, the units and the cleanliness were exceptional. A great place to get away from it all to relax and unwind.
Mrs D, Chesterfield
25 August 2008



An excellent park with lovely accommodation. if you need a stress free break to get away from it all you could not choose better, we will definitely return.
Mr S, Tamworth, Staffordshire
23 June 2008



The accommodation was excellent and far better than we expected. A wonderful, warm welcome was recieved and an excellent holiday was had by all. I would recommend it and will with no doubt be returning again!
Miss G, Coventry, West Midlands
28 April 2008



If you want a peaceful getaway in the lap of luxury then this is the place for you! Everything was amazing - we had a wonderful time!
Mrs H, Wimborne, Dorset
28 March 2008



A holiday in which my wife and I had complete relaxation, well away from all the troubles of life. We were so relaxed it was very hard and sad to leave - excellent for all with a busy life sechedule!
Mrs K, London
17 March 2008



The park and logdes are really good, and enjoying the hot tub as the sun went down was great. It was peaceful and relaxing, but still with plenty in the area to do.
Mr R, Retford, Nottinghamshire
15 February 2008



We were looking for a few days to chill after the stresses of Christmas with 3 sons, partners and 9 grandchildren, and this lodge lived up to its promise. We were surprised by the quality for the price, and came back to the rat race with a second wind!
Mr P, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
08 February 2008



This was our second visit to this park, it is very well run, clean and quiet, and in an ideal location for touring the area. Also it is easy access for York which is the main reason we come to this area.
Mrs W, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
07 December 2007



Excellent accommodation and a peaceful and relaxing break!
Mr J, Rugby, Warwickshire
03 December 2007



We had an excellent stay and could not fault the park or the staff. We are looking forward to another break as soon as possible!
Mrs B, Wildwood, Staffordshire
23 November 2007



This was the second year we have visited Hollybrook Park and we will be back again next year. Quiet, peaceful and very high standards of accommodation and cleanliness on site. The welcome from the owners and a thank you card for returning a second year was a nice touch - they are always helpful and ready to please. I would recomend it to anyone!
Mr H, Largs, North Ayrshire
26 October 2007



An excellent location for discovering Yorkshire, with first class accommodation and superb service. Highly recommended if looking for busy days and relaxing evenings!
Mr H, Leven, Fife
19 October 2007



A fantastic holiday and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious and relaxing break. The accommodation was 5 star and all staff were extremely nice and helpful in every way. There are shops, pubs, resturants and many beautiful fisheries close by. I would definitely go back - first class!
Mrs G, Dalry, North Lanarkshire
03 August 2007



The perfect holiday to relax and unwind, I would recomend it to everyone - excellent!
Miss M
09 April 2007



An excellent location for a peace and quiet relaxing holiday. The accommodation was excellent with a hot tub to relax in on an evening, and a steam/shower to wake you up in the morning. For a relaxing holiday this location is a must!!!!!!!
Mr W
30 March 2007



for anybody looking for a completely peaceful and relaxing holiday this is the place. It is away from the main village down a country lane. The lodge was very modern in decor and spotlessly clean, and the couple who ran the park were very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance is the village of Easingwold where you can find restaurants, public houses , takeaways and supermarkets.
Mrs C
16 March 2007



A very relaxing holiday in a lovely location - extremely good value for money!
Miss B
13 November 2006



The accommodation was the perfect secluded setting for a romantic get away from the mundane routine. The accommodation was top notch and we wanted for nothing. Everything we needed and more was in the lodge. We have recommended you to everyone we meet! Everything was perfect and we can't wait to come again - thank you so much!
Mrs Y
22 September 2006



After all that walking, golfing and biking it was such a luxury to relax in the steam shower!
Miss B
25 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lavender Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)