Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 08 April 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Oak

Fitling, Nr HornseaYorkshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2571

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£520 - £895

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Wheelchair Friendly







Oak


Reviews




A lovely peaceful location - hot tub made our holiday! On-site bar and restaurant provided excellent meals. We will definitely use this site again.
Mr R, Derby, Derbyshire
30 March 2011



Really good value for money, it did exactly what it said on the tin, totally relaxed going to book again.
Mrs Y, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
29 March 2011



Great friendly welcome and lovely clean accommodation, well equipped and private. Fantastic location!
Mrs E, Llandudno, Gwynedd
12 March 2011



For those who crave peace and quiet this is for you. Great lakeside setting. Very comfy accommodation. It was blowing a gale when we stayed but curled up on the soft sofa in front of a huge TV was great. The hot tub was more than an added bonus. We've stayed at a number of Hoseasons sites and we will without doubt be visiting this one again. Superb.
Mr K, NORTHAMPTON
12 March 2011



It is a great place to get away from it all. The accommodation is brilliant and the hot tub is a must, also the food served at the restaurant is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. Definitely going again, didn't want to come back.
Mr M, Wigan, Lancashire
08 March 2011



Beautiful, relaxing break - even the kids enjoyed the quiet... Will be going back next year!
Mrs S, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
01 November 2010



We had a very relaxing holiday in the most peaceful setting.
Mr C, Selby, North Yorkshire
09 October 2010



Excellent holiday, beautiful clean lodge and park. Totally relaxing with outstanding hot tub to enjoy and top class restaurant with first class food. Will definitely be going back for another holiday and have all ready recommended it to family and friends.
Mrs K, Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Berwickshire
04 October 2010



Very peaceful - especially good if you like fishing! We were there to explore the area but fairly long way from York. Park and Ride was the best way to get about York itself.
Mrs G, North Walsham, Norfolk
21 September 2010



The food and service in the restaurant was exceptional would highly recommend you having a meal whilst you are there. Overall very relaxing, loved the hot tub and if you like fishing you would really enjoy it.
Mrs N, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
31 August 2010



The lodge and surroundings were excellent and the lake was brilliant.
Mr M, Manningtree, Essex
15 August 2010



We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Westfield Lakeland Lodges. If you are looking for a holiday to relax and chill out then this is the place to go. With a fishing lake full of carp, bream, tench, roach and barble, (yes barble), and a restaurant which serves the best sirloin steak I have every tasted, then this place is for you. We are returning next year and cannot wait!! Thanks again to all staff on site who were very helpful and friendly.
Mr T, SUNDERLAND, Tyne And Wear
04 June 2010



A great place to get away and unwind.
Mr W, BUCKINGHAM, Buckinghamshire
05 April 2010



I feel that this holiday is fantastic for peace and quiet. The lodges are lovely and have a fantastic position overlooking the lake. The hot tubs are a must after a long day walking a nice glass of wine and relax. If you enjoy fishing a great location fishing on site.The Fitling Arms pub on site is lovely and very reasonable in price and very large meals.The staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall a fantastic experience.to be repeated in the future.
Mrs P, RUARDEAN, Gloucestershire
21 March 2010



It was a lovely destination - very peaceful and relaxing, and the hot tub was a fab addition.
Mrs H, HULL, East Yorkshire
05 January 2010



We had a fantastic time and we will be certainly using Hoseasons again.
Mrs M, STIRLING, Stirlingshire
29 December 2009



I would recommend this holiday because it's so peacful - you can get away from it all and have a nice meal, then a short walk back to your cabin and jump into hot tub - ahhh, just the job!
Mr G, NORTHAMPTON, northants
01 December 2009



An excellent location!
Mrs P, Bury, Lancashire
18 November 2009



A fantastic location if you want relaxation, peace, quiet, and a countryside surrounding you with the addition of fishing lakes on site (if thats your pleasure)! A hot tub to relax in (suggestion - its best under the stars at night with a glass of wine), then you just know you are on holiday!
Mrs B, PETERBOROUGH
26 July 2009



A totally relaxing, chill out experience and the hot tub was fantastic, even in the rain!
Mr P, Newcastle upon Tyne
21 June 2009



If you want peace and quiet and a lovely location with a bit of fishing, then this park is ideal. I could chill in the hot tub and he could fish. The new bar and restaurant is very nice.
Mr B, Liverpool, Merseyside
09 March 2009



Fantastic site, very relaxing. The perfect place to just kick back and chill out. Hot tub a very welcome extra. The Fitling arms has great food and frriendly staff.
Mr W, Stowmarket, Suffolk
27 October 2008



An ideal place to relax and chill out whether fishing or not.
Mrs C, Alfreton
11 October 2008



Very relaxing & quiet. Plenty of space in all rooms. Would recommend these lodges to anyone.
Mr H, Dunfermline
20 September 2008



This is a very tranquil place, plenty of fishing to be done, or just sit on the veranda and relax, or in the Hot Tubs.
Mrs V, Livingston
13 September 2008



A great site clean and well looked after well fitted cabins fantastic restaurant and excelent fishing great location and friendly staff.
Mr J, Stoke-On-Trent
30 August 2008



An absolutely fantastic, peaceful and relaxing break together with great fishing that the whole family thoroughly enjoyed.
Mr S, Leeds
23 August 2008



Relaxing venue away from hustle and bustle but still near to Hull and seaside and lots to explore.
Mr B, Edinburgh
12 July 2008



The hot tub was superb, weather wonderful and the location excellent. We will definitely be returning again, very relaxing!
Mrs W, Derby, Derbyshire
09 May 2008



This site provides peace and tranquility, I would especially recommended to those wanting to use the fishing facilities.
Mr G, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
05 May 2008



A very relaxing holiday, not too far from various attractions yet very secluded and private. Excellent for fishing and just winding down - a perfect holiday!
Mr L, Plymouth, Devon
28 March 2008



Excellent for a quiet and romantic weekend away, everything was better than we could of imagined! Everything was fully prepared for our arrival, and even the hot tub was hot and ready to be enjoyed - a pleasurable experience and we will visit again!
Mr L, Balerno, Midlothian
17 March 2008



This park is perfect if you like fishing and peace and quiet.
Mrs G, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
15 October 2007



Westfield Lakes is a wonderful, quiet and relaxing place. Our lodge was literally at the waters edge, and we had ducks and geese for company. The standard of accommodation was lovely - everything had been thought of. It was lovely and we can't wait to go back!
Mrs S, Stockton-On-Tees, Durham
08 October 2007



Peaceful and relaxing with very friendly hosts.
Ms M, Liverpool, Merseyside
28 September 2007



A fantastic holiday, a very peaceful location, we fed the ducks every morning and the hot tub was sheer bliss!
Mrs L, Reading, Berkshire
31 August 2007



An amazing, relaxing park, but a central location for touring the Yorkshire Coast. The peace and tranquillity watching the rabbits, ducks, moor hens and even on one day wild deer crossing the next field was just to good to be true - thank you!!
Ms W, Swadlincote, Derbyshire
16 June 2007



The location was perfect, close enough to still do things in Hull or York but far enough in the countryside to relax. The accomModation was very well equipped and nicely furnished, like a home from home. The hot tub was an absolute godsend. We will certainly go back to check out the bar!! Thanks for a great break.
Miss J
26 March 2007



Very relaxing surroundings.
Mr W
23 October 2006



I would recommend the place as it is idyllic, and the location is out of this world!
Mrs G
16 September 2006



The perfect setting for peace and tranquility, I would recommend it to anyone who likes a restful break, and the hot tubs are fantastic!
Mrs O
16 September 2006



The lodge was fantastic, lake well stocked, and the hot tub was marvellous - a very relaxing holiday.
Mrs C
19 August 2006



It was total rest and relaxation, even though we were only there a week we felt like we had had a holiday, and the fishing was excellent.
Mrs B, Mirfield, West Yorkshire
27 May 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Oak)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)