Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 23 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Beech Lodge

Stillingfleet, YorkYorkshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3903

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£399 - £729

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Near Sea







Beech Lodge


Reviews




Really enjoyed the log cabin. Very relaxing and very peaceful, also enjoyed the site, needed to stay longer to see everything. Well worth it, a good break.
Mrs A, Ellesmere Port, South Wirral
28 March 2011



A wonderful relaxing holiday in the log cabin! Was amazing being in the middle of nowhere but then just a short car ride to the park and ride or a short journey on the bus! The hot tub was fab! Would recommend to anyone! x
Miss W, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
20 March 2011



I have been to Home Farm twice before and am on my way again today! I can't wait to show the family around! Its a brilliant, clean place to stay, relaxing but close enough to the city centre for attractions. I am already looking to book again in the summer with friends, so ghost walks, dungeons, haunted house and shambles here I come! I've got my 241 vouchers out of The Mirror too - can't wait, excited!
Mrs A, Ellesmere Port, South Wirral
28 February 2011



We have just had 4 nights in a lodge during the recent heavy snows, and I must say this was one the best breaks we have ever had. The lodge was fantastic and so warm, sat in hot tub surrounded by snow, drinking bucks fizz - absolutely brilliant! The staff were very friendly, I would recommend this to anyone, and we will definitely use them again!
Mr B, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
12 December 2010



The location of the cabins are great for visiting York and the designer outlet. The cabins are very cosy & warm, the hot tub is great even on a cold November evening. The peace and tranquillity is heavenly, just the tonic for rejuvenating over a weekend break. Highly recommended.
Mr M, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
16 November 2010



We have already told a few of our friends and family about this lodge as it's the best one we have been to so far with good walks along the river and excellent near by shops.
Mr M, WHITLEY BAY, Tyne and Wear
30 October 2010



This was not only small and friendly but great for the kids to run around and plenty of things for them to explore that were not advertised such as the rope swing, football goals, bats and balls and farm animals. A fantastic base for exploring York.
Mrs T, Edinburgh, Midlothian
23 October 2010



We recently stayed at Home Farm log cabins (Beech) and loved it. It is our second year in a row we have stayed here. We took the dog who could just come and go as she pleased as there was a large field for her to run in while we chilled out in the hot tub. The location is just peace itself, no one bothers you and each cabin is very private. I would recommend this for anyone who just wants a nice peaceful romantic break.
Mrs P, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear
20 October 2010



We had a fantastic stay at Home Farm. The staff there are officially the nicest and friendliest people you could ever meet, nothing is too much trouble for them. The location is fantastic, nice and peaceful but only a very short car journey to the nearby Desiger Outlet, which is also the Park and Ride for York Centre. A perfect holiday, many thanks and we will definitely be going back!
Miss M, SWADLINCOTE, Derbyshire
05 August 2010



The location of (Home Farm Cabins) is approximately 6 miles from York city centre however you can catch the local bus service from the entrance to the farm road this service runs every hour. The hot tub was a big hit with everyone and was very pleasant after a day sightseeing in York.
Mr M
20 July 2010



It was a lovely log cabin and the surroundings were very relaxing. It is a lovely break from every day life. The staff and cleaner were very welcoming and friendly.
Miss B, Middlesbrough, Cleveland
08 June 2010



It was a fabulous location and the accommodation was great. It was a surprise weekend for my husbands birthday and we and our 2 sons enjoyed the hot tub and the setting of the lodge. Will go back again.
Mrs B, OLDHAM, Greater Manchest
02 June 2010



Third time we have stayed here, fantastic break definitely recommend. Staff always happy to help. Looking at booking again very soon.
Miss R, WARRINGTON
05 May 2010



Excellent little place, had a really enjoyable girly weekend.
Miss B, HUDDERSFIELD
21 March 2010



A great weekend or short getaway - a nice place to go and relax, especially the cabins with hot tubs.
Mrs W, SHEFFIELD, Yorkshire
27 February 2010



A fantastic place to stay and so relaxing being away from the hustle and bustle. The lodge is top class with everything you need, the hot tub was relaxing and if you're looking to get away without anybody to bother you for miles, then this is the place. York is 10 minutes away in the car, the coast is about 45 minutes away and the local village has pubs and supermarkets (ten minutes in the car). The park owners are very friendly and the lodge has excellent heating and is very warm. The hot tub makes it with a cold beer in one hand, snow all around you and sat in the bubbles all warm with nothing for miles. Myself, my wife and my 9 month old daughter spent the week there and fully enjoyed it - I would recommend it for peace and quiet, a lovely place.
Mr K, RUNCORN, Cheshire
30 January 2010



I have already recommend Home Farm to at least 5 people, and I will be looking at returning next year!
Mr A, SUNDERLAND
23 December 2009



This was one of the best holidays ever! Relaxing and chilled, yet the kids were far from bored, and so close to York town centre where there is so much to see and do. I would recommend using the park and ride services at the designer outlet centre, as this works out a lot cheaper! The farm was lovely, the views were stunning and the cabin exceeded our expectations - fab!
Mr B, HERNE BAY, Kent
25 August 2009



I would like to recommend this holiday to others as we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here. The location of the cabin was wonderful looking out onto fields, and was just so chilling and relaxing sitting in the hot tub. Our teenage daughters could not wait to get back from days out to go in the hot tub and admire the scenery!
Mrs T, IMMINGHAM, N E Lincs
22 August 2009



This was one of the most peaceful and relaxed weekends I have had! The owners were friendly and helpful and the park is only six miles from York. There is something very magical about sitting in a hot tub, drinking wine and looking up at the stars with friends at 1am!! I would highly recommend Home Farm!
Ms M, Larkhall, Lanarkshire
02 February 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Beech Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)