Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 18 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Paradise Waterview

Storwood, YorkYorkshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2036

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£335 - £739

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower







Paradise Waterview


Reviews




We were so impressed with the accommodation, service, value for money and helpfulness that I will be writing a review on trip adviser. The accommodation was 5 star and the views from the lodge were amazing. We will definitely book again through Hoseasons.
Mrs F, Swindon, Wiltshire
23 November 2010



For anyone looking for some peace and tranquillity this park is just the job. Far from the madding crowd yet close enough to return to it if you so wish.
Mr C, Hull, North Humberside
16 November 2010



A fantastic site, would definitely recommend the location and helpfulness of the staff.
Mr J, Towcester, Northamptonshire
30 October 2010



We have now been to Paradise Leisure 6 times in total and love the cleanliness of the cabins.
Mr S, Stockport, Cheshire
23 September 2010



It is an absolutely lovely place, just as the pictures are on the website and the owner walks round every morning and always talks. We have holidayed there three times now, at the children's request, and enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you.
Mrs H, Barton-upon-humber, South Humberside
05 September 2010



A very chilled out experience, next to a peaceful lake surrounded by wildlife!
Mr M, ROCHDALE, Lancashire
31 August 2010



Excellent place to chill and fish. MY husband was fishing while I sat reading my book and drinking wine, lovely! (on the days it didn't rain)
Mrs T, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
28 August 2010



Excellent, well kept lake for fishing.
Mr C, RUGBY, Warwickshire
20 August 2010



Accommodation excellent and the fishing first class.
Mr B, Grimsby, South Humberside
16 August 2010



This holiday was superb. The fishing was excellent and catered for anglers of all abilities - you don't know what you are going to catch next. The owners were very friendly and approachable. Accommodation was excellent and had plenty of space (including storage for fishing tackle). The location was excellent, being close enough to avoid lots of long travelling to places we wanted to visit in and around York, yet being set in a very peaceful location. We're already missing it!!
Mr G, CAMBRIDGE, Cambridgeshire
08 August 2010



Absolutely first class accommodation. Superb fishing, but even if you are not a fisherman, it is so relaxing.
Mrs C, Basildon, Essex
28 July 2010



We would recommend Paradise Leisure especially if you want a perfect chill out week, it was our 4th visit and we are going to book again for next year, we have met friends there who book the same time as us, Val and Simon are fantastic hosts and keep the place looking fantastic.
Mrs G, BLACKBURN
04 July 2010



There is nothing we could think of to improve the Holiday or site as it covered all our needs. We were truly impressed with the location as it was in easy reach of places of interest and we could come back to the tranquility of the site and listen to the birds (Great!)
Mrs H, Sleaford, Lincolnshire
31 May 2010



Beautiful, peaceful site within easy reach of York.
Mrs H, NEWTON AYCLIFFE
26 May 2010



Very good location for East Yorks and coast. On site fishing excellent. Both large and small fish for all types of angler. The fish were in perfect condition. Would recommend for children who want to learn to fish. No amenities on site for children but very peaceful surroundings and a good base to explore from. The lodges are kept beautifully clean with all mod cons. Simon and Carol, the owners, are very obliging, friendly. My second visit, will go again.
Mr H, Leeds, West Yorkshire
07 May 2010



A very nice, quiet site with excellent fishing.
Mr S, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
04 May 2010



The accommodation is very peaceful and calming. A great way to escape the hustle and bustle of daily life. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mrs T, GILLINGHAM, Kent
17 April 2010



A lovely peaceful place, yet made children feel very welcome. A great getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
Mrs H, Wigan, Lancashire
12 April 2010



Booked this holiday to celebrate our Silver Wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed! Peaceful surroundings, very relaxing and the fishing was fantastic!
Mr M, KEIGHLEY, West Yorkshire
11 April 2010



Paradise is a fantastic retreat for superb fishing in a tranquil and beautiful hideaway. Can't recommend it highly enough. Will be going back for our fourth visit this year very soon!
Mrs B, REDCAR, Cleveland
10 April 2010



We had a lovely weekend, the boys enjoyed the fishing and caught plenty. The park was only a short distance from the park and ride scheme for York which is fabulous. We didn't have to wait for buses at all, everyone so friendly and helpful. Cabins were beautifully clean and with loads of storage a real home from home. We are already planning our return.
Mrs F, Sandy, Bedfordshire
07 April 2010



This was a great short break for myself in a very peaceful location. I would recommend it because it is just what it says on the brochure ..peaceful relaxing ..very clean and a lovely setting .
Mr G, Perthshire, Scotland
21 March 2010



If you like the peace and tranquility in comfortable surroundings, or touring the area, using your log cabin as a base, or spending a day fishing on site, then this is the place to be!
Mr B, HULL, Yorkshire
07 February 2010



Quiet, peaceful and not to close to city centre, but with an excellent "Park and Ride" facility for our Saturday shopping trip to York.
Mr S, ABERGELE
24 December 2009



This was our fifth visit and it was just as enjoyable as all the others. The lodges are immaculately clean and we always get a warm welcome from the owners. No restrictions on the use of heating meant that we were warm and comfortable, despite the torrential rain outside. We would recommend this property to anyone!
Mrs C, GRIMSBY
08 December 2009



The place was brilliant and I have already recommended it to friends.
Mr N, YORK
26 November 2009



Lovely, comfortable accommodation, very well and thoughtfully equipped and a lovely, peaceful location.
Mrs B, FLEETWOOD, Lancashire
19 November 2009



Lovely location, excellent clean well furnished log cabins, friendly owners and excellent fishing. We have been three times and will be going for many years to come. I really do not know how you could improve Paradise Lakeside Lodges, the name says it all !!
Mr H, Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire
14 November 2009



I will recommend this to some folks, but not too many as we want this lovely place to be our secret. You cannot improve perfection!
Mr W, MILTON KEYNES
22 September 2009



I've found my tranquil 'away from it all' oasis and I'll definitely be going back soon. Extremely quiet, a great place to de-stress. This was our first holiday through Hoseasons and I will definitely book through them again.
Mrs D, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire
23 August 2009



We have already recommended this place to all our family and friends and after seeing our photos and the brochure they agreed that it was a lovely secluded place that is ideally located for day trips out to explore.
Mr B, Liverpool, Merseyside
19 August 2009



A beautiful place which makes a wonderful retreat. Very relaxing and the fishing is superb. The lodge was lovely and comfortable and the owners were lovely and very helpful. We definitely want to go back soon!
Mrs B, REDCAR, Cleveland
15 August 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone who loves peace and quiet and is in tune with nature,a fabulous peaceful week we came back fully refreshed
Mrs C, Walsall, West Midlands
21 July 2009



Paradise really does live up to it's name!
Ms S, HIGH PEAK
10 July 2009



Perfect for a totally relaxing break - the accommodation and location is second to none!
Mrs G, ROSSENDALE, Lancashire
08 July 2009



Paradise Lakeside Lodges is just as it says, it is a complete chill out place and good fishing. We met friends through going there and have booked to meet up with them for the 3rd time for next year!
Mrs G, BLACKBURN
05 July 2009



A lovely, quiet countryside location.
Mr W, Lowestoft, Suffolk
07 March 2009



Great for a relaxing stay - especially if you like fishing.
Mr G, Wirral, Merseyside
20 February 2009



Excellent Location. I'm keen on fishing so our choice was good. Only problem, as it was December, the lakes were frozen over!! No problem, we'll go back there this summer!
Mrs H, Fareham, Hampshire
08 December 2008



It's a great peaceful location with excelent accommodation but only 10 mins away from York.
Mrs S, Brixham, Devon
01 November 2008



Cannot praise the holiday enough. The site owner was very helpful and the lodge was superb, a proper home from home. The only problem was we had directions only from York and we came from Wolverhampton.
Mrs E, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
20 October 2008



If you want total peace and quiet and relaxation this is the ideal place to stay. Even if you don't fish the lake / forest setting will have you chilled out in no time. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Mrs L, Knottingley
22 September 2008



If you are looking for peace and tranquillity together with good fishing this s the place to be.
Mr R, Caerphilly
06 September 2008



Very peaceful location.
Mr D, Kidderminster
30 August 2008



If you like peace and quite, a relaxing holiday and of course enjoy fishing then this is the place to be cannot belive how much we enjoyed it as our normal holidays are by the sea.
Mr L, Worksop
29 August 2008



Very peaceful and relaxing. Excellent fishing in an attractive setting. Easy access to York and surrounding area.
Mr B, Deeside
16 August 2008



This holiday is exactly what it says "paradise". tranquil setting's total peace and quiet, "paradise".
Mr T, Grimsby
09 August 2008



If you want a base to relax and fish then this really is paradise, Simon & Val are always available for advise on where to eat & drink and what sites to visit for a day out we have been six times and have just booked for 2009.
Mr P, Stowmarket
09 August 2008



Good position,excellent accomadation,brilliant fishing and great friendly park owners.
Mr H, Abbots Langley
12 July 2008



we have visited paradise leisure for the last 3 yrs and have booked to go again next year, we have met good friends who go at the same time, it is relaxing peacefully and in very beautiful surroundings, and my husband loves the fishing .
Mrs G, Blackburn
05 July 2008



There are many villages within a ten mile radius, this park is well worth a visit!
Mr N, Jarrow, Tyne & Wear
30 May 2008



Paradise Leisure certainly lives up to its name.We cannot fault Paradise in any aspect it is superb in all every way.
Mr H, Leyland
03 May 2008



An excellent place to relax, superb accommodation and friendly, helpful owners who can't do enough for you!
Mr B, Seaton, Devon
21 March 2008



Very clean and quiet - we loved it!
Mr G, Rugby, Warwickshire
29 February 2008



It was the perfect place for a relaxing weekend.
Mrs G, Pontypool, Gwent
25 February 2008



Quiet, peaceful, relaxing and the hosts are totally committed to your comfort and pleasure. The fishing is out of this world for adults and children!
Mr L, Bradford, West Yorkshire
23 November 2007



If you want to enjoy a relaxing break with great fishing this location is a must!
Mr P, Stowmarket, Suffolk
10 November 2007



It was peaceful and beautiful!
Mrs R, Wallasey, Merseyside
31 August 2007



A great location for relaxing and excellent fishing - the whole family enjoyed it very much and we will be going back!
Mrs M, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
17 August 2007



So relaxing we wished we had booked longer - its definitely worth further visits!
Mr W, Beccles, Norfolk
06 August 2007



If you want total peace and quiet with the bonus of beautiful surroundings, easy traveling to various destinations then this park is perfect - good fishing too! The lodges are comfortable and warm - we have visited twice now and are planning to go again!
Mrs G, Blackburn, Lancashire
30 June 2007



I would really recommend this type of holiday or short break, as I have never felt so relaxed - and my husband thought the fishing was excellent!
Miss H, Leeds, West Yorkshire
25 June 2007



An excellent central location for exploring York, and a fantastic place for a quiet and relaxing break and handy for the park and ride - well worth a visit!
Miss B
17 February 2007



We were extremely impressed with the park and the lodge, which was spotless when we arrived, and was very comfortable. I would certainly recommend this location, and we want to go again and just wish it was a bit nearer home. I can definitely recommend this holiday for adults.
Mrs C
29 September 2006



A week at Paradise Leisure was the perfect holiday. Great fishing, fantastic accomomdation and a very friendly welcome from the owners. 10/10! We're just planning when to go back now!
Mrs B
08 July 2006



There was nothing to improve for us as the holiday suited me and my husband to what we wanted, him to catch lots of fish and me to be lazy and do nothing but relax and read.
Mrs G
01 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Paradise Waterview)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)