Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 18 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Paradise Lakeview

Storwood, YorkYorkshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2037

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£369 - £765

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower







Paradise Lakeview


Reviews




We would recommend this holiday to anyone and we are hoping to go back later in the year if not we will be back next year.
Mrs H, Wigan, Lancashire
27 March 2011



Value for money.
Mrs N, Oldham, Lancashire
01 March 2011



The site was all about location, great to visit York and other attractions yet far enough away to feel like you were away from all the hustle and bustle. You could do a lot or as little as possible, the mix was your choice, and if you were all shopped out like my husband was after a trip to York and the designer outlet village then a day fishing and chilling out around the lake was great too! All in all a very enjoyable break despite the weather which was hit and miss but what do you expect in Feb. The lodges were spacious and very private I'm sure be great in the summer when we will be looking to return.
Mrs W, Newcastle, Staffordshire
26 February 2011



A great holiday for people who just want to chill out but not that far from city of York. Local pubs only a short drive away, both my wife and myself will certainly return.
Mr C, Leyland, Lancashire
16 November 2010



The location and accommodation were delightful, very peaceful, just as described.
Mr G, Bradford, West Yorkshire
13 November 2010



Lovely quiet site, good fishing.
Mr S, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
09 November 2010



It was a peaceful and relaxing holiday in a pleasant location. It is also easily accessible for York and the coast.
Mrs H, ST. HELENS
30 October 2010



Excellent holiday so relaxing already looking to book again !
Mrs H, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
30 October 2010



Great location, fabulous accommodation, helpful staff and a warm welcome - a delightful half term break.
Mrs L, Macclesfield, Cheshire
30 October 2010



We have just returned from a stay at Paradise Lakeside Lodges and have to say it was the most relaxing peaceful place to stay. The lodge was warm and comfortable and had everything we needed. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.
Mrs M, Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
30 October 2010



If you are looking for total relaxation with excellent accommodation and enjoy fishing, then this is Paradise for you.
Mrs K, Manchester
22 September 2010



Great location for visiting North Yorkshire. Ideal for quiet location and fishing.
Mrs B, Leigh, Lancashire
05 September 2010



The lodges were very spacious and fully furnished. The view was amazing and waking up to peace and quiet every morning was brilliant. Stopping at Paradise Lakeside Lodges for our 1st family holiday with our 11mth old son was the best holiday ever.
Miss K, Preston, Lancashire
22 August 2010



This holiday resort is in a very quiet and tranquil setting with about 10 other lodges around a lake. A car is essential as the nearest village is a good few minutes drive away, the lodges are well equipped, clean and spacious by the time we left we felt refreshed and it seemed we had been there a long while.
Mr H, BEXLEYHEATH, Kent
14 August 2010



Excellent location and what was advertised in the brochure was true to quality of accommodation and scenery.
Mrs L, RUSHDEN
12 August 2010



Very peaceful, great for fishing, my son and daughter both had a go. Good location for York and surrounding attractions.
Mrs M, Stockton-On-Tees, Cleveland
09 August 2010



Great fishing, lovely rural location.
Mrs S, MANCHESTER, GTR MANCHESTER
26 July 2010



Very peaceful surroundings, ideal for a relaxing break - fishing was excellent & in an ideal position for visiting the sights.
Mrs Y, Blyth, Northumberland
12 July 2010



A great place to unwind. Whether you want to fish all day, read a book in the lovely lodges or use as a base to explore the wonderful countryside, this place has it all. The owners Simon and Val are extremely helpful and friendly. I'll definitely be going back.
Mr R, Prescot, Merseyside
13 June 2010



We had a wonderful relaxing time thank you. We would go again and we will be recommending yourselves to all our friends and family.
Mr L, Washington, Tyne And Wear
09 June 2010



This holiday was just as described, peaceful and relaxing. Ideal base for sightseeing and perfect for pleasure fishing. Will definitely recommend to friends and family, look forward to going on our next holiday.
Mrs T, Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire
06 June 2010



Nice accommodation, lovely site with helpful owners.
Mr B, Wakefield, West Yorkashire
04 May 2010



Excellent holiday, lodge very comfortable, good value for money. I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants a relaxing break with the option of exploring York and surrounding areas.
Mrs P, RYTON, Tyne and Wear
29 April 2010



Yes, lovely peaceful location yet not far to York or Pocklington. Accommodation excellent, we were 2 couples sharing and the space, bedrooms and facilities were more than adequate. Lots of wildlife and the resident hens kept us amused with their impromptu visits.
Mr R, Oldham, Lancashire
27 April 2010



Lovely relaxing location ideal for couples who want that romantic break or for anglers that want peace and quiet.
Miss B, DONCASTER, South Yorkshire
30 March 2010



This is a fabulous site, ideal holiday for getting away from it all. Relaxing and peaceful, enjoy the fishing and the wildlife.
Mr N, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
27 March 2010



A lovely, secluded place, very peaceful but extremely well placed for visiting York and the Yorkshire Wolds. Very friendly and welcoming, and we will definitely return.
Mrs G, BEVERLEY, East Yorkshire
02 March 2010



A truly lovely place to stay and relax and the whole park was so peaceful. I have already taken 4 or 5 leaflets to work to share with my colleagues.
Mr W, STOCKTON-ON-TEES
17 February 2010



A very quiet park, perfect from getting away from it all.
Mrs P, DARLINGTON, County Durham
06 January 2010



This really was a lovely park and a brilliant location!
Mrs L, Deeside
08 December 2009



The location of the park was brilliant in respect that it was not far away from York city centre. The area of the park was very quiet and peaceful and with great fishing lakes just outside the front door - very enjoyable!
Ms N, BOLTON, LANCASHIRE
25 November 2009



The ideal location for a relaxing get away, and a good base to explore York without being in the city.
Ms A, BROMYARD, Herefordshire
22 November 2009



A peaceful retreat, yet York and others sights are but a short drive away.
Mr W, PETERBOROUGH, cambridgeshire
19 November 2009



A fantastic location and all round holiday - we will be going back for the third time next year!
Miss C, ELLESMERE PORT
18 November 2009



An excellent holiday location, lovely and peaceful, it even had our 3 year old sleeping in her own bed which was fantastic. Will definitely return in the future.
Mrs. M, Birmingham
14 November 2009



Fabulous location, very relaxing atmosphere and we were made to feel very welcome. We can't recommend Paradise highly enough - a real find!
Mrs B, REDCAR, Cleveland
14 November 2009



I would recommend this holiday for it's location, accommodation, and the excellent staff.
Mrs S, BRIXHAM
12 November 2009



Everything was better than expected and we would go again!
Mr C, WARRINGTON
20 September 2009



The Lodge was excellent both lay out and clean the only down point to this accomodation was the television one would now expect wide screen television with Free view bearing in mind you are open all year and weather being what it is in the UK one cannot always spend a lot of time in the winter outside.
Mr C, Leeds, West Yorkshire
06 September 2009



This was a truly relaxing break away from the toil of everyday life. We returned from the park only 2 hours ago and we have already booked to go back! The park was tidy and well kept, and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The lodges were clean and extremely comfortable and were positioned to have a beautiful view of the lake. The park was well positioned - being within a decent distance of many tourist attractions including York. Highly recommended!
MRS M, LIVERPOOL, MERSEYSIDE
01 September 2009



This is a brilliant, quiet retreat with excellent fishing. Great for relaxing and recharging your batteries.
MR J, WIRRAL, Merseyside
15 August 2009



Lovely fishing, very tranquil and it was so nice to have the lake so near to the accommodation. I would definitely recommend it for the fishing.
Mrs. H, Orpington, Kent
26 July 2009



A peaceful location but near enough to York to enjoy all of the attractions there. The park and ride facilities are excellent therefore the location is ideal but you will definitely need a car. Ideal for people who enjoy fishing - but also for those who don't!
Mrs B, Dundee, Angus
25 July 2009



Place was very quiet and comfortable. Fishing was great. Well situated for touring yorkshire.
Mr L, CARRICKFERGUS
21 July 2009



We stayed at Paradise Lakeside Lodges and we cannot fault anything about our 7 day stay (apart from a few drops of rain). We will definitely go "Hoseasons" again.
Mr E, WALLASEY
03 July 2009



We would recommend this park to anyone whether you liked fishing or not. It is in a beautiful setting with plenty of wildlife and it is very peaceful. It is also near plenty of attractions.
Mr A, LOUTH
22 June 2009



These lodges are excellent and the standards are very high. We will book again for another wonderful break!
Mrs K, Manchester
20 June 2009



Nothing could be improved on. Everything was of the highest standard - something we now take as the norm for Hoseasons holidays. We would definitely not stay with any other company!
Mr S, MANCHESTER
06 June 2009



We found this to be a peaceful and relaxing holiday and a fantastic base for visiting York, Whitby and Scarborough. Visiting Whitby made me realise what the UK has to offer! The staff couldn't be any more helpful, the accommodation was lovely and the fishing and wildlife brilliant. I recommend the Plough at Pocklington for a relaxing atmosphere and lovely food. I will definitely be holidaying with Hoseasons again!
Mrs T, LANCASTER
01 April 2009



We travelled down from Scotland and we were delighted when we saw the accommodation. Very clean and tidy with good views over the small lake. Only 15 minutes to the Park & Ride for York which made visiting there very easy - we would return to this site again.
Mr A, Dunfermline, Fife
28 March 2009



Great for wildlife, fishing, location, staff and accommodation - no need to say anymore! We usually go abroad but we will definitely be doing this again!
Mrs T, Lancaster, Lancashire
28 March 2009



Accommodation is excellent and a lovely peaceful site. We do not fish but we enjoyed walking in the area. York is only 10 miles away and the park & ride is very useful. Will definitely be having another holiday there and recommend it to others.
Mr M, DURHAM, Durham
21 March 2009



Well kept lodges a tranquil setting and helpful management.
Mr M, Durham
14 March 2009



a relaxing place to stay, yet not too far from a lot of places of interest.
Mr M, Billingham, Cleveland
09 March 2009



The lodge was beautiful and the people just couldn't have been more helpful. A wonderful, relaxing holiday with lots to do in the surrounding areas.
Mrs K, Staines, Middlesex
31 January 2009



The accommodation is excellent, the owners are very friendly and helpful and the fishing opportunities are second to none. Highly recommended for anglers and those requiring quality and peaceful surroundings. Everything was first class as it has been ever since we started going there some years ago!
Mr S, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
30 January 2009



Peaceful and quiet. Beautiful location, although a bit of the beaten track.
Mr P, The Netherlands
18 October 2008



Very peaceful, accommodation very good, clean and homely. Excellent fishing.
Mrs C, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire
13 October 2008



Paradise decribes this holiday venue perfectly, Simon and Val are a very nice friendly and helpful couple, and the weather was absolutly gorgeous. This was our second visit this year and we cannot wait to go again next year.The accommodation is very, very good with everything you need, comfortable and spotless. Peace and quiet and good fishing. We would recommend this holiday park to anyone.
Mr H, Abbots Langley
11 October 2008



very relaxing break, in excellent accommodation. The owners are friendly but not pushy. Very peaceful site. Would highly recommend.
Miss W, Halesowen, West Midlands
22 September 2008



Lodges high quality,and very nice to come back to. Welcoming atmosphere perfect site for fishermen not that I am one.
Mr S, Paisley
13 September 2008



Beautiful peaceful lakeside setting, immaculate and beautifully furnished lodges and warm, friendly and truly welcoming hosts. An absolute delight.
Mr A, Grimsby
06 September 2008



This is a great site for fishermen and families. The accommodation is immaculately kept and is only 7 miles from York. The site has 10 Lodges and 2 lakes, 1 of which is exclusively for residents. Our two sons tried fishing for the first time and had caught a fish within minutes. Choose this site if you want to get away from it all but still want to be in easy reach of the attractions in and around York.
Mr Y, Stamford, Lincolnshire
01 August 2008



cant beat value for money
Mr E, Bracknell
21 June 2008



Every thing promised and more peace tranquillity lodges superb - fantastic.
Mr B, Stourport-On-Severn
14 June 2008



This is the perfect getaway holiday every thing was perfect and I will be back again as soon as possible.
Mr E, Colchester, Essex
06 June 2008



peace and quiet
Mr W, Barrow-In-Furness
31 May 2008



The surrounding countryside and the site are idyllic, the whole area is alive with wildlife and very peaceful. The fishing is excellent and the owners are very helpful, and friendly but also ensure all their guests have their privacy. All in all a top destination for people seeking peace and tranquility.
Mr R, Consett
10 May 2008



Nice small quiet place ideal for peace and quiet and lots of fish to be caught but do not expect any large carp. the pub next door serves very nice food, at good prices.
Mrs C, Lowestoft
03 May 2008



A great location for peace and quiet.
Ms C, London
28 March 2008



Great accommodation at a great price and lovely for a relaxing getaway. A really nice couple runs the park who are extremely friendly and helpful.
Mrs A, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
17 March 2008



A lovely, peaceful park, friendly staff, tranquil and relaxing and a aarm, comfortable and well equipped lodge.
Mrs B, Dartford, Kent
07 March 2008



If its peace and quiet you want then look no further!
Mr S, Colwyn Bay, Clwyd
18 February 2008



An excellent weekend and the accommodation was brilliant - a home from home. The location was really peaceful, easy to find and close enough to York and other attractions. The Air Museum was unexpectedly good the children loved it - happy children = happy parents = happy holidays!
Mrs B, Manchester, Lancashire
11 February 2008



Good accommodation with good fishing - we hope to return in the future.
Mrs D, Glossop, Manchester
19 October 2007



This a fantastic venue for comfort, peace and relaxation. The lodge is fully equipped with everything you could wish for including a dishwasher so you can make the most of your time there. The plasma screen and comfy sofas are great to chill out in front of the double doors, with a view over the lake and woodland. This was our second visit this year and we will definitely return next year.
Mrs R, Shrewsbury, Shropshire
24 September 2007



Good accommodation, fantastic surroundings and quiet and relaxing. This is the place to unwind and I would definitely go back!
Mrs B, Romney Marsh, Kent
22 September 2007



This is the second time we have been and it was just as good as the first time. You won't find a more peaceful and relaxing location - we are looking forward to the third visit.
Miss N, Tipton, West Midlands
18 August 2007



A fabulous park - quiet and relaxing with excellent fishing!
Mrs M, Ipswich, Suffolk
23 June 2007



The lodge was comfortable and the surroundings were very pretty. It was quiet and peaceful and the surrounding area very interesting with some good places to eat - I would recommend it to my friends!
Mrs W, Yarm, Cleveland
22 June 2007



I would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday to others as the accommodation is first class, and the owneres are very helpful. The fishing is excellent, and the park is ideally situated for visiting York and the surrounding areas.
Miss B
02 December 2006



This holiday was tranquil, relaxing and was just what was needed after a very stressful year.
Mrs W
04 November 2006



My son and I loved the fishing, while the girls liked to laze on the verandah. You can easily drive into York, or reach any of the nearby towns for days out.
Mr H
14 October 2006



Helpful and friendly owners who make it feel like a home from home. Excellent accommodation and, if you like fishing, you can't go wrong! We have been there three times now!
Mr S
30 September 2006



Paradise at paradise! My husband fished from 7am and I cooked bacon and egg sandwiches that we ate by the lake - baby loved it too. We plan to return every year to recharge our batteries - fantastic!!
Mrs R
29 September 2006



Quiet, a short distance to York, exclusive fishing, very welcoming hosts - it was perfect!
Mrs K
16 September 2006



Quiet and peaceful. A 5 star property and 6 star hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them - very warm and friendly. After five visits no more to be said.
Mr L
08 July 2006



The most peaceful setting you could ever want, a paradise for anglers and nature lovers alike. Received a very warm welcome from the owners upon arrival and they were very helpful during our holiday, overall the name says it all PARADISE.
Miss N
30 June 2006



We have returned for the second year running - superb fishing if you're interested but the accommodation is 4* luxury with York 15 minutes away. Good local pubs, restaurants - it keeps the other half happy as well.
Mr D, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Paradise Lakeview)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)