Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 15 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Eagle

AberystwythDyfed


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1454

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£199 - £529

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Eagle


Reviews




Great holiday for a keen golfer.
Mr B, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
15 March 2011



The accommodation is very good and set in beautiful surroundings. Although we did not use the leisure centre it all looks very nice, if we had been golfers the facilities are very good. A really nice place to relax.
Mrs B, Shifnal, Shropshire
07 October 2010



This was our first holiday and it was lovely, we are now looking forward to many more.
Mrs K, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
09 September 2010



The caravan was immaculate and very well equipped. The pool area and changing rooms were excellent. I tried the bar/restaurant a couple of times and despite being outnumbered by male golfers everyone was friendly and the staff were most helpful.
Mrs H, Shifnal, Shropshire
07 September 2010



Pure chill time. The site was very quiet, nestled in beautiful countryside with fantastic views. The children were able to play safely and enjoyed being able to wander down to the little play area. We have all enjoyed this most relaxing holiday. We intend to return soon.
Mrs M, Manchester, Lancashire
28 August 2010



We love holidaying at Penrhos Park. We have visited the site four times in the last five years and have never been disappointed. The area is lovely and the site excellent. The brochure doesn't do it justice. We hope to return again next year.
Mrs B, HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
09 August 2010



Excellent site and accommodation was brilliant! Lots to do in surrounding areas, especially for the children. Food in Golf club was excellent and staff all were very helpful - great having use of leisure facilities on site. A brilliant, excellent value for money holiday!! Will definitely return to Penrhos Park in Wales.
Mr P, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
28 July 2010



Lovely location and excellent golf course.
Mrs B, Ipswich, Suffolk
05 July 2010



Excellent park, beautiful surroundings, friendly helpful staff. Perfect family holiday, we are already planning our next visit.
Mrs B, Derby, Derbyshire
13 June 2010



I would recommend this holiday to friends who were wanting a quiet camp site.
Mrs W, Wigan, Lancashire
01 June 2010



The location of the site is exceptional. It is kept immaculate. When you consider the standard of the golfing & leisure facilities available the value of the holiday is unquestionable.
Mr H, STOKE-ON-TRENT
17 May 2010



A very tranquil site set in beautiful surroundings, a perfect base for visiting Mid Wales. Our caravan was first class couldn't have asked for anything better. A lovely bar overlooking the golf course served excellent food at very reasonable prices. Would recommend this site to anyone seeking a top class holiday in peaceful surroundings.
Mrs H, WILLENHALL, West Midlands
21 April 2010



We have just returned from a perfect holiday at Penrhos Park. A first class caravan situated in beautiful surroundings, and we loved the peace and quiet of the park. A perfect base for visiting the local areas of mid Wales, and the food served in the bar was excellent and very reasonably priced. We would definitely visit again.
Mrs H, WILLENHALL, West Midlands
16 April 2010



I am a keen golfer, but the wife is not so to have the best of both worlds. You could not choose a better complex where you have a variety of other activities such as swimming, bowling, tennis, eating, or a short distance to a beach or a small fishing village at Aberaeron or wonderful walks. If this is not for you then just relax and unwind in your luxury mobile home.
Mr M, CARDIFF, SOUTH GLAMORGAN
25 March 2010



Thoroughly recommend this holiday. We have holidayed with Hoseasons for years and would recommend each site we have visited.
Mr K, LEEK, Staffordshire
21 March 2010



We have been going to Penrhos Park for over 20 years and it always feels as we are going to our second home.
Mrs W, WORCESTER
12 November 2009



We're from the Netherlands, the only comment we get when we tell people where we spent our holiday is: "isn't it always raining out there?". Well, we've been in Wales, Somerset and Scotland for 3 years in a row and have not had any significant rain. We've seen beautiful landscapes and we love the peaceful and quiet environment. We would recommend Penrhos Holiday Park in Llanrhystud because we loved it's location and the caravan was great, clean and very well equipped. We can't tell you about the facilities, we didn't use them because we were to busy sightseeing the beautiful coast and the magnificent Brecon Beacons.
Mr V, Zevenbergschen Hoek, Noord Brabant
11 November 2009



We had a fantastic 3 days at this park and loved every minute. The park was nice and quiet, and the facilities were great, very clean and tidy. A great place to take the family if you don't want noisy on-site club houses and amusement arcades.
Mrs F, DROITWICH, Worcestershire
07 September 2009



nice quite site, pool not busy at all, very clean site and caravan spotless
MRS A, PONTYPRIDD, Mid Glamorgan
05 September 2009



Penrhos is a scenic and relaxing park with the opportunity to get involved in numerous leisure activities on site. There are some wonderful places to visit within a short travelling distance and it is an ideal holoiday for families and children.
Mr W, LEIGH
09 August 2009



We had a lovely break in beautiful, quiet location. The staff were very polite and helpful, and the accommodation (2 bed caravan) was first class. The golf course was excellent, though uphill on most holes!!
Mrs W, WARRINGTON, Cheshire
18 July 2009



A fantastic holiday! The accommodation was of a very high standard and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
Miss C, Wrexham, Clwyd
18 July 2009



We have already paid this holiday our biggest complement possible as we take all our family and friends with us!
Mr H, STOKE-ON-TRENT
05 July 2009



The driving range was good and the golf course is a pleasant walk.
Mr W, Dunkinfield, Manchester
28 March 2009



We came to the holiday park off-season and spent a lovely relaxing week in West Wales in the midst of beautiful countryside. It was just what we needed - a nice relaxing break. Thank you.
Mr S, Manchester
18 October 2008



A very good location, a lovely pool and the accommodation was very clean.
Mrs G, Milton Keynes, Bedfordshire
14 June 2008



You are never disappointed because the holiday is always as you expect it to be.
Mr H, Stoke-On-Trent
24 May 2008



A good play area for the children, a good baby pool, welcoming staff on hand and clean caravans and surrounding facilities.
Miss B, North Walsham, Norfolk
14 March 2008



A small and friendly park in a great location!
Mrs B, London
28 July 2007



The accommodation was first class and very comfortable. The golf course is well maintained and very testing, and it is well worth the weekly ticket and there is also the nine hole course and the driving range. There is a lot to see and do in the area, beautiful scenery, Red Kites seem to be everywhere, and there are many excellent hotels and restaurants round about. We enjoyed our weeks stay very much!
Mr S, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
21 July 2007



Penrhos Park is situated in a an area which made other areas of interest and beaches along the coast easily accessible - from Cardigan, New Quay and Aberporth in the South to Aberystwyth and Aberdovey to the North.
Mr K, Winsford, Cheshire
21 July 2007



Penhros Park is quiet and peaceful and the staff are friendly. The caravan was clean and was to a high standard and the park is situated in a good location with access to shops and towns.
Mrs W, Levenshulme, Manchester
26 May 2007



Excellent caravan, in fact the best caravan accommodation that we have ever stayed in.
Mr M
16 October 2006



A lovely peaceful location with good facilities and excellent beaches close by.
Miss R, Chester, Cheshire
09 June 2006



A very pretty resort, and very relaxing, we have been two years running and have been very pleased with our break.
Mrs B, Halesowen, West Midlands
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Eagle)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)